CDL Test Truck Reviews

Show reviews that mention
money cdl email people test contract dollars truck fee training
Filter review

WORST COMPANY EVER

Do not use this company!! paid $1,200 for a class that was in the middle of a parking lot in the middle of no where. Had one instructor tying to teach 15-20 people the pre-trip, which was gone over once. You get to go through there the driving course 1 time and then they send you on your way. Failed my first Pre-trip miserably and then they charged another $500 for a re test which they did not help on either!!! paid them $1,700 and still did not get CDL! Waste of Time and Money.
View full review
ID
#1469533 Review #1469533 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Cdl Test Truck Truck Rental
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
go out of business

CDL Test Truck - Review in Education category

***SCAM ALERT*** I AM A FORMER EMPLOYEE WITH YOUR BEST INTEREST IN MIND Please check the BBB rating for this company. Classic bait and switch tactics and Mr. Bedford (William Edwin Bedford) is a seasoned con artist. Please research his name, 'D Movers' out of allen Tx, and other CDL Test truck reviews to see that YOU ARE THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY! Google his name and see the trail of screwed customers this business has left in its wake. Better yet here is a link https://www.google.com/search?q=billy+edwin+bedford+%40+me.com&oq=billy+edwin+bedford+%40+me.com&aqs=chrome..69i57.6403j0j1&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#q=billy+edwin+bedford&* https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001****11876&ref=br_rs If you are attempting to get your CDL, Please send me an email, and I will sent you a FREE Texas Pre-Trip Inspection guild detailing exactly what Mr. Bedford's "program" would eventually cost you $750-$1000 to receive.
View full review
ID
#1027118 Review #1027118 is a subjective opinion of poster.

CDL Test Truck - Review in Education category

Contacted instructed to pay 250 up front then 250 day of test was told to show up at 1am and did along with 6 others they never showed up. What they did do is file may paper work with dot so we did have appointments to test. Fortunately another company showed up and had time to take care of us and only charged 200.said this wasn't the first time something like this had happened.sometime after lunch I received a voice message saying they had been in an accident and would work with me to recoil some of the fees. Tried to call back and no body answered ever again as well as I could never verify the so called accident.would not recommend.
View full review
ID
#999633 Review #999633 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cdl Test Truck Truck Rental Review

I also called and scheduled an appointment to rent one of their trucks I also had to put up $250 up front they promised me that my appointment would be on a certain date and all I would have to pay for everything was 750 two days later I got a phone call that the price went up to $1,500 I too have called Billy I have sent text messages and he is not replying to either text or my phone calls
View full review
ID
#913870 Review #913870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Texarkana, Arkansas
Service
Cdl Test Truck Truck Rental
Reason of review
Pricing issue
New Reviewer

Cdl Test Truck Customer Care Review

Hi. My Name is Iftekhar Khan I've contacted CDL TEST TRUCK and they told me it cost $1,050 DOLLARS! The price is different on their website? I don't get personally i feel bit uncomfortable moreover when i called they were just focused on my money they didn't even bother to know my name !
View full review
ID
#865349 Review #865349 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irving, Texas
Service
Cdl Test Truck Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Tried to get a CDL with this company and got taken to the cleaners........

I contacted this company and later found out that they not only go by CDL Test Truck but also goes by cdl truck rental, cdl services and probably many others I haven't found. When I was finally able to get someone on the phone, they insisted I send them $250 dollars Immediately. They prefer cash. They said they needed it right away. I needed to get my cdl so I sent them the money. When I did the following happened: For the $250 I got an email with a contract that stated they needed a fuel charge the day I arrive, then there was a fee insurance a fee for the instructor, a for this and a fee for that. What a rip, when I got to where we were going to meet up for the so called training, I got piled in the sleeper of the truck with 10 other fool's, only got to practice driving a few minutes, didn't get to practice parallel park, air brake test or any thing else, and then I got to watch the other people that was there do their practice in the dead of night. All of this happening at 2 or 3 o'clock in the morning. They suckered me in with the video that nobody really learns anything from but wants to meet the woman. Guess what you won't meet her or ever talk to her. Thought this might help the next fool that falls for their scam. Don't get Ripped Off like I did., You get what you pay for!
View full review
4 comments
#1740241

Holy crap i was going to go with them. Guess not anymore. They charged me 1500 for training and rental .

#1172960

Thanks for opening my eyes

#1448515
@Chrishawn Vvw

This Edwin William Bedford jr is a criminal and he attempts to be a scam artist. Stear clear of him. All you have to do is google his name and read

#1462645
@PissedConsumer1448515

Bedford belongs to a trans gender dating group on his Facebook page. William Bedford is a liar, a thief and a cross dresser

View more comments (3)
ID
#730083 Review #730083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waxahachie, Texas
Service
Cdl Test Truck Truck Rental
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Total rip off company...........................

I contacted cdl test truck in Allen, TX and spoke with a woman named Jennifer. Everything had to be done be email, I had to send money, sign a contract, before I ever had a test or anything scheduled. It started off to be 250$ and then there was another fee of 140$ by the time I tested you don't want to know. I was told that they would guaranteed that I would get my cdl and that the training was one on one with the instructor named Billy. I show up at the truck the day before my test and there are 11 other people there and we were all piled in the truck, one in the driver seat and the rest of us was shoved together in the sleeper that looked like Billy had just climbed out of. The only one on one I got was when I was driving for the 15 minutes I got. Billy showed us the parallel parking and I never got to practice it at all. Then he goes over the airbrake test with us and told us to go take the test. I failed, now they won't answer my calls, email, nothing and I need to get my cdl, instead I got a bunch of Jennifers promises and Billy's BS. What I have learned the hard way is if it is to good to be true it usually is...............Very unsatisfied and very pissed...................
View full review
2 comments
#1211761

Things have not changed just did min e last Thursday in Kilgore the same *** not mad but disappointed that they took my money and did not help to resolve nothing the worst claimed to be a Cristian person even know I laugh how *** I was to have been screwed like that.

#1022144

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We're disappointed to hear that you left unsatisfied and felt like you had a stressful experience after using our truck rental.

Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're always aiming to improve. First we are only a truck rental company and not a school. However our staff offer valuable information to help clients pass. We looked up the date you tested and see you failed for a "Dangerous Act" as witnessed & observed by the TXDPS examiner that administered your road test.

Unfortunately we have no control over the TXDPS examiner's observation of the "Dangerous Act" you did while on the road test. We did 11 road tests that day. 10 received their CDL with an average score of 94% to 98% and left happy. Had you had not performed a "Dangerous Act" you would have left happy too.

Leaving without your CDL for failing is very frustrating and sometimes we tend to blame everyone else but ourselves. As for no one returning your call we answer all calls. Obviously you were satisfied especially if you stated you tried calling back to continue getting your CDL with our service and you stated "now they won't answer my calls, email, nothing and I need to get my cdl".

If you are still wanting to get your license please contact Jennifer at (469) 835-**** as soon as possible. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

View more comments (1)
ID
#576785 Review #576785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wellington, Nevada
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I got totally taken and didn't get my CDL

I contacted this company only they called themselves cdl services or cdl truck rental. They insisted I send them $250 dollars immediately, cash. I needed to get my cdl so I sent them the money. Thought I was doing good to get cdl training at such a low cost. For the 250 I got an email with a contract stating they needed a fuel charge the day I arrive, then there was a fee for this and a fee for that. What a rip, only got to practice a few minutes and then watch the other people that was there do their practice. All of this happening at 3 or 4 o'clock in the morning. They suckered me in with the video that nobody really learns anything from but wants to meet the woman. Guess what you won't meet her or ever talk to her. Thought this might help the next fool that falls for their scam.
View full review
7 comments
#1022149

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We're disappointed to hear that you left unsatisfied and felt like you had a stressful experience after using our truck rental.

Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we're always aiming to improve.

First we are only a truck rental company and not a school. However our staff offer valuable information to help clients pass. Our pricing is listed on our website.

Our truck rental is $250, as listed on our site. The fuel, instructor & scheduling is $260 additional, as listed on our site. The total is $510.00 for the truck rental.

We did 11 road tests that day. 11 received their CDL with an average score of 94% to 98% and left happy.

You obviously left that day with your CDL since we have no name you left on your review but "Anonymous".

If your only complaint is "you didn't get to meet the woman in the video" as you stated word for word, "They suckered me in with the video that nobody really learns anything from but wants to meet the woman.

Guess what you won't meet her or ever talk to her.Thought this might help the next fool that falls for their scam."

This is kind of weird and strange if your disappointment is not meeting the woman.

We are here to rent trucks for TXDPS CDL road tests. We have scores of people daily receive their CDL using our service.

#980919

Google "Edwin William Bedford"

#980916

THis is all correct Edwin "Billy" "Bill" "Doctor Bedford" is a scammer. His wife Jennifer, kid, and him run this bait and switch operation.

He'll also sue you if you post negative stuff about him.

Defensive, Defensive, karma I guess. "Billy" hope you go out of business!

#947535

Funny I did this and got my cdl. I have never driven anything like a tractor or any similar.

The video was very helpful and I aced my test. It was completely legit and everyone in my class passed. I have since recommended to other friends and they too have their cdl. Maybe if you aren't an independent learner it's not for you.

I felt having no knowledge it was very informative. If you need daily class work go spend $3-5000 and go to school.

#935191

did you get to use the truck on the test day?

#947536
@PissedConsumer935191

Yes they provide the truck that is why I went there and they show you all the ropes. I studied the book and took the tests on my own for the permit then went to this guy for the use of the truck and to actually drive one.

#842725

Same thing happened to me!

View more comments (6)
ID
#462899 Review #462899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waxahachie, Texas
Service
Cdl Test Truck Truck Rental
Loss
$250

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article