New Reviewer

Wrong item

They sent me the wrong item the first time i paid for return shipping cost...and now they sent me the wrong item again and now no one answered the email THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY WILL NEVER BY AGAIN PLEASE HELP ME POST THIS COMPANY ALL OVER INSTAGRAM TWITTER FACEBOOK I'M GOING TO POST THIS ALL OVER THE INTERNET EVERYWHERE I CAN TRY AND HELP OTHER PEOPLE FROM WASTING THEIR MONEY ON THIS COMPANY I HAVE OVER 6500 FOLLOWERS AND IM GOING TO START POSTING THIS ON SATURDAY 09/07/19
View full review
ID
#1644641 Review #1644641 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Stereo system

I ordered a Dual DXDM227BT on May 5 2019 and here it is June 9 2019 and Ive received it nor have I heard anything. So tell me what going on.Would like to know something.
View full review
ID
#1555009 Review #1555009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very poor
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Car Amps Online - Big cunsumer scam

"Be advised even of the seller on E-Bay has high ratting or located in Utah that does not mean that they are honest or God fearing company" I purchase new Pioneer car stereo radio blue tooth w/USB & aux inputs and installation kit for my 2001 Honda Accord on E-Bay on May 25, 20017 for $114.95 from a company called Car Amps Online. Car Amps Online sells auto products and electronics on E-bay, Amazon, and on their website. I could have bought this system and installation kit from other sellers or Pep Boys for under $90. But this company had high rating on E-Bay and is located at Utah. I felt that the company being in Utah meant that they honest and are God fearing company. So I paid the extra dollars to get the radio shipped and hopped that that they would be good company. Once I received the radio and the installation kit I tried to fit the installation kit to my radio panel frame, but it did not fit. It had the wrong fitting. After spending few hours trying and on researching the internet I found out that I was sent the wrong installation kit for my car. I wrote the company, explained the problem. They asked me to send the installation kit back and they would send me the correct installation kit. I packed the installation kit including all the hardware and the harness cable and send them back at my own postage expenses, over $10 dollars. Few days later I get what should have been the installation kit, but I only got the correct plastic frame and I was missing the harness cable and the hardware. I wrote back the company and advised of the missing items. They shipped me the harness cable, no hardware. I went to my local car audio store and purchased the missing hardware. Now we about three weeks from purchase date. I installed the stereo in the car, got the phone connection programmed and working, USB working, CD working, And aux input working. But the radio would not tune into any AM or FM. I pulled the Pioneer radio out of the car, checked cable connections and re-installed it, still the radio not working. I re-installed my old Honda radio back in the car, worked just fine including the radio AM& FM. I drove the car to the local car Audio store and explained the problem and asked them to check my installation and finish installed it. They checked my installation, and found the same problem. They pulled the radio out and checked it and determined that the radio tuner (AM&FM) was defective. I called Pioneer technical line, they went over my installation and advised that the radio was defective and to send it back to the seller. I contacted the seller, explained the problem. They asked me to send the radio back to them and provided RA number and an address, and promised that as soon as they get it they would send me replacement. I put the unit back in the original box and inside anther box and mailed it back at a cost of $15 that I paid. A week later I checked with the post office and found input that they got the defective radio three days back. I contacted the seller to enquire about the replacement radio (that was 30 days from purchase day) . He replied that he would check on it. Few days passed and I did not hear anything. I used E-Bay request to return the item and receive refund, I explained what append as I do here. The company response was unethical, and full of lies. Let me quote what they said "Looks like your defective radio was received. However upon inspection of the radio our technicians were able to detect damage to the unit's screen, big scratch. We only warranty units to manufactures defects and not physical damage caused by the customer. I will decline this return request as it outside the return exchange 30 day period. I will stay in contact with you in regards to your radio as I have to get approval through management for replacement. Jay" It almost funny if it was not fraudulent, There was no damage to the screen, otherwise none of the other functions of the radio, CD, Phone, AUX, USB, would work. The problem with the radio was the AM and FM DO NOT WORK. In addition the 30 days that passed since the purchase of the radio caused seller sending me the wrong installation kit. Then sending my installation kit without the harness cable or the hardware, they delay was caused by the seller. So now the seller has my radio (the defective one) and refuses to issue refund. I will deal with the seller through E-bay and get my money back. So be advised even of the seller on E-Bay has high ratting or located in Utah that does not mean that they are honest or God fearing company. I will keep you updated
View full review
1 comment
#1407997

I agree. These "kids" Jay and Nate are joke.

Screwed me around for months on a radio purchased on eBay.

Ebay contacted and are very concerned. Story to come, stay tuned................

ID
#1068361 Review #1068361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pioneer Radio
Cons
  • Very poor
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$130
Preferred solution
Full refund

About

Car Amps Online Return Policy
To read more: https://www.carampsonline.com/home/ReturnPolicy
Car Amps Online Delivery Policy
To read more: https://www.carampsonline.com/home/ShippingPolicy
Car Amps Online Terms of Service
To read more: https://www.carampsonline.com/home/TermsOfUse
Car Amps Online Privacy Policy
To read more: https://www.carampsonline.com/home/Privacy
Car Amps Online Pros and Cons

Cons: Very poor

Summary

Car Amps Online is a retail company which specializes in sales of audio products. It was founded in 2015. The headquarters is based in Kaysville, Utah. Car Amps Online offers amps, car stereos, marine audio, speakers, and subwoofers. It also provides different accessories. Car Amps Online ships their products across the United States via UPS and USPS carriers. Free delivery option is possible. The company accepts returns for exchange or refund within 30 calendar days of the purchase date. Restocking and processing fees can be applied. Available payment options are Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. It is possible to use PayPal service. Order status can be tracked in personal profile on the company website. Customer support is provided by email.

Car Amps Online reviews and complaints

Car Amps Online is ranked 203 out of 1936 in Appliances and Electronics category

Edit Description

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article