Anonymous

WORST COMPANY EVER

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Do not use this company!! paid $1,200 for a class that was in the middle of a parking lot in the middle of no where.

Had one instructor tying to teach 15-20 people the pre-trip, which was gone over once. You get to go through there the driving course 1 time and then they send you on your way. Failed my first Pre-trip miserably and then they charged another $500 for a re test which they did not help on either!!!

paid them $1,700 and still did not get CDL! Waste of Time and Money.

View full review
Loss:
$2
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: go out of business

3 comments
Guest

They’ve hired a reputation repair firm due to the negative but true reviews that their real customers leave. Don’t swallow what they’re trying to feed you. You can’t teach an old dog new tricks.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2312760

Could their latest reviews be more fake. Looks like after the owner’s latest legal escapades someone else is falsifying the reviews.

Nothing new. Same ol same ol.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2352856

If you google Bedford nothing positive comes up. It’s all negative information about an extremely fraudulent individual.

This is open information about a guy cheating clientele. What does it take to make people understand who and what they’re dealing with. This company and its owner and his employees are frauds. Open your eyes.

If it seems too good to be true, it is.

There’s a legitimate company in Longview. Do your homework.

View more comments (2)
Anonymous

CDL Test Truck - Review in Education category

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
***SCAM ALERT*** I AM A FORMER EMPLOYEE WITH YOUR BEST INTEREST IN MIND Please check the BBB rating for this company. Classic bait and switch tactics and Mr. Bedford (William Edwin Bedford) is a seasoned con artist. Please research his name, 'D Movers' out of allen Tx, and other CDL Test truck reviews to see that YOU ARE THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY! Google his name and see the trail of screwed customers this business has left in its wake. Better yet here is a link https://www.google.com/search?q=billy+edwin+bedford+%40+me.com&oq=billy+edwin+bedford+%40+me.com&aqs=chrome..69i57.6403j0j1&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#q=billy+edwin+bedford&* https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001****11876&ref=br_rs If you are attempting to get your CDL, Please send me an email, and I will sent you a FREE Texas Pre-Trip Inspection guild detailing exactly what Mr. Bedford's "program" would eventually cost you $750-$1000 to receive.
View full review
2 comments
Guest

You will "sent me"? Learn proper English before you try to start a scam.

Guest

I’m interested in speaking with you about Mr Bedford!! You can text me at 817-239-****

View more comments (1)
Anonymous

CDL Test Truck - Review in Education category

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Contacted instructed to pay 250 up front then 250 day of test was told to show up at 1am and did along with 6 others they never showed up. What they did do is file may paper work with dot so we did have appointments to test. Fortunately another company showed up and had time to take care of us and only charged 200.said this wasn't the first time something like this had happened.sometime after lunch I received a voice message saying they had been in an accident and would work with me to recoil some of the fees. Tried to call back and no body answered ever again as well as I could never verify the so called accident.would not recommend.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Texarkana, Arkansas

Cdl Test Truck Truck Rental Review

I also called and scheduled an appointment to rent one of their trucks I also had to put up $250 up front they promised me that my appointment would be on a certain date and all I would have to pay for everything was 750 two days later I got a phone call that the price went up to $1,500 I too have called Billy I have sent text messages and he is not replying to either text or my phone calls
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Chrishawn Vvw
map-marker Irving, Texas

Cdl Test Truck Customer Care Review

Hi. My Name is Iftekhar Khan I've contacted CDL TEST TRUCK and they told me it cost $1,050 DOLLARS! The price is different on their website? I don't get personally i feel bit uncomfortable moreover when i called they were just focused on my money they didn't even bother to know my name !
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Anonymous
map-marker Waxahachie, Texas

Tried to get a CDL with this company and got taken to the cleaners........

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I contacted this company and later found out that they not only go by CDL Test Truck but also goes by cdl truck rental, cdl services and probably many others I haven't found. When I was finally able to get someone on the phone, they insisted I send them $250 dollars Immediately. They prefer cash. They said they needed it right away. I needed to get my cdl so I sent them the money. When I did the following happened: For the $250 I got an email with a contract that stated they needed a fuel charge the day I arrive, then there was a fee insurance a fee for the instructor, a for this and a fee for that. What a rip, when I got to where we were going to meet up for the so called training, I got piled in the sleeper of the truck with 10 other fool's, only got to practice driving a few minutes, didn't get to practice parallel park, air brake test or any thing else, and then I got to watch the other people that was there do their practice in the dead of night. All of this happening at 2 or 3 o'clock in the morning. They suckered me in with the video that nobody really learns anything from but wants to meet the woman. Guess what you won't meet her or ever talk to her. Thought this might help the next fool that falls for their scam. Don't get Ripped Off like I did., You get what you pay for!
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
4 comments
Guest

Holy crap i was going to go with them. Guess not anymore. They charged me 1500 for training and rental .

Chrishawn Vvw

Thanks for opening my eyes

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Chrishawn Vvw

This Edwin William Bedford jr is a criminal and he attempts to be a scam artist. Stear clear of him. All you have to do is google his name and read

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1448515

Bedford belongs to a trans gender dating group on his Facebook page. William Bedford is a liar, a thief and a cross dresser

View more comments (3)
Anonymous
map-marker Wellington, Nevada

Total rip off company...........................

I contacted cdl test truck in Allen, TX and spoke with a woman named Jennifer. Everything had to be done be email, I had to send money, sign a contract, before I ever had a test or anything scheduled. It started off to be 250$ and then there was another fee of 140$ by the time I tested you don't want to know. I was told that they would guaranteed that I would get my cdl and that the training was one on one with the instructor named Billy. I show up at the truck the day before my test and there are 11 other people there and we were all piled in the truck, one in the driver seat and the rest of us was shoved together in the sleeper that looked like Billy had just climbed out of. The only one on one I got was when I was driving for the 15 minutes I got. Billy showed us the parallel parking and I never got to practice it at all. Then he goes over the airbrake test with us and told us to go take the test. I failed, now they won't answer my calls, email, nothing and I need to get my cdl, instead I got a bunch of Jennifers promises and Billy's BS. What I have learned the hard way is if it is to good to be true it usually is...............Very unsatisfied and very pissed...................
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
2 comments
Guest

Things have not changed just did min e last Thursday in Kilgore the same *** not mad but disappointed that they took my money and did not help to resolve nothing the worst claimed to be a Cristian person even know I laugh how *** I was to have been screwed like that.

Guest

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We're disappointed to hear that you left unsatisfied and felt like you had a stressful experience after using our truck rental.

Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're always aiming to improve. First we are only a truck rental company and not a school. However our staff offer valuable information to help clients pass. We looked up the date you tested and see you failed for a "Dangerous Act" as witnessed & observed by the TXDPS examiner that administered your road test.

Unfortunately we have no control over the TXDPS examiner's observation of the "Dangerous Act" you did while on the road test. We did 11 road tests that day. 10 received their CDL with an average score of 94% to 98% and left happy. Had you had not performed a "Dangerous Act" you would have left happy too.

Leaving without your CDL for failing is very frustrating and sometimes we tend to blame everyone else but ourselves. As for no one returning your call we answer all calls. Obviously you were satisfied especially if you stated you tried calling back to continue getting your CDL with our service and you stated "now they won't answer my calls, email, nothing and I need to get my cdl".

If you are still wanting to get your license please contact Jennifer at (469) 835-**** as soon as possible. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Waxahachie, Texas

I got totally taken and didn't get my CDL

I contacted this company only they called themselves cdl services or cdl truck rental. They insisted I send them $250 dollars immediately, cash. I needed to get my cdl so I sent them the money. Thought I was doing good to get cdl training at such a low cost. For the 250 I got an email with a contract stating they needed a fuel charge the day I arrive, then there was a fee for this and a fee for that. What a rip, only got to practice a few minutes and then watch the other people that was there do their practice. All of this happening at 3 or 4 o'clock in the morning. They suckered me in with the video that nobody really learns anything from but wants to meet the woman. Guess what you won't meet her or ever talk to her. Thought this might help the next fool that falls for their scam.
View full review
Loss:
$250
7 comments
Guest

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We're disappointed to hear that you left unsatisfied and felt like you had a stressful experience after using our truck rental.

Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're always aiming to improve.

First we are only a truck rental company and not a school. However our staff offer valuable information to help clients pass. Our pricing is listed on our website.

Our truck rental is $250, as listed on our site. The fuel, instructor & scheduling is $260 additional, as listed on our site. The total is $510.00 for the truck rental.

We did 11 road tests that day. 11 received their CDL with an average score of 94% to 98% and left happy.

You obviously left that day with your CDL since we have no name you left on your review but "Anonymous".

If your only complaint is "you didn't get to meet the woman in the video" as you stated word for word, "They suckered me in with the video that nobody really learns anything from but wants to meet the woman.

Guess what you won't meet her or ever talk to her.Thought this might help the next fool that falls for their scam."

This is kind of weird and strange if your disappointment is not meeting the woman.

We are here to rent trucks for TXDPS CDL road tests. We have scores of people daily receive their CDL using our service.

Guest

Google "Edwin William Bedford"

Guest

THis is all correct Edwin "Billy" "Bill" "Doctor Bedford" is a scammer. His wife Jennifer, kid, and him run this bait and switch operation.

He'll also sue you if you post negative stuff about him.

Defensive, Defensive, karma I guess. "Billy" hope you go out of business!

Guest

Funny I did this and got my cdl. I have never driven anything like a tractor or any similar.

The video was very helpful and I aced my test. It was completely legit and everyone in my class passed. I have since recommended to other friends and they too have their cdl. Maybe if you aren't an independent learner it's not for you.

I felt having no knowledge it was very informative. If you need daily class work go spend $3-5000 and go to school.

Guest

did you get to use the truck on the test day?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-935191

Yes they provide the truck that is why I went there and they show you all the ropes. I studied the book and took the tests on my own for the permit then went to this guy for the use of the truck and to actually drive one.

Guest

Same thing happened to me!

View more comments (6)
Anonymous
map-marker Dallas, Texas

CDL TEST TRUCK SCAM aka CDL Services SCAM in Allen, TX

This company uses Classic Bait and Switch techniques to defraud you of your hard earned dollars. Like dad used to say, if it sounds to good to be true, it usually is! They reel you in with their $250 low price, and then attempt to add fees galore. They will attempt to reschedule you every chance they get so they can charge you a $150 reschedule fee. They never answer the phone, and never listen to your voicemail. They also expect you to tip them on the day of your road test! Don't take my word for it, here's their Truck Agreement and an e-mail from them, word for word: ""Truck Rental Contract Agreement / The Terms & Conditions To Drive The CDL Class A Road Test 1) X ____ I understand showing up (1) one minute late to practice driving the road test on our scheduled date & time, or not showing up, will result in a $150 reschedule fee. I understand that I am not the only one training on my scheduled day to drive & by showing up (1) minute late will not give me the appropriate time to train due to a certain amount of time is allowed for each driver practicing the road test that morning. I understand that I must arrive 15 minutes early before my scheduled time to practice. I understand that CDL’s insurance will not allow me to drive the road test until I have been evaluated behind the wheel of the truck by CDL’s instructor as to being safe to the public, them self & the DPS examiner. I agree the $150 reschedule fee must be paid in cash within 72 hours or CDL’s services will be cancelled. I agree to not be late & I agree to arrive 15 minutes early. (NO EXCEPTIONS) 2) X ____ I understand that black striping/marking the tractor drive tires or trailer tires from forgetting to release the “yellow” or “red” brake valve will result in a fee of $100 per tire striped/marked on the ground. This includes holding the brake in & releasing the clutch spinning the tires. Tire damage fee(s) will be paid within 72 hours of the damage or CDL’s service will be cancelled. 3) X ____ I agree to obey all traffic rules of the State of Texas. I agree that failing the road test from breaking a State of Texas law (examples: speeding, reckless driving, running a red light, running a stop sign, impeding traffic, failure to yield, no seatbelt etc. or any traffic law) will not be tolerated & will result in a $150 reschedule fee that must be paid in cash within 72 hours of the same day the law is broken. I further agree that failure to pay the $150 reschedule fee within 72 hours of the date the violation occurred will cancel all CDL’s services. $150 reschedule fee must be paid in cash! (NO EXCEPTIONS) 4) X ____ I agree to not run into a curb or back over a curb as it may cause extensive damage to the truck & trailer as well as an expense to the city. If I fail the road test due to running into a curb or backing over a curb I agree to pay a $100 reschedule fee which I agree to pay within 72 hours of failing. Failure to pay within 72 hours will cancel all CDL services. (NO EXCEPTIONS) 5) X ____ I agree that damage caused by an accident to CDL Service’s truck or any other vehicle or property will be my responsibility. I agree to accept full responsibility and my personal auto insurance or myself pay cash for any and all damage caused by my judgment in driving leaving the CDL Services not held liable. I agree to obey all traffic rules of the State of Texas. 6) X ____ I understand that failure to complete the written & road test within 60 days from the original receipt date on the receipt I will be given (1) one opportunity to pay a $150 extension fee to continue for another 15 days, or $200 for another 30 days or $225 will extend my time for 60 days. The extension will begin the day after the expiration date on the original receipt. Payments for extensions must be received before the contract expiration date. No extensions will be given after the contract date expires. 7) X ____ I agree that my failure to memorize or pass the air brake test with the DPS examiner will result in a $100 reschedule fee. (IT IS MANDITORY TO MEMORIZE THE AIR BRAKE TEST ASAP AFTER COMPLETING WRITTEN TESTS!!!) X ____I understand that the truck rental does not include fuel. There is a $60 fuel fee on each road test, including retakes. I will bring $60 in cash for fuel on the date of the road test. Current fuel prices may increase the fuel fee price. 9) X ____ Unlimited retakes include not paying the rental fee of $250 should you fail the road test for accumulative points. You will have unlimited times to pass the road test without paying $250 for the rental, however there will be a $60 charge for fuel on each retake. I will bring $60 cash on the day of the road test. There will be an $80 fee to re-practice the road test with our examiner. 10) X ____ I understand that scheduling a road test without having COMPLETED all 5 written tests will result in a $200 inconvenience fee for wasting our time & fuel coming to the DMV to do a road test when your paperwork hasn’t been completed. I understand it is my responsibility to make sure the driver license office I take my written tests at enters all of my test scores at the time of passing each test & that the DMV clerk advances my paperwork in their computer from “completed all written tests” to “now being able to drive the road test”. (NO EXCEPTIONS WILL BE MADE) 11) X ____ I understand that if the CDL Services instructor deems me unsafe & needing more practice driving before trying to perform a road test that I will have to come out several times until I am deemed safe enough to control the vehicle. I understand there will be a $80 use of truck & $60 fuel fee totaling $140 each time I come to practice. (NO PRACTICE - NO TEST - NO EXCEPTIONS) 12) X ____ I agree should I fail the road test for any one of the agreements of #2, #3, #4 above that it will be mandatory that I will have to come re-practice the road test before driving with the examiner. The fee for re-practicing is $80 plus a $60 fuel fee totaling $140. 13) X ____ I understand I will have to reschedule my road test due to bad weather such as rain, lightening, sleet or snow that I will not be allowed to drive on my scheduled road test date due to safety to myself, the public, DPS examiner & equipment. 14) X ____ I agree when I schedule my road test I will notify CDL immediately by email. I agree that my failure to notify CDL by email 72 hours before my scheduled road test will result in not being allowed to drive on the date I scheduled. (NO EXCEPTIONS) I, _______________________________________________ , have read, initialed by all lines & agree to all of the terms & conditions above. (Your Signature Agreeing To The Above Contract/Agreement) Name:___________________________________________ ____ Address:__________________________________________ ________ City:____________________________ State:______ Zip Code:____________ Phone: (______) ______-_________ TXDL#___________________________ DOB:____/____/19___ Social Security # _______ /____/_______ ?SPECIAL NOTE: PLEASE PRINT THIS FORM IMMEDIATELY, DATE IT, INITIAL BY ALL X’S, SIGN & FILL OUT. EMAIL BACK TO SALES@***.COM OR FAX TO 214-383-****, 469-835-**** ?IMPORTANT: IF WE DO NOT HAVE THIS FORM IN YOUR FILE THE DAY BEFORE YOUR SCHEDULED ROAD TEST DATE, THEN DUE TO OUR INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO DRIVE & YOU WILL OWE A $150 RESCHEDULE FEE. FORMS BROUGHT THE MORNING OF YOUR SCHEDULED DRIVE WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. (THERE WILL BE NO EXCEPTIONS!) PLEASE SEND THIS FORM BACK ASAP!!!"" E-mail from CDL Test Truck aka CDL Services: ""SPECIAL NOTE ON SUCCESSFULLY PASSING THE ROAD TEST THE FIRST TIME >>> We are only here to rent trucks & not to train you on how to drive. We are not a school. However, tipping your instructor when you arrive to begin practicing, on the day of your road test, isn't necessary but much appreciated. You can pay tips along your fuel fee when you first get into the truck. With tips our instructors will work harder to make sure you have the best advice & knowledge to confidently pass the road test especially with the backing & parallel parking through their observation & suggestions. Again, we rent trucks & are not a school however tipping our instructor's for advice on your driving skills & how to successfully pass the road test, especially the backing / parallel park, so you won't have to come back again is far worth more than the simple rental fee of a truck. Our instructors have extremely close relationships with the DPS examiners who will be administering your road test. Tips are generally based on a minimum of 20% of the cost of the rental (Example ... $250 truck rental X 20% = $50 minimum & have been offered up to as high as $500). Rule of thumb, the higher the tip the more the instructor can & will do to help to insure your success on the road course the first time out. Again, tips aren't expected but much appreciated to insure your success getting you CDL license the first time out. If you have to come back a second time it will cost you far more than a healthy tip with fuel, hotel, time off & most of all waiting weeks to get back in to take your driving test again. Again, tips aren't expected but much appreciated. Again, should you decide to tip please give your tip in cash to our instructor when you first enter the truck before practicing the road test early in the morning."" Tipping to get your CDL?? Are they joking?? Stay away from this company at all costs!! It's a SCAM. AND THERE'S MORE: After more research, I discovered this con-man's real name: Edwin William Bedford. He's a one man show, and goes by the name Billy Bedford. He used to run a moving truck business named Major League Moving and D Moving. He's been sued many times, and changes his business name on a regular basis. And no surprise, he now retains an attorney at $20k per year. When you're in the business of screwing people over, you need good defense! Look him up on Ripoff Report: "Edwin Bedford." You'll find three ripoff reports. Here's another website to prove how corrupt Mr. Bedford is (read the comments): http://frontburner.dmagazine.com/2010/09/13/d-ma /> Here's how CDL TEST TRUCK reels you in: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UvGNH_IPko4 Do those puppies got your attention? Don't take the "Bait"!!! Stay away from this con-artist at all costs!!! He'll take your money and run!!!
View full review
Loss:
$250
4 comments
Guest

My bad the starting price was 250$. But the rest was exactly as I described it to be. I only wish I had seen these reviews and comments before contacting these *** artists.

Guest

Jennifer was the person I had contact with and she guaranteed that I would get my cdl license with this company and didn't. The person named Jennifer told me I would have 1 on 1 cdl training, instead when I met with Billy I was piled in a truck with 11 other people, 1 in the driver seat and the rest in the sleeper until it was their time to drive.

I was showed how I should parallel park and the air brake test was gone over once, no practice on either, the only practice I got was driving the truck down the road for 15 minutes. I had to send money up before they would even talk to me and I was told I would have to send it right then or the offer was going to expire. It started that the price was only 150$ and then it went on there was another 140$ fee still not sure what that was for. Then I had to sign the contract the other person put on here.

They will make promises but not follow through.

I couldn't get anyone to answer my calls or emails before or after I failed my test. Very Pissed...........

Guest

Like dad used to say, if it sounds to good to be true, it usually is! This guy is not very clean and has a foul mouth.

The woman tries to reel you in with their video and the $250 low price, and then attempt to add fees galore. They pile you in the truck with a bunch of other people you don't know and will try to reschedule you every chance they get so they can charge you a $150 reschedule fee. The practice is also a joke, 15 minutes for each person and forget about passing the parallel parking, another fee. They never answer the phone, and they email you a contract.

They also expect you to tip them on the day of your road test! Try to get in touch with them after they get your money that must be sent to them immediately or the price goes up.

They got my $250 but that is all the money I was going to dish out.

Guest

This guy is making fake positive reviews on several websites to make his "company" look legitimate. He claims to be in business 15 yrs, but he really started in 2011.

His last business was a moving company, which didn't last because people discovered he was not reputable.

CDL Services is a fly-by-night company that will take your money and run. :(

View more comments (3)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article