Bark Com - Spammed, GDPR breach

Contacted me by text with my initials and GPS location, asking about a service I never advertised. Definetly GDPR breachers, reported. They're pulling personal information from the internet using Bots.
View full review
ID
#1336865 Review #1336865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company

Letgo - Spamming, CS not answering. GDPR issues.

The only thing this company cares about is advertisers. I am spammed (did NOT sign up for anythinf). I ordered, due to GDPR, to remove my data. Still receiving spam. This company is awful. To work for also.
View full review
ID
#1309899 Review #1309899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Product
Letgo Website
Reason of review
Bad quality

Spells Psychics Spirits Review Forum - GDPR introduces the concept of the right to be forgotten

The right to be forgotten Users can request their data be erased GDPR introduces the concept of the right to be forgotten, which allows a person to request that their data be erased. This applies to all data controllers. According to Article 17, data controllers must erase personal data “without undue delay” if the processing was unlawful, the data is no longer needed, or the data subject objects to the processing. In GDPR lingo, the data subject is the person whose data has been collected. Now, after May the 25 2018 you can report the Sps Review Forum to Google and government agencies and they must take spsreviewforum.com down!
View full review
ID
#1260101 Review #1260101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Spells Psychics Spirits Review Forum Website
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sps Review Forum Scam And The Right To Be Forgotten Gdpr is there

The right to be forgotten Users can request their data be erased GDPR introduces the concept of the right to be forgotten, which allows a person to request that their data be erased. This applies to all data controllers. According to Article 17, data controllers must erase personal data “without undue delay” if the processing was unlawful, the data is no longer needed, or the data subject objects to the processing. In GDPR lingo, the data subject is the person whose data has been collected. Now, after May the 25 2018 you can report the Sps Review Forum to Google and government agencies and they must take spsreviewforum.com down! Anyone now can legal fight this scam forum...
View full review
ID
#1260513 Review #1260513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund
InterNations - Thieves with unethical practices and violators of GDPR Laws
I subscribed to Internations and became an Albatross member ( I was even an volunter consul for a while) and unfortunetely I´m having the same issues that everyone have: Don´t want to be a Albatross member and want to cancel my account but it´s impossible because they...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1615590

Hi, thank you for your feedback, and your contribution to the community as a former volunteer. We regret to hear that you aren't happy with InterNations anymore.

Please let me assure you that our service and our T&Cs are, of course, in full compliance with the law (incl. GDPR). Regarding your specific points: A) We do not block access to member accounts. If you have problems with your login please contact our support team.

B) We do not have an outsourced "client's data management company".

All data is handled internally and with the highest level of security, and/or by the partners/ services publicly listed in our Privacy Policy: https://www.internations.org/privacy-policy If you have any further questions regarding your membership please contact the InterNations Support Team, which will be happy to assist you. Kind regards, InterNations Team

View more comments
ID
#1419552 Review #1419552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Johannesburg, Gauteng
Service
Internations Albatross Membership
Cons
  • Gdpr violation
  • Impossible to delete account
  • Awful and unethical
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Cancel my account and delete my data immediatly

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

LinkedIn - About GDPR

My email address is robatojoji.ito@***.com. I have already known that HSBC group asked Linkedin to regulate my account in Linkedin. HSBC is approaching manyy organizations and asking for releasing my personal information. This is totally illegal action. Please do not tell anything to HSBC if they approach Linkedin. I have sent my government issued ID, so please allow me to use my account asap. my name: Robatojoji Ito my email address: kaji.eita@***.com I am looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Robatojoji Ito
View full review
ID
#2001950 Review #2001950 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Product
Linkedin Account
Today I got a text on whats app from a DH Gate seller ? 'Lovexok' , I have never purchased from this seller, I would like to know how they got my personal details ??
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1663792

Hi PerfumedFlatCoatRetriever103, Please provide us your order number and login email address. That way, we can check the status of your order and we can provide the correct resolution to your concern. If you have any other question, please do not hesitate to contact us through the following link and choose online chat: https://goo.gl/hvEzdN or send email to: customer-support@DHgate.com Regards, Riane Customer Service Center DHgate.com

ID
#1496385 Review #1496385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Reason of review
Breach of Data protection
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Gravito Retreat Center - GDPR Data Protection Issues, Data Access refusal, misuse of data amongst associates, referred to Data Commissioner ICO

Gravito Retreat Centre are not recommended for those who have concerns about access to, or misuse of, personal data. They have made no attempt to be GDPR compliant and there are serious unresolved concerns around how personal data is used or shared. The matter was referred to the ICO in the United Kingdom as well as the Data Regulation body in Portugal after serious misuses of data were identified in the wider community that Gravito is part of. Under the provisions of the GDPR Individuals have the right to access their personal data. This is commonly referred to as subject access. Individuals can make a subject access request verbally or in writing. You have one month to respond to a request. You cannot charge a fee to deal with a request in most circumstances. Gravito on three separate occasions failed to provide the data in response to a subject access request. The request was made after suspicious debits were attempted from a bank account that they had the details of. The response from others associated with Gravito is that bank accounts can be tracked and closed, usually this is in response to people raising serious concerns. Then months later suspicious debits were attempted but refused by the bank. It means either Gravito or those involved with Gravito, did in fact attempt to track and draw from a bank account. Gravito had an opportunity on six counts, three formally, to be transparent about what data they had, but they were non-compliant with all data access requests. Be careful what data you give them, if you complain, there are concerns it might be shared or misused in ways not aligned with Data Protection. The matter has been referred to the Information Commissioners Office that investigates data breaches, data misuse and non-compliance with data access requests.
View full review
1 comment
#1604108

Never heard of it and you did nothing to properly introduce the readership to the organization in question. Perhaps it is common knowledge in your country but this is America so we're oceans away from the source of your frustration.

We like the U.K. ; we saved you from the Germans twice in 30 years and you gave us The Beatles in return , good.

But Portugal ? Nah.

ID
#1409638 Review #1409638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gravito Retreat Center Customer Care
Cons
  • Concerns around personal data being shared inappropriately
  • Data access issues
Reason of review
GDPR Data Protection Issues
Preferred solution
Compliance with the GDPR in terms of subject access to data, right of access

Nationalconsumercenter Co Uk - Data pilferer

Got my personal details under false promises to give me an ASDA voucher. Under the GDPR I hereby demand that my data be removed from your database with immediate effect.
View full review
ID
#1625875 Review #1625875 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sydenham, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

DPDgroup - Compliance

Violating GDPR they shared my personal information with ARAMEX and UPS, without my consent. Tried to contact them several times, in several ways, but they were not responsive at all.

User's recommendation: Stay away. Try DHL instead.

View full review
ID
#2545791 Review #2545791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Pros
  • Marketing
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Service
  • Compliance
Loss
$65
Preferred solution
Full refund

Nextdoor - CHECK OUT THIS AMERICAN COMPANY BEFORE SUBSCRIBING!

I HAVE TRIED TO UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THIS ORGANISATION 4 TIMES BUT I AM STILL RECEIVING EMAILS FROM THEM. WHY DOESN'T 'UNSUBSCRIBE' MEAN 'UNSUBSCRIBE'? ARE THEY IN BREACH OF GDPR REGULATIONS?
View full review
1 comment
#1784021

This sounds like it could be in breach of GDPR regulations. Please report them immediately

ID
#1719926 Review #1719926 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Islington, England
Company
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Vencano - UNSUBSCRIBE

Please unsubscribe me from ALL emails. The link in your emails does not work, which is illegal under GDPR guidelines. Please ensure I do not receive any more junk emails from your company.

User's recommendation: Do not sign up to emails.

View full review
ID
#2391898 Review #2391898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, England
Company

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Epic Games - Location change

VISIT THAT IDIOT HELP. EPICGAMES DIALOG i couldnt solve it i only speak with idiot bots cant make any purchases as an og fortnite member spent houndreds of dollars on the game or even thousnds , cant change my location i provided evidence ( which wasnt necesery because of the gdpr) but anyway and yet telling me they cant Listem epic games i told u i had to move to get a new job because of corona i provided my ip location whic WAS NOT necesary because of the GDPR so be kind and change the country to BRAZIL so i can waste my money on thoose vbucks. If not , I WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTIONS BECAUSE OF THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: nope.

View full review
ID
#2420078 Review #2420078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Microsoft - Avoid

Update by user Jan 01, 2020

I cannot even follow any of the suggestions at the end because I cannot send emails and phone calls were not answered.

Original review posted by user Jan 01, 2020
Microsoft decided to send my emails to somebody else without telling me and then prevented me from ever opening my legal copy (I bought it) of Outlook 10. Letters have received no reply. I would have a guess but I will have to find out whether Microsoft have defied GDPR by sending my personal information to another unknown person.
View full review
ID
#1748148 Review #1748148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Pros
  • Useful inasmuch i have used it for years
Reason of review
security of data
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Wowcher - Unsubscribe

I am sick to death of seeing your 'out of commission' responses to my requests to be unsubscribed from all your emails to thetonydelaney@***.com. Please accept this as formal notification of my intention to seek the maximum penalty against you under the GDPR if you do not delete all the data you hold about me. Yours sincerely, Patrick Anthony Delaney.
View full review
ID
#2516447 Review #2516447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Windsor, England
Company

Also kicked out of POF

I joined POF today and got kicked out after one hour. I had received around 20 messages and had blocked one guy with no photo who had emailed me to say he had very unusual 'interests' and would I message him to find out more - hardly! My profile did not violate any of their rules. I am a professional decent woman who would never behave rudely or inappropriately. Anyway, I didn't realise what was going on at first and emailed to reset my password, no message was forthcoming. I googled and came across this site and others to only then realise what happened. I emailed them and got nothing. I googled further and found out that as they have only around 75 employees that they will not likely respond to your messages. Furthermore, IF they do, they are not obliged to tell you why you were deleted. Oh, I don't think so POF. How very dare you try to pull this!!!!!! You see there is a little legislation in Europe called GDPR and you ARE obliged to tell me what information and data you hold on me, including WHY you deleted me. I sent an email with GDPR - SAR in the subject line and funny enough I received a response. Yes, it was automated and said they were very busy with queries but I feel this was prompted by the GDPR information in the subject line and now they will investigate properly and respond and not ignore me, otherwise they are breaking the law. I reccomend that everyone who lives in Europe which is subject to GDPR legislation follow my lead. Try and apply any similar legislation if you are not in Europe. I surmise that their 75 employees will not be able to handle these requests that they are obligated to respond to with in a month of the request being made, otherwise be levied with a fine and this practice of deleting accounts will stop. I will also take legal action if they attempt to defame me and say I did anything inappropriate. HOW VERY DARE YOU POF!!!!!
View full review
ID
#1691865 Review #1691865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dublin, Leinster
Company
Product
Pof Website

Shaw Academy - Complete fraudsters

Money taken on first day of my supposedly free trial. Have put a stop on my cards, bombarded Shaw Academy with emails and have achieved a refund. It is really hard to get details removed from their system even though they assured me they would. Still getting emails now addressed to "GDPR" which are the regulations I quoted when I asked for removal of my details.

User's recommendation: Do not even take out a free trial and don't trust when they say they have cancelled. Get evidence.

View full review
ID
#2509283 Review #2509283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Shaw Academy Free Trial
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • This is a scam
  • Sending at least 10 texts a week and 5 emails a week
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Proof that all my details have been deleted from their system and an undertaking that they will never attempt to charge me again

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tidebuy - Harasssment by emails on a daily basis

I made enquiries about clothing some three years ago, but never purchased anything, but every *** day i get their *** email with their *** clothes, and no matter how many time i unsubscribe they just don't hear that i am not *** interested. I live in the UK, and a company like that would have been nailed to the *** courts by now, or had their *** kicked out of business for the harassment under GDPR regulations.

User's recommendation: dont even *** on them iof they atre on fire, pour more petrol/gas to make sure these *** burn to a cinder.

View full review
ID
#1887796 Review #1887796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Cons
  • Service
  • Inferior quality
  • Invalid customer service telephone number
Preferred solution
stop *** sending your *** emails to me, because thew war has just begun and i will win by *** closing your *** comopnay down in whatever manner i have to use, foad

Singlemuslim - If you like to talk to a computer bot join

Do your own analysis after joining there's no need to put up a picture make it up it's easy, then search away, you'll notice some profile are always online 24 hours a day, must be one lonely individual, yes right, more like a bot! Looks like registered individuals photos are being kept by this organisation flouting GDPR legislation. Also photos from other sites are being used a quick search reveals that.
View full review
ID
#1750659 Review #1750659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to join
Cons
  • Easy to join not much to do after just hand over your dollars
Preferred solution
bolt through the ***

Wish - Stop pop up Ads!!

I'm sure with GDPR the wish ads that keep appearing on my phone while I'm trying to use it are illegal!! I've never signed up for them, they get in the way of me using my phone, there's no obvious way to move them until they are ready to get out the way, i can't unsubscribe. I've blocked pretty much every notification on my phone and they still come up!!!! Will be contacting ICO to make aim official complaint soon as they are driving me CRAZY
View full review
ID
#1314176 Review #1314176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company