J F Urg

Stay Far Away from this company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
A lazy tech by the name of Johan Lise came to my house and instantly said you have to remove the tub because I can't see the leak. Didn't use a camera to look under the tub. Just watched as the tub filled up and as soon a it gets above the jets it starts to leak. Sure it is not an easy fix because we can't see any water leaking from the outside of the jets. A little effort would be nice but instead I get attitude and lip. I would say to hire a different company that wants to solve problems and don't waste your time with Betz Enterprises. Boo to this company, shame on Betz.
View full review
  • Worst customer service
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Never set foot in my house again

Eutha Vfn
map-marker Washington, District Of Columbia

Terrible Quality of Repairs.

Terrible as far as repairing bubbles, dimples, or leaks in your hot tub's interior plastic shell. They redid the same repair to my hot tub's dimples/bubbles THREE times, in 2008, 2007, and 2006, and to this day in 2012, I still get leaking "ooze" from their defective repair spots. Also, their repair spots discolored the hot tub and made dark, ugly spots where the repairs are. Horrible. On the last repair, they used superglue (egad) to try to fill the pinhole leaks and told me to put Vitamin C in the water. What a joke. Apparently, this is the only company in DC area who does these repairs and they don't even offer a decent warranty on their repairs. Bad company. Best to pick a brand of hot tub with a LONG warranty on the interior shell. They ruined my hot tub. Do not let them try to fix yours. Ask manufacturer to replace the whole hot tub instead!
View full review

Thanks for posting this. The guy Betz sent to my house to repair my motor was surly and rude.

He tracked mud and dirt into the house. Poor communication all the way around too.

I have had problems with them returning phone calls and making appointments. I will not use this business again.

Jarvis Lnl

I am sorry you had a negative experience with our company, I assure you that that is not a common experience and if you were to use our company again you would not have the same issues. Though as you said, we are one of the only companies in the DMV that does these type of repairs, that is probably due to there not being a need for anymore companies because we handle the warranty of so many different brands and do such quality work.

reply icon Replying to comment of Jarvis Lnl

Hey MommaBetz3, here I am back in 2018 and my hot tub is as unsightly as ever due to your rip-off non-repairs. Every time I see the spots where you tried to fix the shell, I am reminded of your shoddy work.

Super Glue?

Vitamin C? I checked with the local Caldera dealer out here and am thrilled to find out that they no longer send their warranty work to your business.

View more comments (2)
map-marker New York, New York

Betz Enterprises Failed to fix my spa

On or about 11/20/10, I contacted American Home Shield and requested that they send out a company to repair my Jacuzzi. On or about 12/7/10, Betz Enterprises ( Betz) , 6725 Mink Hollow Road, Highland, MD 20777-**** (*01) 854-**** reported to my house and diagnosed my Jacuzzi. ( Please note that they diagnosed it without any water in it). They stated that my Jacuzzi needed a heater to work properly. On 12/21/10, Betz changed out the heater on the Jacuzzi and stated that it would now work properly. ( Please note that this was done without water in it. ) On or about 5/6/11, I filled the Jacuzzi with water and turned it on. This included turning on the heater control. I let it run for twelve hours. The Jacuzzi water did not get warm. On or about 5/7/11, I contacted American Home Shield and requested that they send out a company to repair my Jacuzzi. On 5/9/11, Betz reported to my house to repair the Jacuzzi. While there, they determined that it was not covered under warranty and contacted the warranty company to state that they could not repair it under warranty. On 5/11/11, I spoke with Mr. Betz, the owner of the company and relayed to him that I did not think it was fair that his company had repaired the heater in the Jacuzzi 5 months ago and it was not working . My concern was that they repaired it and said that it was working without water in the unit. He indicated that he would check with the technician to see what could be done to get the Jacuzzi repaired. On 5/13/11, I contacted Mr. Betz to get a reply. He stated that it could be repaired, but the first hour would be $120 an hour plus the cost of the parts ( thermostat $70 , sensor, he did not know what parts were needed). I do not feel that Betz is being fair to me, the customer. They repaired the heater unit in the winter time with no water in it. Five months later after being filled with water, it does not work.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article