Constance B Qgl
Constance B Qgl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Albuquerque, New Mexico

Chatdeal - Faulty ticket. Misspelled name and they would not correct their error. Thus, we could not travel

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
December 19, 2023 ISSUE: Faulty ticket issued by Kayak/Chatdeal, billed asTravelOutletCash on June 12, 2023, in the amount of $16,912.40 for two business class roundtrip tickets to Bali. The name was misspelled on my husbands ticket. Copy available. I immediately contacted the vendor but the vendor ignored me or hung up and would not correct the spelling. Email of June 13, 2023, available. Thus Delta, the domestic carrier, would not issue a boarding pass per TSA regulations on the date of flight. RESULT:My husband could not fly to Bali on that ticket and I could not go without him. I mitigated and bought tickets for the following day in order not to have to cancel the whole months trip. Cost: $20,186.04. Copy available. NARRATIVE: On June 12, 2023, I purchased two business class roundtrip tickets to Bali along with Allianz Travel Insurance with my American Express credit card. I thought I was buying tickets from Kayak, allegedly a reputable company. Suddenly I was dealing with Chatdeal, which I had never heard of. Apparently Kayak owns Chatdeal & Allianz and is in turn owned by Booking Holdings, I have now discovered. Chatdeal has a WeWork address in NYC but appears to be outsourced to, or based in Delhi, India. I was aggressively solicited to pay for seat assignments, which I refused, and the agents ignored my calls to correct the spelling of my husbands name or hung up on me. Reference my June 13, 2023, email confirming conversation. His name is JOSEPH NICHOLAS BARROW but the spelling of his first name was JOSSEPH on the ticket issued by Kayak/Chatdeal. The tickets were finally issued as follows: Flight confirmation # G7JQJN. Ticket # 180797****511 (Delta-Korean Air) to JOSSEPH NICHOLAS BARROW Chatdeal - KC58AD8 Korean Air - 33AND3 Ticket # 180797****509 (Delta-Korean Air) to CONSTANCE BARROW (Me. Correct spelling) On two occasions, referenced on email, I asked Chatdeal to change the spelling. They ignored me or hung up. On July 13, 2023, because I was getting increasingly concerned about the tickets since I could not access them on line using any of the references Chatdeal supplied, I drove to the airport (Albuquerque Sunport ABQ) to ask a Delta agent if the tickets actually existed. I took both my husbands passport and mine along with the references Chatdeal supplied. I was assured that the tickets existed. The Delta agent, William, printed them for me, assigned seats on the Delta (domestic) legs, and reassured me that the spelling would not be an issue for my husband. So I relaxed. Verification of incident available. On the departure date, 9/4/2023, we presented ourselves at the Delta counter for check-in. Photos of bags + copies of my Boarding Passes available. None for my husband. Refused because of TSA rule that the spelling had to be exactly the same as passport. The agent, George, refused to accept my husbands ticket because of the misspelling. I called the Chatdeal number from the Delta counter but was rudely told I had to have contacted them at least two weeks earlier. (I had.) Meanwhile both the Delta agent and my husband were on the phone with Korean Air, and while the Korean Air agent was obliging and trying to make the necessary correction, it could not be done in time. Email and notes available. At that time I also tried to buy another ticket for my husband from Delta so we could fly but by the time the Delta agent tried it was too late to fly. (Attempt to mitigate) We had no choice but to abandon that flight schedule and come home. We bought another two tickets to try to mitigate our losses at a cost of $22,266.36. Copy available. 9/5/2023 - I called American Express, Chatdeal and Allianz Travel Insurance to report that the Chatdeal ticket could not be honored by TSA and that Delta could not issue a boarding pass because of the misspelling by Chatdeal. I reported that I had purchased two tickets from another vendor, leaving on 9/5/2023, so we would not have to cancel all the bookings we had made in Bali as well as the arrangements to cover our pet, house and yard. As it turned out, we were only one day late arriving in Bali and, though we had to abandon the first nights booking in Bali (The Open House, Jimbaran - $131.10) the rest of the trip went as planned. 10/1/2023 we returned from Bali having flown on the other tickets. Copies available. Price of new tickets: $22,266.36 - less $16,912.30 for tickets that could not be used = $5,354.06 Additional Price of 2 extra Uber trips to airport - $103.50 Price of one night at The Open House, Jimbaran - $131.10. TOTAL to be reimbursed - $22,501.95 When we returned home, October 1, 2023, I was advised to challenge the faulty ticket via American Express. I had paid for the ticket on my American Express card. The Vendor, Chatdeal, provided multiple pages of documentation including tiny print and at least one false statement. American Express accepted the vendors position, however - once, then a second time on appeal, and a third time, through arbitration. The vendors multiple page response is available. I then filed a claim with Allianz Travel Insurance, also owned by Kayak and ultimately, Booking Holdings. Inc. Copy available. Allianz Global Assistance denied the claim writing, on January 17, 2024, Your insurance program provided Trip Interruption benefits for very specific reasons. Unfortunately, not being allowed to travel by the Travel Supplier due to ticket or booking issues is not included among those reasons. I have not appealed this decision as I doubt it would be useful to do so. I have spent multiple hours and days on line trying to understand the interrelationships among all these multinational corporations and what rights a consumer might have. In addition I have uncovered pages and pages of complaints about Chatdeal through multiple sources. I can only conclude this organization is, to understate, shady.
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid this so-called company.

Resolved
Omayya V
Omayya V

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Preston, England

Resolved: SilkSilky - Order not arrived

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
SilkSilky - Order not arrived
SilkSilky - Order not arrived - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 22, 2024

Order arrived.

Updated by user Feb 22, 2024

It's arrived and it is beautiful, amazing quality. I think the lack of order confirmation worried but all is well now

Updated by user Feb 22, 2024

Ok so again they are very good at coming back to me very quick but unfortunately haven't been able to find my order using my name and shipping address so that's annoying but they have asked for my proof of purchase, which I had already sent on my original email, again...

Updated by user Feb 22, 2024

Ok so I have received a very prompt reply from their customer service team, however they did still ask me for an order number which, I had specifically told them in my email I do not have because they never sent me an order confirmation, they did however ask for...

Original review Feb 21, 2024
I made an order on the 16th of February, and the order has not arrived yet and I was also not sent a message to confirm my order therefore I do not have proof of my order but I do have proof. Because I never received my original order or an order confirmation for it I thought I may not have made the order properly so I ordered it again today. I only need one. What I ordered was a 100% Mulberry silk shawl 88*88 in pink. I only need one So what I need is for you to send me 1 scarf and money back for the second one Thank you
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Beautiful products
  • Good quality
  • Very cheap
Cons:
  • No direct contact details
  • No order updates
  • No confirmation

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Always check and tell them what you have ordered

Samantha B Jxe
Samantha B Jxe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Expedia - Wrong date booked hotel

Expedia - Wrong date booked hotel
Expedia - Wrong date booked hotel - Image 2
Well first I try to book it through the online hotels.com and then it would not work tell me my card wouldn't work and then I actually spoke with someone to hotels.com then the lady told me that my card would not work then she told me that I had to go through Expedia and download that which I understand that you guys are connected but I did not know that what she told me that that you guys are connected okay then I went through that and that was fine that worked but then the dates got confused and I did not know that I did not notice that until the time came until I came today and now it's telling me that I can't check into the date is wrong and I already paid and I would use my money in my voucher so if you would please just change the date for me I would love to still come to the to the hotel any date would be fine for now I I just paid the money and I would hate to lose all the voucher money and my money cash and I go to you guys all the time as you can see if you would please fix this for me I would greatly appreciate it please let me know as soon as possible and I thank you so much and I hope you have a good day and I hope to hear from you soon
View full review
Loss:
$177
Pros:
  • Its then only hotel site i will go through
Cons:
  • I hope that they fix my problem

User's recommendation: I tell my friends and my family about you guys all the time you guys are a great company you guys are the guys the only people that I would go through 100%

Alexandra P Nyl
Alexandra P Nyl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills
Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills - Image 2
Nissan USA - Service accident at puente hills - Image 3
Good afternoon on Feb 20th I went to puente hills Nissan for an oil change at 11am everything was going good they were servicing my car and about 2 or 3 hours later they send me the link to deny or accept any additional repairs. By this time I had already been waiting 3 hours. Next think you know they say my whole oil pan casket needed to be replaced because the drain plug thread came completely off. That supposably the bolt melted or got damaged but my mechanic said that doesnt make sense in a span of 4 months and they even said and I quote oh maybe where you last got it tighten it to much but I got my oil change there exactly 4 months ago. And if the bolt looked worn out they shouldve seen it and told me last time I was there. Now a simple oil change turned into 450 dollar work. And I just want something done about that because its not fair for people and Nissan customers and if you read their yelp reviews they are bad with a 2.5 star rating. I just want to either get reimbursed or I want to open a case with my lawyer. I have screen shots and conversations how the price changed and the advisor was negotiating prices first said 550 then 500 then went to 450 flat I just want to get reimbursed all Im asking for and they will never see me again there. Because theres no way they blame a problem on us. Then they end with telling me only way to get my car out was to call a tow truck since they already left it without oil
View full review
Loss:
$450
Cons:
  • Dont admit to mistakes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Pick a different nissan and read reviews and just be there as work is being done how is it possible it went from 8 dollar fix to a whole 550 fix

Viki Y Bvl
Viki Y Bvl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dazzling Cleaning - Unsatisfied Customer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This is a total scam and I am thrilled to be out of that absurd 6 month contract term. I left notes every time I had a bad experience with a cleaner. Please go back and read them. More cleaners take advantage of the hourly system than don't. I came home countless times to an incomplete job because the provided cleaners milked the clock and took WAY longer than necessary. Getting out of the contract is way too expensive and the customer service is non existent. No one ever reached out to me to discuss the repeat poor experiences. No one asked my opinion or cared until after I cancelled and only then was I pushed to a Flex plan instead. That should have been an option from day one. I was HIGHLY disappointed in the (lack of) service I paid for and have left as many negative reviews as I possibly can. I will never recommend this company to anyone and feel like I was totally taken advantage of. Whoever is in charge of this disgrace of a company should be ashamed of themselves for taking advantage of people.
View full review

Preferred solution: N/A

User's recommendation: BUYER BEWARE!

Anonymous
Guest-5642011 map-marker Pompano Beach, Florida

Fox Nation - Very bad availability for communication ….. I spent over an hour about 2 weeks ago so I could discontinue service before you charged me again…I sent multiple messages everywhere I could find to disco.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
After spending all that time I thought surely I had reached someone who would handle it I asked my service to be disconnected.to my surprise I awoke to another charge on my bank statement inline.. so I again had to spend more of my time handling this. Again found a chat I could actually get through on and now had to argue regarding the charge reiterated what I had done to prevent more time being wasted on your error .. at first you were reluctant to give me my money back I was finally able to get it reversed. You wasted my time and then made it difficult to handle these issues in a timely manor it is truly a manipulative way to get more money and have little to no way to get responses.
View full review

User's recommendation: Keep track of your monthly billing don’t trust them to do it.. be proactive

1 comment
Guest

You will have to excuse them. Bad news cycle.

Orange Jesus has two lost civil cases nearing $400 million and the lead FBI witness lied about the bribe to Hunter Biden. They are on media lockdown and sent everyone to cover book burnings in Florida and an open carry rally at the Uvalde Girl Scout cookie sale. Plus, they have a new initiative in Alabama .

Forced temperature monitoring of all IVF containing freezers. Fingers crossed for a March refund.

Roberto H Tpv
Roberto H Tpv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Elmas, Sardinia

DoYouItaly - Booking Cancelled.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
DoYouItaly - Booking Cancelled.
Alquilé un vehículo desde el 10:00 hr 21/02/24 al 10:00 21/03/24, 30 días, perdi mi vuelo y los llame para modificar la reserva, es decir lo usare 3 semanas en vez de 4 semanas. ATENCIÓN, que no se puede y que al no ir dentro de las 2 horas de margen a recoger el vehiculo pierdo la reserva. INCREIBLE, lamentable. Un cliente que jamás volverá a usar la plataforma. Recomiendo encarecidamente que no utilicen DO YOU ITALY. I rented a vehicle from 10:00 hr 02/21/24 to 10:00 03/21/24, 30 days, I missed my flight and I called them to modify the reservation, that is, I will use it for 3 weeks instead of 4 weeks. ATTENTION, it is not possible and by not going within the 2 hour window to pick up the vehicle I lose the reservation. INCREDIBLE, unfortunate. A customer who will never use the platform again. I strongly recommend against using DO YOU ITALY.NE
View full review
Loss:
$150
Cons:
  • Should be more clear a about the service

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Lorraine G Llb
Lorraine G Llb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Afterpay - Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Afterpay - Refund
Afterpay - Refund - Image 2
Afterpay owes me 114$. It has been a few months now and I have emailed them on several occasions and they are not responding. I placed the first order and cancelled it within the 20 min allowed with crocs. A few mins later I placed another order with my coupon. They were charging me for both orders and even automatically withdrew money off my card for the iorder that never shipped!!! There is NO PHONE NUMBER OR LIVE CHAT. Had I known that I would have never got in bed with them. Croc responded and told me on an email chain with Afterpay we do not charge until the item is shipped and Afterpay still have not refunded me. Im pissed and reaching out to bbb following this message. Planning to close my account but I want my money!!!
View full review
Loss:
$114
Cons:
  • No live assistance

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Beware

David C Mcw
David C Mcw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sarnia, Ontario

Cogeco - EPICO User Interface SUCKS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cogeco - EPICO User Interface SUCKS
I have internet and Epico services from Cogeco. Internet works fine. Video quality in Epico is good. The USER INTERFACE absolutely sucks. The Program Guide: I have a 40" screen 9 feet away in my office. I have a 55" screen in great room 12 feet away! Type font on Program Name is readable, Remaining description font is too small to read. If I do a right arrow to expand the guide, all top headings, dates and times are too small to read. Option to filter by "subscribed" selected but does not retain the choice. Sometimes the current program is reduced in intensity and displayed behind the screen making it even more difficult to read. Guide does not display original program date so I don't know if it is a new broadcast or a rerun. DVR operation is flawed - it will record multiple instances of the same program - I only need one copy. When watching recorded program the left and right arrows will back up or forward the program -SOMETIMES. Sometimes NOT! VOICE COMMAND to "advance by x minutes" does advance and SOMETIMES will automatically PLAY - sometimes NOT. At the end of a program right arrow does not advance to end of the recording. Voice command to "End Program" takes me somewhere totally unrelated to the DVR. Recording does not end when the program ends - runs on and there is no way to get around it - have to wait until the recording ends. Then I have the option to "Delete" but then I have to confirm - "Don't Delete" or "Delete and watch live TV" Sometime it gives the option to "Delete and Watch another" but I have not seen this lately. No option to go back to DVR selections. Audio Levels: Vary greatly between live TV and DVR player. Epico box turns off all by itself and have to turn the damn thing back on to continue watching. IMO a high school student could have done a better job on the user interface. Unfortunately I have a term commitment with Cogeco - otherwise I would have cancelled this crap service. Frustration level is high with this thing!
View full review
Pros:
  • No problem with internet
Cons:
  • Poor software on epico

Preferred solution: Perhaps a TOTAL REWRITE of the User Interface. Options to increase type font size on displays. Fix the intermittent problems

User's recommendation: Research EPICO in depth before committing to the service.

Nikki J Kog
Nikki J Kog

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stockbridge, Georgia

American Deli - Unprofessional Staff

Original review Feb 21, 2024
On 2/17/2024 I went to an American Deli at 1528 Hudson Bridge Rd, and the cashier was very rude along with her friend that bag the food up. It was so bad, I had to call the police! I told the cashier I wanted a 10piece Lemon pepper and only the wings with another 10 piece but honey wings. When the order got ready, the girl that bagged my wings up noticed that I was still waiting, she asked me what is it that I was missing and I told her I was missing my 10 piece Lemon pepper, when I ordered my food the cashier had her headphones in and was talking with someone so I repeated my order like twice and she asked me if I wanted them wet or dry and I said wet. So by her asking me did I want them wet or dry, I'm thinking she had both orders. I waited like 15mins before the girl that bagged my food ask me what else I was missing. When I said I'm missing my Lemon peppers wings that's when it got crazy. She stated she only had me down for the honey wings, I went back to the cashier and she said the same thing. So I politely asked for my money back because my husband had cash app me the money for the first order, so I'm thinking that, that was my total for just wings only and threw the receipt in the trash can. Now I'm getting up set because clearly I thought she heard me, but I was like well let me see if he is going to send the money for the other wings, so I called him and asked did he want to send me the other money for the wings or do I need to just get my money back, as I'm talking to my husband the cashier gets very rude and start yelling her and the girl that bagged my order up, Lady we can fix the order just pay for the other wings. Now she is talking very loud and rude till the point ,my husband said just get your money back and leave, I told her, just give me my money and she stated I can't give you a refund unless you have the receipt so I told her I threw the receipt in the trash, it got so bad that another customer had to dig in the trash and help me get the receipt out. Now at this point, they both were calling me broke and saying that I was begging a *** to send me money on the phone and that I need to get my broke *** out of the restaurant! I'm 49 years old and what right did they have to talk to a customer like that. They were screaming and laughing and saying they would beat my *** Just horrible till the point the police were called. Now I'm reaching out to you and ask for you to remove those two unprofessional staff that you have working in your store. This is not the first complaint that a customer have filed or complained on them. I been looking for a manger since Saturday and still haven't been able to get one, went to the restaurant today hoping I would be able to speak to one and those same two girls are there and the cashier that was very rude was there serving people with a bonnet on her head! I pay too many taxes to get served or treated horrible by disrespectable people that have no respect or self control when it comes to the public. I will be reaching out to the Better Business Bureau as well. Please remove those two from your business.
View full review
Loss:
$1565
Pros:
  • Food is very good
Cons:
  • Need a better staff

Preferred solution: Remove those disrespectful staff that's working there, it's too many complaints on them and their behavior We pay too many taxes to be talked to or treated in a horrible way

User's recommendation: Get Better Staff, and ones that appreciate their jobs

1 comment
Guest

What does the taxes you pay have to do with anything?

Linda D Fis
Linda D Fis

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Saint Petersburg, Florida

I want to join USAA as a member

I do not have a computer only an android phone. I have been a member of the American Legion for years. I submitted my dad DD214 to them . It was returned to me and then lost in a robbery. The Legion rep gave me a link to get a copy. Since I doo not have a computer or iPad I tried to call USAA to get help to join. I have been a member before using my daughter as my sponsor. We have had a family squabble and now I want to get my own account using my dad as a qualifier. I just need a person to talk with to assist me. IA reps are not programmed to assist me. Please send me a phone number or email I can use to help me. Thanks Linda M Domanico
View full review
Tafarie E
Tafarie E

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rockstar Games - Just trying to get the money back y'all took I had I had too many that I got no money I'm broke while I'm broke when I close my application and get back on GTA don't make no *** sense

Rockstar Games - Just trying to get the money back y'all took I had I had too many that I got no...
I did the cayo perico heist and complete it but they sent us to a session in Been in it ever since for like 4.5 hours then I closed my application then get back on my money gone. Just trying to get the money back y'all took I had 20million now I got no money I'm broke while I'm broke when I close my application and get back on GTA don't make no *** sense can y'all at least give me my money bck plzzzzz I did nothing wrong ppl keep reporting me for no reason like this is sad can y'all plz try y'all best to give me bck my money please like why does this has to happen to me never did nun illegally like this is not cool then I call all 4 numbers and nobody answer I sad
View full review
Loss:
$900000
Pros:
  • Really great game it my first problem

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't make any sense for y'all to do this like come on man

Crystal M Zdn

Just Lyne - Extremely Disappointed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Feb 21, 2024
I spent $150 in November on two customized sweatshirts that should have arrived by Christmas. Following the confirmation email, I didn't receive any follow up communication on this until February, to which they said was my doing with an incorrect email provided. This was proven to be incorrect on their end, as they actually added an extra letter to that same email address for proofs and further conversation. The fact that they were more than okay with keeping the amount of money I spent and not hear from me is alone concerning; however, now they've finally sent my items (three months later), but in incorrect sizes and are further blaming me for it. The email communication from them has essentially stopped and I'm only receiving copies of my emails directly back from them. I would absolutely never recommend this company to anyone, it has truly been a terrible experience.
View full review
Loss:
$150

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Just Lyne products.

Rick M Rtn
Rick M Rtn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The State Newspaper - Dishonest Policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Two weeks ago I tried to cancel, but was offered a much lower rate which I agreed to by telephone. Now they are stopping carrier delivery, cutting issues to 3 per week via snail mail and keep pushing the "E" addition which I said I don't use except Sat., which they discontinued delivery of last year. I called and said I had been misled and on April 22nd, 2024 when the new policy starts, to cancel the subscription and refund the unused portion which would have extended to Jan. 31st, 2025. They said no refund is the policy and no supervisor has the power to overrule this. Every-time I tried to explain the unfairness, the rep kept going back to a canned dialogue of how great the "E" edition is.
View full review
Loss:
$337

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Don't subscribe to any McClatchey newspaper

Alicia D Rgi
Alicia D Rgi map-marker San Francisco, California

Jack in the Box - I have a complaint against a employee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Feb 21, 2024
I visited the Jack-in-the-Box in Santa Clara the one on Lawrence in Homestead Road. Been here many times before and its always the same thing the same rude treatment I feel because Im a Hispanic and I dont speak Spanish as my first language. Im treated very rude by your employees I see that they always treat people that speak Spanish better, and theyre polite but if I speak English to them, they get offended like why am I not speaking Spanish to them because that is not my first language and I dont speak it correctly thats why and they should understand that after all this country is English first however, today I went in for my break I ordered a breakfast burrito. The guy who always attends me make his usual rude faces at me or he just doesnt like the fact that I order breakfast at 11 oclock. I dont understand what his issue is but its been like this since Ive been coming here. Ive been coming here for 10 years. Hes only been there for the last 3-5 years anyways, today my soda spilled because the lid didnt snap on right I asked I told him that they had to spell, and if I can, please get napkins, he grabs them out of the napkin holder gives me two lousy napkins, and Im all drenched wait for my food, he serves other people before me after I had ordered first, which I didnt care thats fine, but when he finally served me, I asked him for more napkins and I told him you have a spill and he snapped him. He said yeah I already know or something but he said it rude and then he grabbed the napkins and threw them at me and they ripped up because he yanked them hard at that point I threw the napkins back at him and I told him sorry this is ripped up I dont. I cant use it and I walked out but Im very tired of the treatment I get here its not the first time the last time the soda fountain squirted out because there was something wrong with the machine and when I told the girl please give me a napkin she just laughed at me. Id go to the bathroom and wash it off and I thought that was funny . Your employees need to be retrained and be courteous to everyone not just people they choose to be courteous, with, theyre being prejudiced, only nice to people that speak Spanish. this address is at 3465 homestead rd santa clara ca
View full review

User's recommendation: yes, please drain your employees to have proper customer service and not be so rude to everybody or rude to people who don’t speak Spanish. That’s bottom line they’re courteous to white people because they expect them not to speak Spanish but his Hispanics they don’t speak Spanish properly they want to be rude to me, and this is not the first time.

1 comment
Guest

It has nothing to do with speaking Spanish. You sound horrible and they dread you coming in.

You know there were napkins and straws by the soda machine but you chose to make an issue about napkins anyway. Find somewhere else to go.

Adv M Ofq
Adv M Ofq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hyderabad, Telangana

Rapido India - Urgent Complaint Regarding Non-Delivery of Valuable Parcel by Rapido Captain Arun (Contact Number: 800881****)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Rapido India - Urgent Complaint Regarding Non-Delivery of Valuable Parcel by Rapido Captain Arun...
Dear Rapido Customer Care Team, I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to bring to your immediate attention a serious matter regarding the non-delivery of a valuable parcel entrusted to Rapido Captain Arun (Contact Number: 800881****) today. On Wednesday 21/02/2024, I engaged the services of Rapido and specifically assigned Captain Arun to transport a parcel with an approximate value of INR 7,000. However, I regret to inform you that the parcel has not reached its intended destination, and Captain Arun's phone is currently switched off, preventing any communication or resolution of the issue. This incident has caused significant distress and inconvenience, as the parcel contained items of considerable value. Given the circumstances, I am left with no choice but to escalate this matter and seek immediate action from Rapido's customer care team. I hereby request the following actions be taken without delay: 1. Initiate an urgent investigation into the whereabouts of the parcel and the actions of Captain Arun. 2. Establish direct communication with Captain Arun and demand an explanation for his failure to deliver the parcel. 3. Ensure that appropriate disciplinary measures are taken against Captain Arun if found responsible for this negligence. 4. Provide me with regular updates on the progress of the investigation and the steps being taken to resolve the situation. 5. Take immediate steps to compensate for the loss incurred due to the non-delivery of the parcel, including the value of the items and any associated costs. Please be advised that if no immediate action is taken to address this matter, I will have no choice but to file a consumer complaint against Rapido under the grounds of deficiency of service. Furthermore, I will not hesitate to pursue legal action against Rapido and Captain Arun for their negligence and potential criminal misconduct. I kindly request that you acknowledge the receipt of this email promptly and provide me with a timeline for the resolution of this matter. I can be reached at +91 6309****68 or advocatemujeeb84@***.com for any further communication or information required. I trust that Rapido, as a reputable service provider, will take this complaint seriously and take swift action to rectify the situation. I look forward to a prompt and satisfactory resolution to this matter. Yours faithfully, Mohammed Taqiuddin +91 6309****68
View full review
Anonymous
Guest-5641868 map-marker Springville, New York

Lowrance - No representation at a fishing show????,,

No one is at the GREATER NIAGARA FISHING EXPO in Niagara Falls, NY. One of the largest fishing displays, shows and seminars in the NE US! People had questions and no one from Lorance is there to answer them. Garmin was there and people including myself went there. Poor salesmanship. Some were complaining about an app that Lorance uses and again no one was there. No new units but Garmin did! Why should I buy a new model when I have questions on transducers and unit functions that don't work. Store employees don't have a clue on adaptions to units. If making money is your only incentive enjoy it now because when its gone its not coming back.
View full review

User's recommendation: They still haven't answered me after one week. l'll try again next week.ext week.

Alice M Sxb
Alice M Sxb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Neo Financial - Problem with my Neo cards (old & New)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It has been more than 2 months that I advised you that the charge of $276.+ was fraudulent! Unlike other credit companies who stop payment, you couldn't do anything.! But instead you issued me a new card and "supposedly" cancelled the old one. I did had to pay your the $276... but didn't activate my new account because you keep sending me new fraudulent amounts and advise me to activate my new card! Should I trust you to refuse all fraudulent charges on my new card??? Please NOTE that the last purchase I made with your card was at The Bay Department Store more than a year ago. Please advise me that you will be able to correct the above hodgepodgery and restore my trust in you financial institution. Thanks, Alice Momjian Ravary
View full review
Loss:
$279

Preferred solution: Refund and restoring my trust in this company that the above inaction will never happen.

Resolved
Hem S Kiq
Hem S Kiq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Doha, Baladiyat Ad Dawhah

Resolved: Tiktok - Violation of accounts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tiktok - Violation of accounts
Updated by user Feb 21, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Feb 21, 2024
Dear TikTok privacy team Greetings of the day. I would like to request you to deactivate the given account minamht20 due to many personal reasons because I lost my mobile having this TikTok account ,and I buy new mobile and I used same accounts without any problem ,but today after 6 Months + the guy who got my mobile also using my same TikTok account and now a days he is blackmailing me and shares my privacy to everyone and I am suffering personal issues in my private life and the guy who used my account change my number and email address and all notification he receive so that I am unable to delate and deactivate this accounts everyday he is posting photos of mine in that accounts . I hope TikTok team can understand my problems help to to block this accounts forever Attached my account screen shot for your kind perusal Thanking you in advance. Hemraj ( minamaht20 account holder husband ) With regards
View full review

User's recommendation: Yes I will inform to use TikTok safely

vernon m Lbk
vernon m Lbk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Canton Township, Pennsylvania

IdentoGO - Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have never been treated so poorly in my life they had no phone numbers to contact them no way of reaching them. I called the 800 number they have all my information stored from a previous fingerprint scan but when I go to the facility office, they tell me they cant find my information and then proceeded to treat me like a criminal when Im there getting fingerprints for Childrens Division. I highly recommend going somewhere else. This is a really poorcustomer service space no one to talk to no way to get your problems resolved. This is in St. Louis Missouri Chesterfield office. The lady was disrespectful rude and Ive never been treated that way my life.
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Find somewhere else