Renetta W Rxw
Renetta W Rxw map-marker Memphis, Tennessee

American Home Shield - Company is a failure

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am so sorry i went back too this company it was great several years ago, but it must have changed hands it is a complete rip off. I have read several complaints about this company l would advise anyone DO NOT sign up with this rip off company. I have had electrical problems in 2 bedrooms l put in a order 2/02/24 no one have contacted me the company says give the vendor time, but they didnt return my call and the second one is not a working number. l referred my sister to this company a few months ago now l am telling her too drop them before its it's to late. My nex step is BBB consumers must be warn about this poor rated company.
View full review
Loss:
$600

Preferred solution: What the company promises stand by your words and dont lie too the consumers.

Anonymous
Guest-5642985 map-marker Berlin, New Hampshire

TMobile - Billing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
When you talk to someone they just have a hard time getting things done on the phone for ever. Just not happy with this costumer service. Need trying and you have people that you cant understand I am an American that who I want to talk to . Not someone from this country. And you screwed me on my cell phones. I came to you from att with them 23 years you bought the 3 cells from me . Then down the road I owe you for the cells we got from you . You charge me back thats not right you said on tv the cells are free you lied we still had to pay for them I think I own little over 5 hundred thats a screw job. You gave us *** you dont tell us how the plan works if I new that I would of stayed with att only came to you because you were cheaper but if you do the math you screwed me on what I am paying every month your wrong. When this is paid off I am going to leave unless you get rid of that bill on the cells . Scam and screw job thats how I feel how would you feel.
View full review
Randa Q Baw
Randa Q Baw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Target Optical - Damaged lenses and rude employees

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Target optical traditions, psl Florida..the target optical manager Luke is very condescending and interrupts and argumentative. Target damaged my own ( NON target) Pair of NEW designer glasses when I went in to get frames tightened and an associate warped the lenses with heat. They picked out a generic frame and ordered replacement as I was out of town where this occurred and didn't have an extra pair. The replacement lenses didn't last a year and the coating wore off and the reissued lenses that didn't even last 3 weeks as the coating wore off that too. I was told by Luke that "nothing can be done because that pair was free. That he isn't around me to see how I treat my glasses.. That I need to buy a new pair in order to get a warranty"..I wasn't able to purchase a warranty on my replacements because they were "free" when in reality target damaged my own glasses and they are holding this over my head that I don't have a warranty yet I'm not eligible for one.???And on and on. Who talks to customers like that? Target damaged my glasses then issued sub par non quality replacement and they won't fix this. They are making it my fault and my issue. I've been wearing glasses since I was 11. None of my old glasses had issues. This is the first time. So now I have my own pair of glasses a damaged warped pair of glasses that Target damaged and the target glasses with the coating coming off. I need to see. We all need to see. Yet target is ignoring this and not making this right. The customer service at the target optical at traditions is horrible. Luke would not let me finish a sentence and kept blaming me and kept talking over me.
View full review
Cons:
  • Quality and service

Preferred solution: Replacement lenses so I can see properly. They have to be made correctly and have high quality.

User's recommendation: Get your glasses elsewhere

1 comment
Guest

Find a real optician and quit using discount stores for necessities. Don't buy hearing aids there, either.

NNowc C
NNowc C

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Golden Nugget - Charges to account and unsafe room

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hi I stayed at the Golden Nugget in Southlake Tahoe from February 16 and checked out on February 18. I was charged $100 on my card for incidentals. I was told I would get that back once I checked out I was never told I would be charged for parking or a resort fee the hotel that I stayed at, looks nothing like the pictures online. It still has all the old stuff from when it was the hard rock my room was outdated no fridge no comforter only sheets no microwave. The door to the balcony is a convenience store door that does not lock the balcony railing was missing bolts and very very wobbly. I told the front desk lady twice nothing was done the bathtub in the room is peeling the heater did not work. I have called five times today trying to speak to the manager Anna who has not returned my calls we spent $557 for two nights through Expedia to only be charged another hundred dollars for parking and resort fees , I feel that we were misled and false advertisement I have never ever stayed at a place that was so unsatisfactory and nothing was done. I feel very lied to and misled. We stayed there for our anniversary and Valentines Day. I would really appreciate a call from someone about the issues that we had .
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Location
Cons:
  • Hotel

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

Should have departed the premises. That $100 fee is a strangely round number and seems fishy. Complaining about the room now is too little, too late.

Betty A Ois
Betty A Ois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Covington, Kentucky

McDonalds - Lack of services

Went to McDonalds in Covington Kentucky at 9:30 pm. They are open til 11pm. Went to drive thru to order ONE sweet tea and thats it! She got on the intercom a said I cant take ur order due to not enough employees sorry. I told her I only want a drink and she still refused me services. I asked her why they are keeping the restaurant open and everything lit up if theyre not taking orders or serving anyone. She ignored me. Drove to the window and I watched 3 employees run to the back an hide. I understand how employment is right now, trust me! But it seems to me they were keeping the clock running til closed but not working just to still get paid. Thats not right! Not right to Mcdonlads Corporate nor right to the public. I just wanted to let someone know about this incident. It happen tonight. Weds, February 21st 2024 Approximately 9:30pm. My boyfriend was also in the vehicle and witnessed the entire thing as well. Hope someone works something out! We have always went to McDonalds and continue to go even through the pandemic. But when experiences like tonight happen, it makes me not want to go back.
View full review

Preferred solution: To see this not happen to someone else !!

User's recommendation: Go to another McDonald’s

Jeannine B Cjc
Jeannine B Cjc map-marker Lafayette, Indiana

Tire Barn Warehouse - Damaged my car and physically assaulted me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Went to Lafayette, IN store for tire rotation and oil change. After 1 hr, my car was brought back to front parking lot and tech was starting to tighten lug nuts. Manager ran out and told tech oil was leaking, so tech pulled my car back in. 1.5 hr later, I looked thru window into shop and noticed tech slam car door into post. I ran to look at damage, then manager came after me and started shoving me backwards out of shop area. I have a broken foot and nearly fell over a tire. Tech never finished tightening lug nuts and didnt reset oil indicator. Door is damaged and oil is on carpet and leather interior is smudged.
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Technician is a doofus
  • Unprofessional

Preferred solution: Damages fixed

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

Marya Vfp
Marya Vfp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Warrington, England

Dolly Com - Don’t!!! They destroy property and won’t pay damages!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Dolly Com - Don’t!!! They destroy property and won’t pay damages!!
Dolly Com - Don’t!!! They destroy property and won’t pay damages!! - Image 2
Negative Stars!!! Used Dolly 12/10/23 & again on 02/18/24. 1st experience was ok. On time and courteous but, movers were not prepared with any moving straps, dolly, padding, or wrapping to protect anything. Each time I got 2 men wearing gloves. Its time my floor was scratched as they drug my fridge down my basement steps. Next time was the worse. Exact same preparation and If they could have thrown my elliptical down my stairs from the driveway I believe they would have. Again, brought no moving essentials for themselves or anything else. They did bring a little girl tho!! They broke my stair when they dropped my elliptical and I put in a claim. Put *** straight through it and cracked it in half. The Movers didnt even apologize but I sure got that tip reminder. Dolly quickly refused my claim because they are not responsible for ANY damage to walls, floors, ceilings, any structures or belongings they damage!!! The movers will not do anything to prevent the damage either. If you dont CYA with them youll get AFU!!! Ill never use them again!! I doubt they wouldve paid for the elliptical either. Read ALL the fine print on their site its there. They are not responsible for anything. This is the response to my claim: Thank you for reaching out. Dolly certainly understands how frustrating it can be to have your belongings damaged. However, as stipulated in the Dolly Terms of Service, Dollys Damage Protection only applies to the goods being transported. It does not protect damage to the environment surrounding the Dolly (e.g. floors, walls, ceiling, etc.).
View full review
Loss:
$200
Pros:
  • On time
  • Quick
  • Easy to book
Cons:
  • Unprepared
  • Careless
  • Inexperienced movers

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere for help moving inside your home. I would only let them move dirt, blocks, garbage bags outside.

Jerry W Dpk
Jerry W Dpk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Collierville, Tennessee

National General Insurance - Rejected Claim/Customer Complaint

I had a claim on July 19, 2023 # 23059**** with your representative Lindsey Phillips. I had numerous calls with Lindsey and Camping World to get an answer on the claim. It took until September 1, 2023 to get an answer to find out that she had rejected the claim because normal wear and tear. She referenced a white color roof membrane under the seal while the remainder of the roof was off color. This roof was tan from the factory, never white. Additionally Camping World and A&L RV Sales both submitted information that it appeared to be storm damage that caused the roof to peel back while traveling. I then contacted Timothy Usrey who was processing the claim and explained what was going on. He informed me via email that the case was reopened and under review. During this time I received the letter from Lindsey rejecting the claim. I must say that this is the worst example of customer service I have ever experienced and would not recommend your company to anyone for any purpose. I ended up removing the RV from Camping World after their quote of &12,000 to repair, and taking it to A&L in Jackson, Tn. The repair cost me $6233.54 after they reduced their repair cost by almost $2000 upon hearing my story about National General and Camping World. (A&L knows how to provide customer service and Camping World/National General could learn l lot from them) After being your customer since 2015, I will not be renewing my policy with you as I feel you cost me over $6000 because of lack of service. It is apparent that you did not take into consideration the damage information from either repair facility. It is also my plan to do negative reviews on any forum I can find as well with the Mississippi Insurance Commissioner to inform other potential customers of your horrible service. I have waited this long to bring this to you because I had prepaid the premium until March 2024 and did not want to get cancelled and have to fight you to get a premium refund given the service I already received. I certainly hope you folks can sleep good at night knowing what you are doing to your customers who pay for your service in good faith. Your bad reputation that I see already on forums and discussion boards is apparently well earned. Jerry Williams jlwchevyhd@***.com
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not do business with National General

Raghunath R Dnw
Raghunath R Dnw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Swiggy - Received 1 order which was rotten

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Swiggy - Received 1 order which was rotten
This is regarding Order Number 167233****62146 , which was placed on 18th February 2024. I had ordered for Chicken Tandoori full & Chicken Dum Biryani(Serves(2 to3)). The total bill amount was Rs.1110/-. The above order was placed from Chelo on the Go- Wonder Meals & more via swiggy. I am a very frequent member of Swiggy & also have One Membership. The issue in the above order was the Tandoori sent, it was absolutely rotten. This was immediately rated on the Swiggy app & was informed to the Restaurant. The restaurant guy asked me not to report on swiggy & confirmed for replacement. After an hour when I called him back for the replacement he said he is getting complaints from all customers who have been delivered the Chicken items. As all the Chicken in his Restaurant were rotten & not good enough to consume. He committed he will give the same delivery on Wednesday, i.e., 21st of February. When called yesterday he denied saying that he is in his native place and can't deliver in this month. But will surely deliver in the month of March. I request you to refund the amount & take necessary actions against the restaurant or I will have to stop using the App. I hope you will take this matter seriously.
View full review
Loss:
$515
Pros:
  • No actions taken despite of several calls
Cons:
  • Not bothered about the customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

Kristine S Gzd
Kristine S Gzd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Atlantic City, New Jersey

Showboat Atlantic City Hotel - Guest Services

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Showboat Atlantic City Hotel - Guest Services
Original review Feb 22, 2024
I paid $470 for my room. I took my children to the water park where a huge fight erupted and we had to leave. When I got to my room it was clearly not vacuumed, smelled like weed on the whole floor, there were no wash clothes or towels after coming from the water park. When I called the desk I was told by someone named Ashley they were short staffed, when I asked to speak with a manager I was told there wasnt one on duty. Therefore I didnt get any assistance and there was no way to escalate my complaints too. Ashley stated she can not give me a time frame for wash clothes and towels so I could wash my children, she also stated she could not give me a manager or anyone elses name. Ashley refused to give me corporates information when I asked for it. Someone named Fernando came to my room after 30mins and came with only 2 wash clothes. When I asked for more wash clothes and some towels he replied I dont understand English so I showed him what I needed and said it in Spanish that I need more. He told me he could not give me more than 2 wash clothes. Fernando stated I would have to call back downstairs to the desk in order to get more (same person who said he couldnt understand English just minutes before). I called the front desk literally 45 times and got no answer. I had to leave my cold, wet children to go to the desk only for Ashley to tell me if someone was available she would have sent them up. Basically not trying to find a way to help me get what should have already been in the room being as though it was $470 for 1 night. I went back to my room and no one ever came. I then went back down to the desk and a nice young lady named AJ called me over and handed me the towels and wash clothes from behind the desk. This was my 1st time choosing to stay at Showboat in AC and between the huge fight that broke out in the water park amongst adults in front of my children, my experience was terrible, Service was terrible with the exception of AJ at the front desk. My room was not ready since it was clearly not vacuumed, did not have wash clothes and towels for my children and I to shower and smelled like weed. This is completely unacceptable, I was very shocked to have experienced this at the showboat and its only fair that I am accommodated appropriately due to my children and my own terrible experience.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

4 comments
Guest

You need to be honest about the price when you write. Your first sentence seems to indicate that $470 was for “a” room.

As in one night. There is nothing special about it and it is cheap. You obviously were staying many days. You also do not deserve a refund.

If you want one, you should have left as a protest to the conditions.

You wanted it both ways. The safety of the room, knowing you could frame an exaggerated narrative later.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2488209

I don’t need to lie about what I paid honey the company can see the receipts I posted for proof! If you had any relevance you would be able to see it too!

It was $470 for 1 night. Im sorry if that sounds ridiculous to you because you can’t afford it but that’s what the rate was that I paid. As angry as you are you must be one of the employees I named that wasn’t doing their job that day. Otherwise you need to find something more constructive to do with your time then to worry about my complaints.

For what I paid my kids should have been able to stay in the water park and feel safe, my room should‘ve had wash clothes and towels, and when I called I should have received much better service.

If you don’t wash when you stay overnight then the Showboat rooms can accommodate you NOT me. Corporate will be hearing about this!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2488337

If you had a receipt that showed $470 for a one night stay, room only, then post it.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2488349

It was posted for the hotel staff not broke bored people who have nothing better to do but troll on reviews at places they clearly never even stayed at before. You must be working for the devil! I pray God heals you

View more comments (3)
Elizabeth E Pnm
Elizabeth E Pnm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Singapore Airlines - Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I booked a Singapore Air flight In Jan which due to circumstances beyond my control I had to cancel, I was aware I would have to pay a $100 cancellation fee and was ok with this. I paid $2088.52 Australian, when I received my refund I only received $1759.76 Australian as it had been converted to Euro. Why was I not refunded the amount in Australian dollars when I had paid in Australian dollars, this is totally unscrupulous and I would suggest that if this is the practice of your airline you have a lot to learn about customer service and satisfaction. My cancellation fee has cost me nearly $400 and you plainly state there is only a $100 cancellation fee, there is no mention of dollar amounts being calculated in other denominations.
View full review
Loss:
$329

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't book if there is a chance you may have to cancel

Blair G Jln
Blair G Jln

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Bmw of North America - Fraud charges

My Bmw was worked on at Bmw of fort walton beach florida and for what was a minor antifreeze leak they mechanic charged me $5000 which I paid and retrieved my vehicle.. one week later my car started misfiring.. which never ever happened but due to an incomplete job during the first encounter I was forced to send the car back .. and the same mechanic just starts throwing parts at my car .. he installed a fuel pump for $2000!! Which he stated today.. DID NOT correct the issue.. he stated he thinks .. I REPEAT HE THINKS ITS THE FUEL INJECTORS .. he recommends all 8 be replaced with a whopping total of $8500!! The mechanic has no idea what hes looking at and decides to guess and throw expensive parts at the vehicle .. parts that are not needed! I owe this guy $2000 for the fuel pump he replaced and Im going to get my vehicle to an honest mechanic to get an honest diagnosis that BMW created! This car had a minor antifreeze leak in the beginning and these guys damaged more than repaired and they want me to keep paying for their mistakes its unfair .. they totally lied to me.. theyve charged me unfairly and I want to speak with the powers at be to get help I should of never ever been charged this way or jerked around because their mechanic isnt dedicated to his craft !
View full review
Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • Great vehicles
Cons:
  • Fraudulent repairs & charges
  • Untrustworthy mechanics

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: NEVER EVER TRUST BMW OF FORT WALTON BEACH FLORIDA!

Charles Z Yxb
Charles Z Yxb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

LPL Financial - Extremely Poor Management of My 401K

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The last summary report from Waddle and Reed, which was later acquired by LPL, showed about 200K in my account around 2018 - ****. Since then I have been seriously sick and not monitoring my account until later last year, 2023, when I came out of the hospital after my transplant surgeries. Then I found that my account balance felt to about 130K! Sometime in 2021 when a LPL advisor called me to suggest a change of distributions, as he said I had all my asset in stocks and should move some to ETFs, I was told the balance was still not that bad. As I wasn't able to follow my investments so I accepted his advice and he made the changes. In other words, LPL effectively reduced my esset by more than 30% in the last 5 years! Everyone should know how poor that was!
View full review
Loss:
$170000
Cons:
  • Never good investment strategies

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never ever use LPL! if you just put your money in any of the major indexes you'd be doing many times better than LPL!

Joe B X
Joe B X

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Greenwood Village, Colorado

LoveMe - I had such a good experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Id say go for it. AFA is legit and their prices are reasonable. They take care of you. I had no idea that the office would be so professional and kind. They staff their people really well, at least the ones I experienced. They know both languages really well. Theyre great administratively. They take care of you. I was really impressed, way more than I thought. They follow up with the girl after and before on a phone call. They follow up with you and theyre kind of like the middle person so they kind of help you process. Sometimes theyll reveal what the other girl thought about you, too. Theyre always very encouraging. I highly recommend it to everybody.
View full review

User's recommendation: Everything else is set up for you

1 comment
Marylin Kyh

GB WhatsApp not working please help me

Natsumi88
Natsumi88

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Singapore, Singapore

Shein Singapore - Complaint of no pick up of my return goods

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
1)I received my red skirt on 8 February 2024 from SHEIN. 2)When I tried it on, the skirt was too big. So I filed a returned note to SHEIN and it was confirmed that SHEIN would arrange for Park &Parcel to collect the return skirt from me. 3) So I packed my skirt into a big envelope and leave outside my door but within the gate. After many days, NO ONE CALL me from Park & Parcel. So I sent several emails to Park & Parcel to come collect my return skirt BUT NO RESPONSE too. 4) Now I am very disappointed with SHEIN and Park & Parcel because I wonder WHEN are they coming to collect the return skirt which is left outside my door since 8 February 2024 until today(so many days have passed by)!! I can't believe that SHEIN's Customer Service is so unprofessional and bad. Will someone help me???!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Be professional and prompt in your service. SHEIN should fire Park & Parcel because their drivers never call me.

PAUL H Bit
PAUL H Bit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Waianae, Hawaii

Hyundai Motor America - 2017 HYUNDAI TUCSON UNRESOLVED ENGINE REPAIR ISSUE. (08/11/2023-02/13/2024)

2017 HYUNDAI TUCSON ENGINE MALFUNCTION REPAIR TIMELINE: VEHICLE PURCHASED USED AT TONY HYUNDAI WAIPIO ON 05/07/2021 (6,958 ODOMOTER) FROM HENRY MURILLO (SALES CONSULTANT). ALSO MET ALLAN CAPELLO (GENERAL SALES MANAGER). VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED WITH 50,000 MILES WARRANTY INCLUDED & PREMIUM PROTECTION. 08/08/2023 (Tuesday) Took vehicle into Tony Hyundai Waipio for safety recall and service. 08/10/2023 (Thursday) Vehicle started missing, lost of power driving uphill. 08/11/2023 (Friday) Took vehicle back to Tony Hyundai Waipio, spoke to Kathy Mooney (Service Advisor) and waited for results. Kathy said mechanic took diagnostics, had compression test done on each cylinder and found one with low compression, pulled spark plug and discovered plug was defective, broken at end part inside engine. Mechanic told Kathy heads may need to be removed for further inspection, may or may not be covered by existing warranty (still in effect). Worse case scenario is engine may need to be replaced and may take up to 2 months, will let me know when results are in. Left car there and had my daughter pick me up because no loaner was available. 08/30/2023 (Wed.) Called Kathy re. status of repair, got answering machine. She finally called back saying work order was still in process and there was a system error. 08-19/2023 (Sat.) Rented private car from TURO for business purposes for 2 days, cost me $192.28. 08/25/2023 (Friday) Rented private car from TURO for business purposes for 2 days, cost me $190.38. 09/09/2023 (Sat.) Kathy finally called to say Hyundai loaner car will be available on Monday. 09/11/2023 (Monday) Picked up loaner car at Hyundai (2016 Hyundai Accent). Discovered after I reached home that key fob was defective, passenger side window would open with driver side switch but would not close, had to use passenger side switch to close window. Called Kathy to complain but I had to take vehicle in for mechanic to check, may take a day or so, decided to keep vehicle instead. 10/2023 Called a couple of times to find out status since I have not heard from her, got same answer that repair was still in process. 01/05/2024 (Friday) Called Kathy again since I havent heard from her, got voice mail. She finally called back apologizing for not calling back sooner and keeping me up to date after I complained. She said mechanic needs to break down engine for further inspection to discover any more damage and to determine warranty coverage, needs my approval to proceed, may cost $1,200.00 and may be covered by warranty or insurance, will let me know. 02/06/2024 (Tuesday) Frustrated at their lack of communication, I called Alan Capello (General Sales Manager-Tony Hyundai) whom I met when I purchased the vehicle for assistance, explained my situation regarding the lack of progress or any timely response from their service department, and that its been six months since my vehicle was left there for repair. He expressed shock and disbelief as to why its taking so long and said while he has no control over Hyundais service department procedures, he offered to walk up there and talk with a Mr. J.J. (Service Department Manager) to find out whats going on and have him call me. 02/13/2024 (Tuesday) To this date I have not received any call or update from J.J, their service department or anyone else at Tony Hyundai Waipio. 02/20/2024 - Received a call from service assistant saying my vehicle is in the repair shop now and is being worked on, engine needs to be replaced and parts need to be ordered from factory. 02/21/2024 - Kathy called again saying they will cover 75% of replacement cost as a goodwill gesture and I must pay 25% ($1,700) in order for them to proceed and order new engine, tantamount to blackmail! 02/21/2024 - I am appealing to National Consumer Affairs - Hyundai Motor America for assistance. As of this date my Hyundai is Hyundead!
View full review

User's recommendation: Great car and warranty, but watch out if engine ever needs repair.

Brian S Dau
Brian S Dau

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Othello, Washington

Papa Murphys - Bad pizza

Papa Murphys - Bad pizza
Papa Murphys - Bad pizza - Image 2
Ordered our normal 1/2 pepperoni 1/2 Hawaiian and a chicken ,bacon ranch. From the papa murphy's store on stratford rd in moseslake wa. Both were absolutely terrible. Barely any toppings, on eather and taste was way off parr. We frequently use this store for our pizza nights and always have been more than happy. Great customer service and fantastic tasting pizzas. These however made 2 of us sick to our stomachs. We think it was the 1/2 an 1/2 pizza due to what was eaten. I do have pictures of the left overs witch normally there isnt any if needed. We spent 44.00 on the 2 pizzas and 2 salads that were 2 for 10. I would like a refund or coupon for replacement of the bad pizzas. Thank you in advance.
View full review

User's recommendation: This is normally a great store. Bad day ,short handed, not sure.

2 comments
Guest

There’s certainly a lot of pizza that was eaten for it to be so terrible. The time to raise an issue FAIRLY, was when you were there.

Give the manager the evidence to make an informed decision. Instead you snuck away, went out of your way to take pictures and then complain later.

It is sad when people try to scam for free food. You need to stay at home and cook since you can not afford to eat out.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2488212

I think they got it to go, but you are right a lot was eaten if it was so bad. should have been returned for a refund.

View more comments (1)
CAROLYN W Ajk
CAROLYN W Ajk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Balch Springs, Texas

ATT - Opened account we didn’t ask for!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I came into the store to get an estimate for a new line. The associate Jessica proceeded to get our information and actually opened a new account that we DID NOT ask for. When we got the estimate we told her that we would think about it. She did not say that she had opened a new account and turned off the service on the phone! SAID NOTHING. We went to T-Mobile got a LOWER estimate and started to transfer the phone and couldnt because ATT opened an account. We went back to ATT spoke to the manager Kim to reopen the account. She reopened the account but ATT couldnt give us a transfer pin because we had to wait 24 hours per Kim. WRONG information we had to wait 48 hours. Went back 48 hours and still the system would not allow us to get a transfer pin! We have to wait ANOTHER 48 hours 4 days now!!! So T-Mobile showing great customer service is holding an old phone that should have been turned in for 4 days. Tomorrow 2/22 is 4 days. ATT store 11939 Lake June Balch Springs, TX. Kim the manager bad service Jessica associate worse customer service. Please train your associates!! Already filed a complaint waiting to escalate.
View full review
Cons:
  • - high price- no communication-contradictory communication-

Preferred solution: Process the transfer. And give me a credit for the 4 days of inconvenience possibly loosing my cell number I have had for over 5 years

User's recommendation: ATT HAS POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Maria L Mjh
Maria L Mjh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Donald J Pliner - Size was mismarked. They refused to resolve issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Feb 21, 2024
I bought a pair of 7 1/2 booties and they were 2 inches longer in shoe length than any of my 7 1/2 shoes or boots in my closet. I have 200 shoes and boots collection. More than 12 emails and calls to Their service team and they refused to take back the items. The shoes were clearly mislabeled or their size chart was inaccurate and shoes were sold under false advertising, this shoe company is unscrupulous and have taken down their Google reviews because there were all mostly negative. I know so many women who bought shoes here that didnt fit and they refused to take them back. Buyer beware. Hard core shoe sellers based on theft and bad customer service.
View full review
Loss:
$160
Cons:
  • Shoes are mismarked

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not shop here. Return policy unethical.

Shannan T Are
Shannan T Are

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

RHP Properties - Arundel Meadows community

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I moved into this community in 2010. When we were sold our trailer we were promised that our parking pad would be updated before move in and it wasn't. Every few years we asked and they would do the ones around us, even expanding them but not ours. I've seen several homes that were done in the past 5 years get new parking areas but we, after 14 years, still haven't. The former neighbor said last she recalled ours being done was more than 5 years before I moved in. The reason I explain this is the park manager is FULLY aware of this as well as the fact my spouse and I are both disabled so her request that I remove every deep rooted piece of grass; that, again, has been there for FOURTEEN YEARS coz it's not gotten any worse but I can't make it better; is virtually impossible. If I don't 'correct' what she puts on the form as an issue I'll "face penalties" ( no indication whether that's her attempting to invalidate our lease- for nature doing what nature is gonna do in cracked asphalt she's never had replaced despite acknowledging several years back that the pad was in disarray - or if it's her charging us $75/hour plus for the guy she has hand out rent slips to try and pull it up {reminder that though I'm disabled and have difficulties doing tasks, I'm stronger and have better hands dexterity than this man} so he can spend days working on it) Also, she's listed us as "parking illegally on the yard" but provided no proof... When I looked out the window, my spouse had just1 tire in the grass along the drive
View full review
Loss:
$52

Preferred solution: The "problems" form removed from file, my parking pad redone as it should've been done in the last 1½ decades.

User's recommendation: Don't move to this park as long as this manager is still "managing"

2 comments
Guest

You can buy weed killer to spray that will take care of the problem. Keep fighting over this and you will find your lease not being renewed or worse. She’s not asking you to dig trenches and I doubt that slab of asphalt damages the “aesthetic “ of living in a trailer.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2488216

I've used several bottles and it's not dying. I've gotten onto my knees, as well as sat flat on the ground, and pulled (not a good idea to do with my condition but a problem needs solving) and it's not pulling up.

View more comments (1)