Caroline B Ngm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Felt scammed

This hamper was an absolutely disappointment. The grooming products are just okay, nothing special. Also it was supposed to come in the hamper a nail brush and a body buffer, and not two nail brushes. I even didnt want one nail brush and you guys sent me two?! What am I supposed to do with two nail brushes??? Useless!!! I asked your customer service before placing the order if it was possible to change the nail brush for something else as it wasnt something useful for my fiancé but they said no, it wasnt possible. Also, the Christmas card was nothing special, it was something made in the computer, nothing sophisticated. But I think the biggest disappointment was the sparkling wine or whatever is that. I ordered this hamper from you guys expecting a fine wine, if considering the price I paid for, and we got a $15.00 bottle of wine?? So basically I paid almost $200.00 for 4 bath products, 2 nail brush and a $15.00 Martini bottle of wine?? That is absolutely ridiculous!!! Plus on the description of the hamper on your website it says another brand of wine, that was completely different from the one you sent in the hamper. Very disappointing and frustrating. This was a gift for a man that have high standards for fine liquors and beverages in general. And your customer service is pretty poor, I needed to talk to them twice and both the the quality of the call was pretty bad, like is not a call centre that you call to get information, it is some people that you hire and they pick up the phone in the middle of something that they are doing, lots of noise in the background and the ladies didnt sound confident in their words. Anyways the whole thing such a disappointment and lots of money spent on a piece of crap. Got my lesson.
View full review
Loss:
$185
Cons:
  • Are scammers

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Never other nothing from them

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Toronto, Ontario

Worst Customer Service ever

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
BroCrates - Worst Customer Service ever
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! Ordered items for my father's birthday, added on a cake, and writing on cake as it is a special event! Order confirmation had everything on it including the cake, so did the shipping confirmation. When the cake did not arrive, i was simply told, oops its a glitch in the system, but hey why dont you jump to the sky that you were not charged for it. After explaining that it was for a special event, leaving me with no cake not.. nothing, not even a proper apology or try to make a cake delivery at a later time to try and rectify. I have never encountered such ignorance towards customers, this is probably why you dont answer calls or call back - just stick to emails since you ruin peoples' special days not enhance them. DONT order from them, stick to the original Man crates in the USA, they ship to canada, have better product and much better customer service!
View full review

User's recommendation: do not buy!!!!

Anecia Mok

Got scammed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Scam. Do not order from them. They will take your money and proceed to send you a completely different order that is much lower in value and not at all what you had ordered. Then their "costumer service" refers to their fine print saying they are allowed to substitute your items. Would have better luck getting what you ordered with Wish.
View full review
Loss:
$96
Cons:
  • Did not receive any of the items i ordered

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not purchase or otherwise engage with this company.

Susan W Cpq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Brocrates has a method for stealing from customers.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Horrible experience with Brocrates. My two teenage sons are now out $80, since brocrates sent only a tiny part of the shipment and provided paypal with a tracking number. PayPal is refusing our case now. It was a gift to their father for Fathers Day. A hard lesson learned to read reviews before ordering (brocrates gets the worst reviews, ever) because evil, greedy people exist.
View full review
Loss:
$80
Cons:
  • Total rip off scam

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Steer clear

Brandy A Opo

Customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Buyer beware! Ordered a crate for a birthday present. Never received the crate. Customer service wouldnt even help me. Kept referring me to the shipping company. The shipping company wouldnt get back to me. I would think twice before you drop $100+ on this company
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • Total rip off scam

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Do not use this company

Anonymous
map-marker Kamloops, British Columbia

Product replacements, no notification, rip off

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered a a Brocrate for a friend's birthday and the products found in the delivered crate was LARGELY mis represented and the company replaced items without notification or disclaimer on their website. The brocrate ordered was supposed to contain a shave brush, face towel, shaving cream and shave lotion. NONE of these items were included, rather the company replaced these items with 3 bars of dark chocolate and pretzels? are you serious? completely inappropriate, false advertising. There has been No response whatsoever from their customer service via telephone or email. This is poor business. I would never recommend this company, nor would I return for business. Complete misguidance of contents. Save your money.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't bother

Candis R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your...
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste... - Image 2
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste... - Image 3
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste... - Image 4
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste... - Image 5
This merchant is the absolute worst company I have ever purchased anything from. I spent $238 dollars on a gift package for my significant other and one of the main items was missing in the package. Not only did it not come in an actual crate as shown on their website but it was supposed to have a plush monogram robe included in the main item of the giftset yet it was not in the package. What was in the package was some dollar store rags, champagne, body wash, mini brush looks like something you do shoes with and a hand cream in a brown basket in a box. So much for the actual crate. The additional alcohol that I purchased outside of the Brocrate was in a separate box. These are the lowest quality utility rags I have ever seen. These rags look like the ones mechanics use which is absolutely horrible if this is supposed to be even included in the crate items in which it was not even supposed to be in there. They have a disclosure about swapping comparable items, well a dollar store rag for a full monogram robe is not a comparable item if this was supposed to be their way of compensating for items due to "Covid". Most importantly, I reached out to them 9 times including calling in which they only send you to a voicemail to leave a message to call back might I add. I contacted them via chat and spoke with Jincy. This rep I spoke with advised me to contact the company yet again with the pictures of what was received and I did so. and then finally got a response from Oscar whoever the *** he is, sending me no resolution for the missing item. I also took a screen shot of the chat I had where I expressed my dissatisfaction of a crate costing $109 to not receive what's supposed to be in it but to also receive low quality dollar store rages in the package. This is the worst experience I have ever had with trying to gift a quality item to my significant other only to for him to receive low quality items and on top not receive what was paid for and they provide no resolution to solving the issue and will not refund me the cost of what was paid for the items not received. This group of employees are as incompetent as they come and unprofessional as they come when it comes to servicing customers who spend their money on items in which quality is shown and expected and they provide beneath the standard items and then have poor customer service on top of it with no resolve. I have reported them to the FTC and the attorney general for NJ in which they are also located along with their main location in Canada. Just horrible. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARN MONEY ON THIS MERCHANT!!!!! YOU WILL BE DISSAPOINTED!!! Look at other reviews. I promise you. They have been reported to the BBB. Might I also add they are NOT BBB certified which is why they probably have gotten over on so many people with their quality of products or missing products for people who have paid for them yet not received items just like myself. If I could give them NO Star rating I would. Absolute disappointment. If I had to compare them to the quality of products and service of a company that I have used before MANCRATES, MANCRATES is 30000% the absolute best online merchant I have ever purchased items from. Their customer service is bar none the best I've ever seen. They are the Chic-fi-la of the Men's gifting merchant industry. I was just wanting to try a different style of products to personalize the items with different things so tried Brocrates. I will NEVER make that mistake again and I'm you do not either. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS MERCHANT!!!!!!!!! Again, you will be disappointed if you do. Promise you!!! Sign....Disgusted and dissatisfied to the utmost - no longer customer
View full review
Loss:
$109

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS MERCHANT!!!!!!!!

E-commerce Talks

Art for Your Home Not Museums

Mar 7, 2022

Art at home can add a special touch to interior design. In this video interview with Leonid Afremov Studio, we talk about art and the world-known artist, Leonid Afremov. Learn more about the unique technique that makes his paintings so special and how the studio is still in business.

David Afremov
David Afremov

David Afremov is a co-founder of Leonid Afremov Studio, where you can order original oil paintings, canvas, and giclee from the world-renowned artist Leonid Afremov.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article