MichaelorCarol R

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

We are unable to take advantage of this opportunity

Branson Travel Group - We are unable to take advantage of this opportunity
We have contracted covid in addition to not being physically and financeally able to take advntage of this opportunity.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

mike s Que
map-marker Springfield, Missouri

Excellent vacation treated with respect

Couldn't ask for a better vacation Ty Branson Travel group
View full review
  • Excellent servie and quality vacation

Branson Travel Group Customer Care Review

Received harassing phone calls from this organization. Please do not waste your money with this unscrupulous organization. If they treated me with this level of disrespect, I cannot imagine how poor their customer service will be for you. She was no "Angel".
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
map-marker Fairfield Bay, Arkansas

Bransontravelgroup scam

We payed109.00$ for a 2 night 3 day package. We had until Nov. 28 2015 to use it. I called Aug. 14.2015 to make a reservation. First she told me we had to own a timeshare. We told them we got rid of our timeshare in 2013. They took our money and said it would be okay. Now they won,t let us have unless we bring an other couple with us. When I said when we talked to them they said that was okay. Then they said we were to old. When I said we told them how old we were when we sent them the 109.00$. Then the lady got real obnoxious. I hung up. Then my wife tried to call them back they would not ansere the call. So she called them back on her cell phone and they real snotty with her so she hung up also. To me this all sounds of a scam.Thank you for your time.Noel Hurd
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment

On 1/30/15 a Gateway Package to Branson, MO. was purchased with charges of 119.00 and 89.00 to Visa bank card even tho we did not meet their financial requirements.

They were told of this at the time of sale. Upon receiving conformation of information, we tried to cancel and refund the 2 amounts but told it was not refundable. They offered to extend time frame and two more people could join us for 100.00 each that would reach their financial requirements. Notified them we did not know any who met their requirements and ask for refund again.

When we called to make a reservation to use pkg once again they said we did not meet the financial requirements.

Requested a refund cause they sold knowing we did not earn the 30,000 to 40,000 they require. IT IS A SCAM TO GET YOUR MONEY!!!!

Travel Agencies Expert Talks

Vacation Rentals: Refund, Cancellation and Safety Tips

Nov 6, 2020

How to refund or cancel a vacation rental? How to avoid a scam? We’ve asked Mary Branum, a vacation rental expert, and experienced homeowner, to answer top consumers questions about vacation rentals.

Read full article
Mary Branum
Mary Branum

Mary Branum is a vacation rental expert, owner of Galveston Island and President of STROAG.