This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Brocrates has a method for stealing from customers.

Horrible experience with Brocrates. My two teenage sons are now out $80, since brocrates sent only a tiny part of the shipment and provided paypal with a tracking number. PayPal is refusing our case now. It was a gift to their father for Fathers Day. A hard lesson learned to read reviews before ordering (brocrates gets the worst reviews, ever) because evil, greedy people exist.

User's recommendation: Steer clear.

View full review
ID
#3774409 Review #3774409 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total rip off scam
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Customer service

Buyer beware! Ordered a crate for a birthday present. Never received the crate. Customer service wouldnt even help me. Kept referring me to the shipping company. The shipping company wouldnt get back to me. I would think twice before you drop $100+ on this company

User's recommendation: Do not use this company.

View full review
ID
#3543059 Review #3543059 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Total rip off scam
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Product replacements, no notification, rip off

I ordered a a Brocrate for a friend's birthday and the products found in the delivered crate was LARGELY mis represented and the company replaced items without notification or disclaimer on their website. The brocrate ordered was supposed to contain a shave brush, face towel, shaving cream and shave lotion. NONE of these items were included, rather the company replaced these items with 3 bars of dark chocolate and pretzels? are you serious? completely inappropriate, false advertising. There has been No response whatsoever from their customer service via telephone or email. This is poor business. I would never recommend this company, nor would I return for business. Complete misguidance of contents. Save your money.

User's recommendation: Don't bother.

View full review
ID
#3366161 Review #3366161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kamloops, British Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!

BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!
BroCrates - Horrible Customer Service, Quality of Products and Missing items.. Dont waste your money!
This merchant is the absolute worst company I have ever purchased anything from. I spent $238 dollars on a gift package for my significant other and one of the main items was missing in the package. Not only did it not come in an actual crate as shown on their website but it was supposed to have a plush monogram robe included in the main item of the giftset yet it was not in the package. What was in the package was some dollar store rags, champagne, body wash, mini brush looks like something you do shoes with and a hand cream in a brown basket in a box. So much for the actual crate. The additional alcohol that I purchased outside of the Brocrate was in a separate box. These are the lowest quality utility rags I have ever seen. These rags look like the ones mechanics use which is absolutely horrible if this is supposed to be even included in the crate items in which it was not even supposed to be in there. They have a disclosure about swapping comparable items, well a dollar store rag for a full monogram robe is not a comparable item if this was supposed to be their way of compensating for items due to "Covid". Most importantly, I reached out to them 9 times including calling in which they only send you to a voicemail to leave a message to call back might I add. I contacted them via chat and spoke with Jincy. This rep I spoke with advised me to contact the company yet again with the pictures of what was received and I did so. and then finally got a response from Oscar whoever the *** he is, sending me no resolution for the missing item. I also took a screen shot of the chat I had where I expressed my dissatisfaction of a crate costing $109 to not receive what's supposed to be in it but to also receive low quality dollar store rages in the package. This is the worst experience I have ever had with trying to gift a quality item to my significant other only to for him to receive low quality items and on top not receive what was paid for and they provide no resolution to solving the issue and will not refund me the cost of what was paid for the items not received. This group of employees are as incompetent as they come and unprofessional as they come when it comes to servicing customers who spend their money on items in which quality is shown and expected and they provide beneath the standard items and then have poor customer service on top of it with no resolve. I have reported them to the FTC and the attorney general for NJ in which they are also located along with their main location in Canada. Just horrible. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARN MONEY ON THIS MERCHANT!!!!! YOU WILL BE DISSAPOINTED!!! Look at other reviews. I promise you. They have been reported to the BBB. Might I also add they are NOT BBB certified which is why they probably have gotten over on so many people with their quality of products or missing products for people who have paid for them yet not received items just like myself. If I could give them NO Star rating I would. Absolute disappointment. If I had to compare them to the quality of products and service of a company that I have used before MANCRATES, MANCRATES is 30000% the absolute best online merchant I have ever purchased items from. Their customer service is bar none the best I've ever seen. They are the Chic-fi-la of the Men's gifting merchant industry. I was just wanting to try a different style of products to personalize the items with different things so tried Brocrates. I will NEVER make that mistake again and I'm you do not either. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS MERCHANT!!!!!!!!! Again, you will be disappointed if you do. Promise you!!! Sign....Disgusted and dissatisfied to the utmost - no longer customer

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS MERCHANT!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2444469 Review #2444469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$109
Preferred solution
Full refund

E-commerce Talks

Art for Your Home Not Museums

Mar 7, 2022

Art at home can add a special touch to interior design. In this video interview with Leonid Afremov Studio, we talk about art and the world-known artist, Leonid Afremov. Learn more about the unique technique that makes his paintings so special and how the studio is still in business.

David Afremov
David Afremov

David Afremov is a co-founder of Leonid Afremov Studio, where you can order original oil paintings, canvas, and giclee from the world-renowned artist Leonid Afremov.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article