This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Reservation

I attempted to make my lift ticket reservation the entire day when they opened. Epic pass never allowed be to make the reservation and showed not yet available. The dates for this weekend never showed available to make a reservation. They switched to unavailable so fast. I have reservations to stay in breckenridge today through the weekend. Is there any way my wife and I can get in for a day to snowboard.

User's recommendation: Epic pass reservation system does not work.

View full review
ID
#2279333 Review #2279333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$430
Preferred solution
Just want to get a reservation to snowboard 13-14 Nov.
New Reviewer

TimeShare with Breckenridge Grand Vacations Yearly Fees Continue after your death & increase yearly by $200 to $300.

Update by user Apr 29, 2019

Still no response from the company.

Update by user Apr 15, 2019

Parent Company is Gold Point Resorts. We have spoken to Alex several times about our experience with the ever increasing fees.

He suggested several timeshare business’s that would sell it only to find out, they wouldn’t. You don’t leave us much choice but to make as much noise as we can about our experience with your company. For the cost of your fees ($3200) we could go anywhere in the world booking on our own. Wether you know it or not, you mis-represented the property to us while under construction.

After so much personal loss, it was irritating to have Alex just laugh and tell us he would have to let the credit agencies know and go after our credit score. Once a resident of Colorado, we never thought we’d be so disgusted not to come back due to this situation.

Original review posted by user Mar 27, 2019
You cannot stop them. They will go after your children and grandchildren to pay the fees. They will not take your deed back even if it’s free. We bought our timeshare in full back in 2008. We paid our fees every year. Now that they are $3100 and we can’t afford that, they refused the deed and went after our credit score which is 750. If you want to know more about our story and how we got to this point, you may contact us at inshala96@***.com. We would be more than happy to talk about our litigation battle & and the disrespect once they knew we couldn’t pay due to death in our family.
View full review
1 comment
#1673262

We have asked Gold Point Resorts to take our "paid in full" deed for free to no avail. We called all of the timeshare seller business’s that they gave us, that they said could sell it for us, even though we will give it away or give it to them.

Only to find out, they wouldn’t be able to sell it. You don’t leave us much choice but to make as much noise as we can about our experience with your company. For the cost of your fees we could go anywhere in the world booking on our own. Wether you know it or not, you mis-represented the property to us while under construction.

There’s nothing left for us to do but get our story out.

After so much personal loss, it was irritating to have Alex just laugh and tell us he would have to let the credit agencies know and go after our credit score. Once a resident of Colorado, we never thought we’d be so disgusted not to come back due to this situation.

ID
#1501294 Review #1501294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Abbeville, South Carolina
Pros
  • There location
Cons
  • There lack of care for a resolution
Reason of review
Timeshare Fees & Contracts
Loss
$3200
Preferred solution
Take our Deed back for free

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article