James S Xxi
map-marker Breckenridge, Colorado

Lift operator safety issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Silverthorne lift operator was innattentive and caused an accident. The person in front of us fell and the lift operator did not halt the lift dumping us onto him. The lift operator was looking the wrong direction.
View full review
Loss:
$500

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else

john h Wiz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Reservation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I attempted to make my lift ticket reservation the entire day when they opened. Epic pass never allowed be to make the reservation and showed not yet available. The dates for this weekend never showed available to make a reservation. They switched to unavailable so fast. I have reservations to stay in breckenridge today through the weekend. Is there any way my wife and I can get in for a day to snowboard.
View full review
Loss:
$430

Preferred solution: Just want to get a reservation to snowboard 13-14 Nov.

User's recommendation: Epic pass reservation system does not work.

Dan D Yqm
map-marker Abbeville, South Carolina

TimeShare with Breckenridge Grand Vacations Yearly Fees Continue after your death & increase yearly by $200 to $300.

Updated by user Apr 29, 2019

Still no response from the company.

Updated by user Apr 15, 2019

Parent Company is Gold Point Resorts. We have spoken to Alex several times about our experience with the ever increasing fees.

He suggested several timeshare business’s that would sell it only to find out, they wouldn’t. You don’t leave us much choice but to make as much noise as we can about our experience with your company. For the cost of your fees ($3200) we could go anywhere in the world booking on our own. Wether you know it or not, you mis-represented the property to us while under construction.

After so much personal loss, it was irritating to have Alex just laugh and tell us he would have to let the credit agencies know and go after our credit score. Once a resident of Colorado, we never thought we’d be so disgusted not to come back due to this situation.

Original review Mar 27, 2019
You cannot stop them. They will go after your children and grandchildren to pay the fees. They will not take your deed back even if it’s free. We bought our timeshare in full back in 2008. We paid our fees every year. Now that they are $3100 and we can’t afford that, they refused the deed and went after our credit score which is 750. If you want to know more about our story and how we got to this point, you may contact us at inshala96@***.com. We would be more than happy to talk about our litigation battle & and the disrespect once they knew we couldn’t pay due to death in our family.
View full review
Loss:
$3200
Pros:
  • There location
Cons:
  • There lack of care for a resolution
Reason of review:
Timeshare Fees & Contracts

Preferred solution: Take our Deed back for free

1 comment
Dan D Yqm

We have asked Gold Point Resorts to take our "paid in full" deed for free to no avail. We called all of the timeshare seller business’s that they gave us, that they said could sell it for us, even though we will give it away or give it to them.

Only to find out, they wouldn’t be able to sell it. You don’t leave us much choice but to make as much noise as we can about our experience with your company. For the cost of your fees we could go anywhere in the world booking on our own. Wether you know it or not, you mis-represented the property to us while under construction.

There’s nothing left for us to do but get our story out.

After so much personal loss, it was irritating to have Alex just laugh and tell us he would have to let the credit agencies know and go after our credit score. Once a resident of Colorado, we never thought we’d be so disgusted not to come back due to this situation.

Travel Expert Talks

Vacation Rentals: Refund, Cancellation and Safety Tips

Nov 6, 2020

How to find proper vacation rentals? Can you cancel and refund? How not to be scammed with a vacation rental? Mary Branum, a vacation rental expert, shares tips on how to refund a vacation rental and what to do if you have issues with renting.

Read full article
Mary Branum
Mary Branum

Mary Branum is a vacation rental expert, owner of Galveston Island and President of STROAG.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article