Expedia - Flight Booking Review from Mountain View, California

1.0
Details
Reference complaint #11005305 I sent an email with the following information to info@thebbb.com and wanted to send a follow up email to make sure it got to the right department and the right hands. "Hello, I have filed couple complaints with the bbb aboutexpedia.com and no amicable resolution has come from it yet. I'm not sure how to explain this so I guess I'll just start from the beginning. I purchased flights from seattle to LA, then LA to phuket thailand through expedia.com online travel booking service on September 2nd . I purchased travel protection for both, just in case something happened and I needed to change my flight. I realized I made an error on my booking and called right away to change the return flight dates sooner to earlier in February (February 2nd at the latest) I called the next day and was hung up on/disconnected twice. I finally got through to someone the following day at expedia and they informed me that if I wanted to make any changes I had to do it within 24 hours of making my flight reservations. I don't know how much past 24 hours I was, maybe one or two hours when I initially called and was hung up on but by the time I got through it was somewhere around 36-48 hours after I had made my initial booking. They informed me that the travel protection only covered if I had an injury/illness that would prevent me from making my flight, then I would have to go through a third party insurance service to get my monies back if that were the case. Since i had no illness and merely wanted to change my dates for personal reasons they informed me it would cost $125 per person for one flight (seattle to LA) and another $200 per person for the second flight (LA to phuket). So to change my flights because I couldn't reach customer service within the 24 hour time frame and since the extra added insurance didn't cover anything that wasn't life or death health related to change my flights just 36 hours later it would cost $550 minimum (less extra taxes, fees etc....). I was very upset with this and felt that expedia purposely used misleading advertising tactics to sell the traveler protection with fancy wording "No worries, hassle free" etc.... all while hiding and jumbling the fine print. After doing some online research on tripadvisor, consumer reports, the BBB and various other consumer related research sites I found THOUSANDS of similar complaints like my own. Horror stories of hang ups, no call backs, no refunds, mis bookings, and other various suspect business "tactics" that left consumers powerless and "up the creek" for lack of better words. I contacted the BBB on September 4th and filed a complaint against expedia in hopes to get my flights changed and get this problem resolved before it got out of hand, I heard back from them on September 9th with little to no help from expedia. They gave me a sorry written in corporate rhetoric and told me that If I needed to change anything I would indeed have to pay those fees and there was nothing they could do to help. I refused there response in hopes the BBB could help this company conduct better more honest business since there were so many similar complaints being filed (over 3000 on the BBB site alone and approx 150 harsh negative reviews) I figured there had to be something we could do that wouldn't cost me $550 , I mean heck I got there travel protection on both flights for both me and my girlfriend (totalling over $200) so surely they could figure something out for us. I was wrong and again they refused to help in any way without paying the flight change fees. Life got busy, this trip to thailand was for several months with many accounts and things needing to be done. Every Time I would call expedia to try and resolve this matter I was either hung up on, or placed on hold for so long I had to get off hold. Or promised a call back which never came. Since being in Thailand I contacted the BBB again with the hopes of receiving some sort of help in getting my flights changed with the main issue being Telephone service. I have limited phone access and the phone access I do have costs almost a dollar per minute to call out to the US. This is a big problem when calling a company with such poor customer service and I was hoping to get help with flight changes via email or maybe a chat service. Again expedia denies the help stating the only way they can make changes is via telephone on a certain toll free number.... Expedia fails again at helping resolve the issue. After a second "sorry we cannot help you" response from expedia via the BBB I realize I have to *** the bullet and pay the $550 to get my flights fixed so I can get myself and my girlfriend back home on time. I spend several hours figuring out how to get a thai cell phone service and figure out how to dial out to non thai lines. The first time i was hung up on twice then placed on hold for almost 40 minutes. The second time I was hung up on once and then finally I got through to someone. A Customer Service agent by the name of JAY was here to finally assist me with my problem I had been trying to fix for almost 3 months. I explained the situation in detail and he began to go to work trying to figure out how to change the flights. I requested that if I could just change the flight from phuket to LA simply to Phuket to Seattle and pay the $400 that would be idea. He was very confusing and was a non native english speaking customer service representative which made it difficult to communicate with him. He was explaining that since the flight destination would be changed that they could not change my flight at all, that it made the ticket have "NO VALUE" . I asked him to explain that and he couldn't explain it in laymans terms so I asked again, what was it going to take to change my flight from Phuket to Seattle ( A simpler flight, the way i wanted to change it initially months ago) he said since the same seating or class wasn't available the only other option is to buy a brand new ticket (the cheapest he found was $767 per person plus fees etc...) and to forfeit my original tickets as they now had "NO VALUE" I'm at a loss for words now, after repeated attempts to contact expedia to get this resolved in a timely manner, being hung up on, placed on hold and being mislead (in my opinion lied too) about their no worries travel protection I'm between a rock and a hard place. I'm now looking at close to $1600 to get back home on the required date and time when really it should have been changed free of charge with their travel protection or at the very worst $400 to change my flights through air china like they had stated months prior. I'm not sure what to do now since that's an expense I cannot afford at this time. My lines of credit are maxed out and what money I have is for food and lodging for my remaining stay in Thailand. All in all I feel swindled, lied too, and ignored by Expedia. I feel that myself and thousands if not tens of thousands of other customers have been cheated out of their hard earned money by a travel agency that promises big and delivers little. So many complaints and negative reviews have been filed towards this company, my biggest regret is not researching them first to see what crooks they really are. I am calling on the help of the BBB for a 3rd time to please help me resolve this matter. I do not have $1600 to get my girlfriend and I back home. The $400 I could make work but through repeated hang ups and hold times it seems that is no longer an option. When did the consumer bear so much of the responsibility of business between two parties. It was only a matter of minutes for them to accept my money and book my flights but months of phone calls and emails have resulted in no customer service from them in return. What am I to do? What can I do? Can the BBB help a consumer get the justice against a corporate giant who's taking advantage of the powerless american consumer? Please, help. Thank you William Mckasson PS attached are a few screen shots of some of the call times and hang ups most recently. " Then below I attach the two most recent attempts to contact expedia since so many failed attempts at calling and resolving the issue through the bbb have resulted in nothing but wasted time and extreme frustration. I would further like to ad that expedia has several class action law suits going on for misleading advertising tactics and more. http://skift.com/2013/02/08/expedia-on-hotel-pricing-issues-21-class-action-lawsuits-against-otas-and-hotels/ http://www.cincinnati.com/story/money/2015/04/18/one-mans-lousy-customer-service-class-action/25765561/ With that being said they still have an "A-" BBB rating despite having a 3.3 star review and over 3600 complaints filed against them to the BBB alone. Of those complaints approximately 550 were advertising and marketing related and a staggering 2600 were product or service related. The BBB further goes on to mention that they recognize a pattern in consumer complaints about the company. "On April 19, 2012, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers alleging advertising, billing and refund issues as well as customer service concerns. Consumers allege when booking hotels online through Expedia Inc's Web site, there is a discrepancy between what they receive at check-in versus what was advertised online. Consumers also claim if there is an issue with airline travel arrangements that requires a request for refund, they experience issues with obtaining the funds from the company. Additionally, consumers allege when they call the company, they experience extended hold times and dropped calls, or the company fails to return calls as promised." I believe my case falls in the extended hold times, dropped calls and failure to respond to calls category. Given the nature of my complaint and pattern of similar complaints relating to extremely poor customer service I believe expedia doesn't have the staff to support its costumer service department and the given time to change or make cancellations to flights (24 hours) is not enough since they don't have the staff to support the influx of calls to their customer service center. The result being in my case I couldn't make the necessary changes and am now facing a $1600 fix to a problem that should have been fixed for free within the first 24-48 hours. There is a pattern here of expedia misleading it's costumers with false advertising and marketing tactics. There is a large pattern with customer service, mainly hang ups and extremely long wait times then sudden disconnects. I'd like to add this information into my complaint and again hope the bbb can help me reach a fair solution for both parties. I also think given the consumer reviews, complaints filed, class action lawsuits and the like should influence the BBB rating of expedia.com to something that reflects it's actual way of doing business. C- sounds very appropriate to me. Thank you very much for the help in resolving this matter. Will McKasson
View full review
Review
#756146 Review #756146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Swift Transportation follows me around in Winslow Arizona.Swift needs to stay the *** out of my business. If you Swift dont stop following people around town,somebody is going to kill your sorry ***.today in Winslow Arizona Swift followed me around town.I am tired of...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#529597

If you explain your problems to Swift as well as you spell I can understand why you're having problems.

View more comments
Review
#324707 Review #324707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
My Husband works for Swift Transportation. Work, hum, his truck is constantly broke down. Swift mechanic's, wow!! I want their job, my Husband's truck has been in this time for the same problem which Swift mechanic's said had been fixed, for the fourth...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#540228

Which terminals are your husbands out of? I'm out of PHX and have been with Swift off/on for 12 years.

i have over 40 years experience and know Swift can do better however I also know it's n worse than other big companies and much better than most small companies. As I tell my trainees every company is the same and every company is different, if you have a good Dm you'll ejnoy any company you're with, a bad one then everything just piles on. As fr the shops, PHX isn't bad, look at Edwardsville if you want t see how not to run one. Sorry to hear you husband its too much because truck in shop, as for giving loads too others, does he accept loads via macro 9?

If you don't know what I'm asking then that is part of the problem. Also just because he accepts load if he is slow doing do then of course they'll give it to someone else, happens to all of us.

View more comments
Review
#335788 Review #335788 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Save A Lot in Columbus, Indiana - Shift lead

I still haven’t received my shift lead pay
View full review
Review
#1397474 Review #1397474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

Swift Transportation

I worked for swift for 8 years. I was never late, got along with everyone, my record was clean. I was an owner operator, and i had a lease truck with them. they only gave me enough work to pay off the lease, so at the end of the week, i had no money for myself and family. The swift personnel are rude and ignorant people, they only listened to the drivers they knew personnally. They put all the other drivers,such as myself, aside and didnt give us work. The swift personnel are anna-driver manager, larry, kevin, and owen. Most of them have been fired, put the driver manager is still working there, and she is still causing problems for drivers. I dont understand why swift would allow these kinds of people to work there. Due to them causing all these problems, i had quit and give up my truck. I was only making money for the lease and wasnt making money for myself and family. The company swift is decieving company and i hope other drivers read this and dont .go through the same thing i did. Look for better options for work and do not apply for this company.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#359704

I always get a little snicker when I read posts like this, and I mean that in a favorable sense. I am a company driver and I would not put myself in the position of a lease with Swift.

Here is what I think and know about Swift, It is a job where the Company Driver is perceived to be at the "bottom" of the totem pole. Nothing could be further from the truth. From my stating day as a driver, the consensus was that anyone other than a company driver has supervisory power over you, that is what my 'mentor' believed. NOTHING could be further from the truth in that as well.

It takes a little while to learn the routines but the "indoctrination" practices are a constant. "Swift" would like you to believe, in general, that because they gave you a job that you will practice loyalty over law. That you will push the edge of the envelope everytime a situation like that arises. Trust me, they will not back you up.

If you are like that and you take those chances, then the chances will run dry quick. After a while you start to see who is who and what is what. And the very basic "rule" is that you do not really work for Swift, you actually work off of D.O.T. rules and regs.

Swift hires very unqualified people to run their operation from the terminals. It's a buddy system and highly unprofessional. They give the title of "Driver Manager" (recently changed to Driver Leader because of legalities") to people making 11.00 an hr. where a colleged trained 'real' manager would command 18.00 to start with a substantial increase after 3 mo.This is why the drivers have a difficult job.

There is an illusion that Phoenix is this vast empire of highly paid geniuses that command an army of some 16000 employees. And the Terminal Manager is an Arc Angel of the empire. All you have to do is a little research and you will find the truth hiding under your truck mat. Right now Swift depends highly on people with little hope of professional advancement (depressed people) and I am not putting anyone down, I am one of you.

Swift relies on the fact that you need to make a living and maybe even feed a family. And in this sense the "company" can manipulate you in to pushing the envelope to increase your "productivity" which translates into increased profit. The Billionaire that owns the company banks on that everyday and could care less about the problems you are having with the dummy in the office, he has lawyers for that, that are paid for by the profits he makes. As a driver, YOU take all of the risk and you accept that, but I doubt that you accept having to take all of the *** that you have to deal with from the dummies counting numbers on their fingers at the terminals and that is assuming that you can even get through to one on the phone.

The great formula that planners use to calculate a trip for you is 50 miles to the hour divided by the total 'routed' distance, and then add on the 10 hr. D.O.T. breaks and that is how you get your 'next load'. The problem with that is that the great COO Richard Stocking and planners and driver managers and dispatchers have probably never seen the inside of a truck.

Much less to deal with weather the the load has to be scaled with rusted tandems that you spend an hour trying to move, or preparing hazmat, or the long load time at a live load, or finding an empty trailer to trade even when there are several right at the terminal that you can't have because they holding them for some unknown reason, or standing in line for 20 minutes trying to get your scale ticket, or driving through large cities in hard trffic, or relying on a gps to get you to the exact address (at night)that very well may be wrong because the CSR did not double check the routing, or the company name on the order is different from the sign outside the warehouse, and not to mention the ATTITUDES of all of the people you have to deal with. But you do it because you want to do a good job because that is how you were raised. And this is just the tip of the iceberg. Getting back to my original point, YOU actually work for yourself under a contract you signed.

The people at the terminals are REALLY just support staff to what YOU do. This is why unions are formed. (Although I myself do not believe in them.) The very basic truth is that you control your job. If you learn the D.O.T.

rules and regs inside out and learn how to apply them and you relize that your company truck does not make money if it is not moving then you can control how you get your job done. Making your DM and others understand that you won't violate and you will also report attempts to get you to violate will do you nicely. Be patient and let the rules do the talking. And use the rules to YOUR full advantage.

If they leave you sitting or manipulate your PTA times, document it and just sit, remember the truck does not make money if it doesn't move, when a planner sets your PTA out because you would not accept a load, let the planner explain why the truck sat.

I always check on my PTA and keep it where it's supposed to be...under MY control. Hope that helps a little....

Review
#250556 Review #250556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I purchased a skirt in 2012, have worn it less than a dozen times over the past 4 years and love the skirt. The elastic in the waist has completely gone now, so I contacted soft surroundings regarding this issue. They responded that since it had been 4 years there...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1196193

Soft surrounding is a racist company, they treat their employees like *** and they dont pay them when they're laid off without any reason

Review
#894717 Review #894717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Northstyle in Doylestown, Pennsylvania - Bought skirt and matching top. no skirt after ordering.

Bought a set which includes a top and skirt. They mailed the top with a letter saying the skirt was on backorder. Called a month later after never hearing about the skirt and it was discontinued. Now I have the top with no matching skirt with no refund since I had the top and washed it thinking the skirt was coming. This cmpany has the worst history and I should have known to stay away from this company. Will never order from this company again. Beware of this company who doesn't care about anything but taking your money. This thing wants me to keep writing to make 100 words. Nothing more to say except that this company is awful
View full review
Review
#478127 Review #478127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I was employed by Swift and began new driver training March 2007. At the time I was on probation for a felony. I included my felony on my job application with Swift. I also spoke to my recruiter about how they could work around my probation. The recruiter said it...
View full review
9 comments
Anonymous
#978749

Swift team would comply with my probation but after I had an interview with security team. They would set up where to go but after two days swift denied my application. I feel that Swift violated my rights under the EOE Act., ADA.,....

View more comments
Review
#190154 Review #190154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Please fix this mistake... somebody plz talk to me... I need answers... The Separation date and Status information provided by Swift is incorrect. I left Swift because Swift provided me with a truck that gave me carbon monoxide poisoning. I had tried unsuccessfully on...
View full review
6 comments
countrygirl35
#607271

Unlucky number was truck #100329 driver code 325247. Swift can look up the shop records and then tell me the mechanics are in fact doing there jobs. The wipers took 3 visits / 3 shops. The heater - defroster was 2 visits / 2 shops. The bunk heater was 4 visits / 4 shops and never did get fixed is why I had to idle constantly for heat. The truck was stuck in regen 2 visits / 2 shops. Air leak 2 visits /? same shop. Exhaust problem 5 visits / 3 shops. Leaking windshield, fuel leak went ignored.

Onroad took calls from me 17 times in 15 days. The calls are on my phone bill. The exhaust problem... 5 visits / 3 terminals all telling me the truck was fixed. 12/23/12? I was so sick from the exhaust I went to the ER in Lebanon PA and was diagnosed with CO poisoning. ( After the second attempt to have the truck fixed I pulled over in Zainsville, Oh and was towed to Columbus). I couldn't drive it anymore. That isn't even the end of it...

That truck was taken out of my name on 12/24/12 and unless it was professionally fixed by a Kenworth Dealer I wasn't getting back into? it. (Onroad told the shop it was ok, send it to Kenworth. Found out later, they never did.) I was given truck #306266, in a rush to pick up this now time sensitive load I grabbed my valuables and a few items needed to perform my job on this other truck I was out of there. Hopefully going to make it home for xmas with my 6 kids.(I didn't, I had 4 hrs with them)

12/24/12-12/29/12 I am in Ohio, working. I call PA terminal on 12/28/12 and? spoke to a mechanic on the phone. I find out the truck did not go to the Dealer to be fixed and I went off... I was less than polite and beyond ticked off. I don't care anymore, I am done! On 12/29/12 I had a load going back to Pa Terminal to be T Called there. I drove the load there, slept, went into the terminal and resigned on 12/30/12. I took a bus home to Cleveland, Ohio.. Swift claims I was fired on 1/4/13????

okay, now it is 1/2/13. I receive a call from Dan Johnson from my home terminal in Edwardsville, Ks. He assumes I am still in PA at the terminal. He asks? me to go into the terminal. I explain I filled out a resignation form Sunday 12/30/12 and went home. He asks me about a beer can... I am floored, "what beer can?" he explains on the 28th a beer can was found in my first truck and he has a picture. I tell him "I don't care what you have, it isn't mine, I don't drink" I hung up! So the way I see it...

I ticked off Mechanics on 12/28/12 and a beer? can found in my old truck 12/28/12 hmm. Swift won't let me explain I take medication everyday, can't be mixed with alcohol. I have finger prints that will not be found on that beer can. I was relieved of my responsibility of that truck on 12/24/12 when another truck was issued to me. Bottom line, they pinned it on me and I can't drive for at least 5 yrs. I will tell my story over an over till I get my CDL fixed or 5yrs expires.

I received a letter from Swift for unemployment purposes. I can't use it. For one... the date of firing is listed as 1/4/13 and I wasn't fired, I quit 12/30/13. Two... It says I failed a alcohol/drug test. I was never tested for anything so I haven't failed any tests. To use this letter would mean I agree with the terms of it and I don't. I am pretty sure people who quit a job are not entitled to unemployment.

My story has been posted here and there on the internet. I am hoping somebody who has went through this sort of problem will contact me and tell me how they resolved it. I am also planning on going over the road with this. I will be visiting various truck stops across the USA contacting drivers with my CB. I am all for paying the right person a reasonable amount of money to get my CDL back in good standings. I am printing my story and will have plenty of copies with me to pass out. I think I will have to pay for a refresher course if I don't drive for 6 months. I would rather not so I am going to hit this problem I have hard now while I am within the 6 month time limit.

Swift... If your reading this, I am not going to quit making waves until I get my CDL back in good standings. I went to school for 5 months. I earned wonderful grades. I had perfect attendance. I tested and passed = CDL . It would be greatly appreciated if you would cut the ties between us and let me go on with my life. Janet L.Dissell Countrygirl35@msn.com 440-532-2013

Please visit me at "Swift my experience" on facebook for anymore updates..

View more comments
Review
#375737 Review #375737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.8
Details
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
Cichic Skirt Review from Saint Louis, Missouri
I ordered a tribal African print cropped top with a matching maxi skirt on June 28th, 2016 for $37.84. I was going on vacation on July 10th, so I paid an extra $17.00 for expedited shipping (5-8) days. This was ample time for an extra 3-4 days for processing. I sent...
View full review
Review
#886318 Review #886318 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Jaclyn Smith - Bed skirt wrong size

1.0
Details
Jaclyn Smith - Bed skirt wrong size
Jaclyn Smith - Bed skirt wrong size
I bought a brd skirt the package said king open the package and the bed skirt said queen i would like a king not queen my email address is grandprixjp@hotmail.com
View full review
Review
#1604402 Review #1604402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Style
  • Looks nice
Cons
  • Wrong size
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
I want new one that is for a king not queen
i have read alot of the stories here, i too have been thru alot with swift so to say, i started the accad. in kansas city in nov. 06 during this time i was told i would get christmas home with famliy, i had to go to the hospital one evening for my face being swolling...
View full review
20 comments
Anonymous
#495449

I agree i think everybody that is complaining are bad drivers and dont like doing what there ask

View more comments
Review
#117390 Review #117390 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Mini Of Knoxville in Knoxville, Tennessee - Gear Shift

We bought my daughter a Mini Cooper,to drive back & forth from college,which is a 3 hour drive. The safety ratings were good,saves a lot in gas,easy to drive etc. However the car doesn’t even have 100.000 miles on it yet & the car has been babied,very well taken care of. However the gear shift has been sticking in Park,it worked for a little while,pushing the brake in a little more firm,pressing the gear shift a little more firm,or taking the keys out,letting it sit for a minute & then retrying. The issue is not the transmission,the issue is in the gear shift. A new gear shift is $600.00 not including the labor.This is a common issue in these vehicles,I feel like this should be a factory recall . When I spoke with the Mini dealer,which was a woman...she was very rude!!! I will never purchase another anything made by Mini or BMW! Overpriced & they fall apart,then when you have a issue,they are rude & way overpriced!!! We researched some tube videos to see if anybody else was having this issue & it was full. Apparently there is a plastic tool that Mini installed that you are suppose to use to pick up on something,after you remove the leather cover around the gearshift. If I wanted some POS that you have to do some kind of redneck engineering, I certainly wouldn’t have went to the Mini dealership.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1579763

I dont understand the complaint. Maybe get a job so you can afford to fix your car? Nothing is free.

Review
#1380880 Review #1380880 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rosegal - African skirt

2.8
Details
I've tried to contact rosegal about the african skirt that i ordered &it didn't fit me because it was a small&i wear large.soplease ifsomeone can change it for me,i 'll very happy.thanks.
View full review
Review
#1105213 Review #1105213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Swift Transportation in Los Angeles, California - Swift Transport complaint

I was trying to get a job at swift in 2007 and I passed everything, but the eye test. They didn't tell me at that time that I can drive a truck. So they assumed that I was fine with the right eye being 20/200 with glasses, so they told me to go to the DMV at get your driving permit and come back to them. Well, in the mean time I did go to the DMV and they said that I can't pass the eye test, I MUST meet the 20/40 regulations to pass! So as I was very pissed I went back to Swift, and gave them a piece of my mind, and told them off that they have no right to just hide the fact that you don't care about your employees! I went to the Better Business Bureau and told them about Swift Transport Trucking! I am telling people not to go with Swift, they don't care about you at all, if you have problems, just go to the BBB and complain, and get it on TV and Newspapers!!!!
View full review
38 comments
Anonymous
#459620

My trainer eats raw onions. *** like a christmas goose and constantly

blows his nose into his hand and then wipes it on his jeans.

Swift has the biggest group of social misfits I have ever seen. God help trucking.

Anonymous
#378899

The mira loma office and the day dm are complete ***. Johnny needs to be sued as the day manager, and I am collecting all info I need to get his butt either fired or thrown in jail. :(

Vighkin2
#298371

hey Louis Richmond, please come back and make another comment in about six months. PLEASE,,,,I want to hear what you have to say then....

Anonymous
#297886

:) Hi my name is Louis Richmond and i just graduated from the Swift Driving Academy in San Antonio, Tx. I enjoyed attending their academy very much, I feel like I have learned more from their academy than I have learned in my whole life.

I leave on June 13th to attend orientation, and on the 16th I head out with my mentor. All I have to say is that the company has been great to me and if you are considering working for Swift don't listen to all of the complaints, find out for yourself.

Anonymous
#275168

You're a *** blind ***! You should know you have to be able to see you *** dumb ***! If you hadn't jacked off so much you wouldn't have went blind!

Anonymous
#247662

with all the complainers and whiners ,thats what makes a company look bad, im sure they whiners were the same way when working for the company. i mean come on if you had to deal with a bunch of cry baby *** all day wouldnt you get sick of it too? the job is how you make it

Anonymous
#240107

Swift sucks they cancel your contract give you one hour to clean out your truck all the time under the eyes of a security guard and done or not escort you off there property my dogs have never been treated that bad all i did was train and praise them some thanks i got watch your back your just a number

Anonymous
#211931

Been driving for swift for 11 years. They just screwed me . They can kiss my *** after i get done with them!!!!!!

Anonymous
#209562

I drive for Swift and it is what it is read some of the *** u r saying plez ppl stand up and take responablity for ur own

Anonymous
#171505

:cry :( :eek :? :roll I don't know what to think?

I was looking into going into the trucking industry, but it seems with all the horror stories and having to chase your money its not worth the hassle!!!! thanks for the imputs!!!!

Anonymous
#159293

going to ATL for three days and going to go on the rd with a trainer. can not wait

Anonymous
#138192

I drove for swift for awhile started out as team and had to go solo.My DM wouldnt give me info for my loads at times till it was past time time to pick up or he would call me and curse me out he put more stress on me then I needed strating out. I had one wreck due to tight area of docks and they said I didnt report it.

they are so full of ***! I had to train a guy on the qualcom and he just got off th traners truck. He hit a low over pass in chicago on his first run and he still has his job. What gives with that when it was marked 13'2??

I know my DM didnt like women driving and he mad it known to the women drivers. Dont beleive everything swift tells you cause most of it is a lie. When I was ther owner/ op's had to take a pay cut just to stay with swift. Millington, TN schooling is done for TN people NOT for everyone.

They dont even show you how to shift the trucks any more. And for you out there England isn't any better.

They only give you 4 hours road training then you take your troad test. Good luck out there.

Anonymous
#136374

I just did the Swift thing in SLC,Ut,was told after Ori.,that I'd get a rig and be on my way,then they tell me I've got toride w/some trainer?,got 4 yrs,under my belt,clean dmv,mvr,dac,told'em forget it, got back home and get a call from a Memphis DM,asking me if I'd run a short pay load??,I dont even work for them!!,how'd she get my computer phone?,only those people in slc, had that #?,Today I just checked my comdata card,and $7.10 was loaded for trip #293404?,I am not in there truck, I do not work for them!,who is using my info., to drive? this must be somekind of Federal Violation,anybody know more??,contact me @ 702-772-6715,JD, them SOB's have gone to far this time.

Anonymous
#135584

How is that Swifts fault? They have no control over DMV reg's.

I wear glasses and they just put a restriction on my license saying I can't drive a commercial vehicle without glasses. I don't get all of these compaints...I don't work for Swift but come on.....you people need to stop whining and find a new career!!

Anonymous
#133589

i drive for swift local great company good equiptment i like my job driving is what you make of it

Anonymous
#127986

I dont unerstand! How is it swifts fault you cant see?Sounds like you expect them to get your CDL and that is up to the state and you.

Anonymous
#125004

anyone wants to know about swift dig into the internet and see for yourself the kind of people you will work for type in swift transportation law suites.

Anonymous
#124930

Watch ladies if your husband works for Swift. If he trains student to drive, Swift will force him to take on female drivers.

They do not give a *** whether or not he is married.

They love to destroy married man or woman for that matter. DO NOT DRIVE FOR THAT *** COMPANY IF YOU WANT TO STAY MARRIED & TRAIN!

Anonymous
#124430

I worked for US Express, central refriger

and then swift. well when I worked for US Express I had a couple of accidents, one which someone was in the middle of my trailer and thought they had turned off and I backed up and hit there bumper.

well I didn't tell them about one accident because I thought it was after there time frame and then I was driving late at night and made left turn and then saw an island and didn't want to drive on island and hit street light.

well they got dac report and then said I wasn't a good driver and let me go.

I haven't worked since and can't find a job driving. They screwed me and blacked balled me and why, because well I think they should just say not here but no they won't let me drive for anyone.

Anonymous
#122807

Im thinking about going to Swift trucking school in Millington, TN. Are they the same as they were back in 2008? I dont wann waste time and money on nothing.

Anonymous
#97378

Swift must have changed a lot since I worked for them in '92. Basically they just handed the keys to me, and I drove for them for over a decade.

Was a good company, I thought. Met Jerry years ago in the old Phoenix terminal, and he was playing with racing boats then. I went to work for *** Simon, and Swift ended up with it too. I was then an owner operator for three years with the renamed company.

Central Refriderated Transportation, named after Jerry daughter's company. Was good working as a trucker all those years.

Now health reasons keep me from it, or I'd be out there again. Trucking is what you make of it folks.

Anonymous
#80532

well i worked for swift for over a year and was told every month what a great job i was doing being on time and other bull . then one day i come home for my home time after being on the road for 30 days and was told that i was late 3 times this year and and they were sorry but they have to let me go no i did not wreck there trk or trl or kill someone they said i was late 3 times you people who love swift are so full of *** they put on my dac that i could not do my job buti did for all most 2 years i pray they get what they got comimg to them because i did not deserve that

Anonymous
#76692

swift will give you a chance to drive and learn.but thats every big trucking company.they do this to get you to lease their trucks.thats how they make thier money,and thats how they have gotten so rich.they dont care about you as a person you are just a number to them.ive been driving for them locally for a year now.they have changed my pay several times,im a company driver and the way they have changed our pay is a strategy they are using to get us to lease a truck.if you have no bussiness knowledge then leasing is not for you,swift only cares about the truck payment they dont care if you did not make enough to pay your bills or feed your family.they are very greedy when it comes to leasing and very bad at keeping you moving.

Anonymous
#73668

I was on the road for over 12 yrs..different companies. One day I got fed up when I had to walk home from Illinois to Michigan..Hitched most of the way.

I got my degree and work for the United States Dept of Defense. Great job..very little BS..I am in line for a very nice retirement.

I make a nearly 6 figure income and sleep in my own bed EVERY NIGHT. I work in medicine and Anti-Terrorism response..I will never look back

Anonymous
#64496

i would like to hear any comments about the lease/purchase,pros and cons,trying to make a decision on it myself.

Anonymous
#63357

I to failed my eye exam when i went to swift driver training, but they just sent me to get my eye test and glasses and all was good again. The only thing i wish is that they would tell us to get some things done before we go to training like an eye exam and such.

Anonymous
#57374

YOU NEED A DOG NOT A CDL

Anonymous
#56636

I have been out here for 15yrs and looking at some of the remarks here,Mike7608, I can see Swift gets what they pay for ignorent people with low vocabulary skills the public looks at this site no wonder have a bad image

Anonymous
#51702

The point is that Swift cannot qualify the driver whose vision is so far out of range of normal. The DOT has regulations that state a minimum vision requirement -- period.

My husband is an O/O with Swift and was a company driver with them from 2000. We now have 8.5 years with them and have rarely had a major problem.

Swift will NOT hold anyone's hand to help them grow up. They expect their employees to be adults before they arrive.

Anonymous
#50899

I do not think that 20/200 vision is even possible. Now when I went to the academy they were pretty strict on a whole lot of levels.

Now to hear you all cussing and swearing on here is just plain unprofessional.

I'm not saying that swift is perfect by any means. But they gave me a chance during a dark and rough time in my life.

Anonymous
#50135

okay yall, number 1, i worked for swift, they don't bother telling you if you are capable of driving a truck or getting your cdl, we had a guy that couldn't pass his lifting test, ironically, he was too short to get the box on the highest rack, they knew this, but still let him in the classes, so that he was stuck paying thr class fees. you wanna call people whiners, and talk a lot of smack, get YOUR facts straight first...

Anonymous
#48915

I currently have worked for swift over 3 years. I can't believe you would report on a company because of dmv, which is a sector of the state and not the company.

The last thing public motorists need is truckers who can't see and try to drive. You're a ***.

Anonymous
#48215

whah,,,,,,,,,your another cry baby

Anonymous
#47498

if yall would STOP and think about what this guy has typed that maybe he MEANS 20/20 with glasses not 20/200 like no one else has ever made a typo.

i mean ***.

and yes maybe he does know that the FMCSR requiers 20/40 at minimum with glasses as he stated.

SO MAYBE NEXT TIME STOP AND THINK BEFORE YEA ALL YALL *** IDIOTS START SLANDERING PEOPLE

Anonymous
#36440

It states very clearly in the FMCSR manual what the vision requirements are.

You should have known what they were before going to Swift or any motro carrier. It's not their fault you couldn't pass the eye exam

Anonymous
#32672

*** , YOU KNEW YOUR SIGHT WASNT GOOD ENOUGH TO BEGIN WITH , THEN U WANT TO BLAME SWIFT ?.... GROW UP BOY

Anonymous
#32543

***

Anonymous
#32308

are you an ***? 20/200?

how did you even get to the dmv? stay away from any vehicle

View more comments (37)
Review
#130499 Review #130499 is a subjective opinion of poster.

DOORDASH in Fort Lee, Virginia - Ended my shift

doordash app is having problem and im still not able to end shift as schudule due to the problems.
View full review
Review
#1609017 Review #1609017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Pyramid Collection in Cleveland, Ohio - BOGUS merchandise. Skirt not as pictured.

I order the Pyramid Collection Radiance Tie Dye Maxi Skirt. The skirt is paper thin. The colors are NOTHING like in the picture. They are muted, smeared together and dingy looking. The color green is completely missing from the skirt. The dye job is also very sloppy. There are blobs of dye in spots where it should not be. The back of the skirt is just a blob of colors. There is NONE of the sunshine pattern on the back of the skirt. It is obvious that this skirt was made by a total amateur. The item was outrageously overpriced as well considering the poor quality. And the shipping, neraly $10, is highway robbery. BEWARE!
View full review
Review
#612847 Review #612847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Hello, Well, I wrote about Swift Transportation previously regarding my Husband driving for them. As usual, Swift gives him a load, and then takes it away. Swift dispatch once again has lied to him. This time Swift dispatch gave him a load, (after taking the one he...
View full review
1 comment
Vighkin2
#543913

What do you mean by "Out of his area"? Swift covers all 48 states and Canada if you are willing to go.

A T-Call has a purpose and has to be scheduled with certain criteria. I'm just wondering...

Review
#340257 Review #340257 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Rosegal - African skirt.

2.7
Details
I would like to change my skirt for a larger one because the one i received doesn't fit me at all.i will be very happy if someone can helps me with that or contact me at 7864451459.thanks again.lt will make my day.
View full review
Review
#1102436 Review #1102436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
I'm a current Swift dedicated driver for the DC in Macclenny,Fl. This company super sucks, no set hours, they try to slave drive their drivers no matter how tired the drivers are, they pay zip code to zip code, all of the trucks are trash, the two sisters that are...
View full review
Review
#915046 Review #915046 is a subjective opinion of poster.