1.8
Details
I have been a member of AHS since 2016. I have made payments many in full, and I never missed one payment. I requested service in March this year. On March 28, 2020, American Home Shield sent Greenway services to my house, I have papers to show Greenway came to my...
View full review
ID
#1957608 Review #1957608 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olive Branch, Mississippi

Facebook - I was hacked today and someone pretending to be me

Facebook - I was hacked today and someone pretending to be me
My name is gabriel rosado calderon i have my facebook hacked and someone started posting on my page and other friends and when I recover my page I received a 30 days suspension of my page for hate speech
View full review
ID
#1957607 Review #1957607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waldorf, Maryland
Company

Light In The Box - To confirm my order

No answer for my call
View full review
ID
#1957606 Review #1957606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baytown, Texas

Air Asia - My flight got cancelled

1.0
Details
I just want to reschedule my flight
View full review
ID
#1957605 Review #1957605 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company

Pearson Education - Can't access book

1.0
Details
I cant access my book and when I click the link to go to Pearson customer help that it gives, naturally the page cant open. When I call, It keeps saying unable to complete call.

User's recommendation: It’s ridiculous how much you have to do to even call them. Just don’t use pearson.

View full review
ID
#1957604 Review #1957604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Asheville, North Carolina

WalMart - Arrows in aisles

This is in reference to Ozark,Al Walmart but I think most of them are set up the same way.There`s no keeping social distancing.The arrows on the floor are useless.People do not look down @ the floor.People going the wrong way.There should be some sort of sign @ eye level to let the customers know which way to shop.Maybe this would help.Took me twice as long to shop because I kept having to turn around because of people going the wrong way.please try to keep people safe as possible.Don`t know but maybe could keep the shelves better stocked?

User's recommendation: Have shopped there for years without problems. I think this is something that needs to be addressed.

View full review
ID
#1957603 Review #1957603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dothan, Alabama
Company
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Kids Foot Locker - I misspelled my email address

3.4
Details
I would like to speak to someone who can fix the problem I misspelled my email address so I didnt receive my order number because I misspelled my email address
View full review
ID
#1957602 Review #1957602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Pearlfeet - Crooks who steal your money and don't deliver merchandise!!

1.0
Details
Spent $99.66 for two shirts and shoes Pearlfeet took money from my account (debit) and never delivered on purchases. Crooked online thieves, steer clear of this company.

User's recommendation: Forget this online group of thieves.

View full review
ID
#1957601 Review #1957601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carver, Massachusetts
Company

SnapTravel - Refund

I never received my refund for the reservation I made on May 1st
View full review
ID
#1957600 Review #1957600 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Company

Letgo - Got scammed

1.1
Details
I send someone money so that he can send something to me, but after I sent the money, he started not answering my messages and then blocked me

User's recommendation: Don’t pay money in advance.

View full review
ID
#1957599 Review #1957599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hamilton, Ontario
Company

Wingstop - I feel like I did not receive Quality Service I feel very disrespected visiting one of the stores

Very poor service young lady in front was very disrespectful to me and gloves no one had on any
View full review
ID
#1957598 Review #1957598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company

Fashion Nova - Didn't receive package

1.7
Details
I made the claim and still havent received my package or havent been contacted
View full review
ID
#1957597 Review #1957597 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York

Yoins - My order

I got an email saying my order was delivered but I have not received my item. would like to know if I could get a refund.
View full review
ID
#1957596 Review #1957596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Loss
$26
Preferred solution
Full refund

Smartstyle - Terrible haircuts

Re: Smart Style inside Walmart , Seaboard St, Myrtle Beach. Please, wait and do not go to this salon. Go to professional private salons. My 10 year old daughter had haircuts from this salon exactly a week ago. I just now made two NEW appointments with a professional to perform serious damage control. The Smart Style employee butchered our hair. Its so obviously bad and uneven. Ugh. Now, I will have to pay for both haircuts to be fixed. Save your money!! A friend or relative could cut your hair just as well as Smart Style employees.

User's recommendation: Please don’t go. You’ll lose money and look bad.

View full review
ID
#1957595 Review #1957595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Company
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

The Jt Store - No response from the company

1.0
Details
I have ordered a Jio router against order no. 17812624 and paid Rs.1400/-after the payment I received a msg that I will be receiving another msg regarding tracking of order within 48 hrs. But sorry to say one week has passed and I did not get any information regarding the above order. I think I have been trapped by forged company. Can youelp me in getting back my money at least. AK Sinha

User's recommendation: Please be aware from this site ,

View full review
ID
#1957594 Review #1957594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ryobi Tools - Mower will not start

1.8
Details
I have a Ryobi battery operated power mower and it will not start again for the second year in a row. I am really pissed I paid good money for the dammed thing because I have problems starting pull cord mowers. This is the second year that it has not worked, battery is fully charged, the handle is connected correctly as it should be and when I push the start button it is dead. I live in the country and I cannot find anyone who can work on it or tell me what is wrong with it

User's recommendation: I would not purchase unless there was a repair shop nearby.

View full review
ID
#1957593 Review #1957593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Norwich, New York
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Hotstar - Movies not playing

Movie not playing on my led tv
View full review
ID
#1957591 Review #1957591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company

Best Choice Products - Need help with assembly of patio set

How to tighten bolts with this wrench. Incredibly difficult
View full review
ID
#1957590 Review #1957590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westminster, Maryland

Uhaul - I’m not a happ customer

Had reserve a appliance dolly at 10 I got there at 10 there was no appliance dolly waited about an hour and appliance dolly did show up set in line again for about 30 minutes she said she couldn't check it in cuz the truck wasn't there yet I put a reservation on this dolly and I had to get a truck to transport the refrigerator that I'm getting now I have to wait 2 weeks for my fridge to get while mine goes out
View full review
ID
#1957589 Review #1957589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Company
1.0
Details
I purchased a Getaway voucher in error on 3/11 for The Hard Rock Hotel Lake Tahoe for 3/13 - 3/15. I immediately called Groupon Customer Service to explain and request a refund. They said it would be no problem, however they would have to forward to their Resolution...
View full review
ID
#1957588 Review #1957588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Company
Cons
  • Unable to get a refund back into my bank account
  • Difficult to contact
  • Issues with refunding funds
Loss
$385
Preferred solution
Full refund