Cassandre T

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No product received. No response. No refund.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It's unfortunate that some businesses continue to have poor business practices, lack of customer service and act unethically. I am a returning customer and have the same experience. I placed an order June 6th, received a shipped status but no products or response to my request for refund. I am out $82. Shop local with those you know and trust and respect your patronage.
View full review
Loss:
$82
Cons:
  • No products received

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Shop local. Dummy website. You will not get your purchase.

Nichole Zrw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered a product on 30 Jun and as of today (20 Jul 20) I have only received a confirmation email and no product, tracking number, or replies to emails. Phone number is disconnected. I was confident in my purchase since I ordered from them many years ago when service was great (2005). I wish I had stumbled upon this post before I made this last purchase.
View full review
Loss:
$32
Pros:
  • Used to make great products
Cons:
  • Have changed and you never get your order

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t do it

Angela S Osj

Never received order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I placed an order on July 5, 2019. Got confirmation the order was placed. Never heard anything else. On July 25, emailed the company. They apologized and said they would make the order and send it out that same day. Never heard anything else. Sent another email. Haven't heard anything. Sent another email today. Tried to call the 1-888 number, but it is broken..keeps saying the greeting over and over when you push 1 to discuss an order or if you push another button, you just get a beep. This place used to be great. I don't know if they sold to another company or what, but they have gone down tremendously since I placed my first order several years ago. I will not order again.
View full review
Loss:
$87
Pros:
  • Used to make great products
Cons:
  • Have changed and you never get your order
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery

Preferred solution: Full refund

2 comments
Guest

They need to take the website down.

Guest

I believe the original owners sold the company to non-blacks and ever since then the products have not been the same and the customer service worsened. I don’t even think they are in business.

The 888 number doesn’t even work. I thought about trying them again because they were the only products that worked for me when they first opened, but I see nothing’s changed still since the possible buyout (which is what I think happened).

View more comments (1)
LEAH D Sal
map-marker Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Never received order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Same as everyone else. Received order confirmation and money taken from my account but order never received. Called and only got voice machine asking me to leave message. Sent 2 emails.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri

Review about Ordering Online from Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri

I purchased over $130.00 in products online and NEVER received anything! No response from emails or anything, I strongly advise that no one purchases anything from beauty4ashes it is a SCAM!!!
View full review
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery
Marsean Ynm

Never received product, ignored by company!!

I ordered a pretty expensive product from Beauty 4 Ashes a month and a half ago and have never received it!! I have emailed SO many times to every email I could find (customer service, support, etc.) but no response!! I feel like I am being ignored and my money has been stolen! And there is no phone number so now I have to take legal action? I'm not a rich person so this is not money I can just throw around. This is awful! This is the worst customer service I have ever received and I feel cheated.
View full review
Loss:
$50
Anonymous
map-marker Perth, Western Australia

Appaling shippibg service by beauty for ashes

I purchased an orser in 2011 which took forevr to ship. The shipping number supplied only worked in the USA and the package dissappeares for a month after that. I contacted them to ask and got no reply. After a month and a half i went to the local post office and the package had just arrived there. I ordered more gooda this year 2013 and same issue. I paid $42 for shipping whichbia the equivalence of DHL costs but package still isnt here. I am better off walking into a shop and buying expensive products in a shop than trying this buaineaa with appaling customer service and lack of addressing customer complaints.
View full review
2 comments
Guest

I was interest in buying this produce but after reading the reviews I am not sure because I don't have money to waste and does seen like the customer service is good.

Guest

Dear Anonymous,

On behalf of Beauty 4 Ashes, please allow me to reach out to you and to apologize.

We are sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience with the international shipping carrier in 2011 and Beauty 4 Ashes.

If you ever have a problem with Beauty 4 Ashes(s), please reach out to Beauty 4 Ashes. Our customer service agents are ready and willing to help. We never heard from you.

Please understand that we do not control the shipping carrier's prices. In fact, Beauty 4 Ashes typically absorbs an additional $10 on each international shipment to ensure that customers overseas receive their orders.

It is not our goal for you to overpay for shipping or for us to make money off of shipping items to you.

Moreover, your package delivery time depends on the shipping carrier, not Beauty 4 Ashes. We do ship most packages via Express International Mail. However, the amount of time your package stays in customs, depends on your destination country, not Beauty 4 Ashes.

You can also track your package via Australia Post website. If you ever have any problems again, please contact us. We did not receive a message from you.

If you would ever like to order again in the future, please place your order and we will be willing to absorb 50% of your shipping costs on that order.

If you are reading this post, but did not make this post, please use the coupon code PC13 for 15% off your purchase with Beauty 4 Ashes.

Beauty 4 Ashes

Jane B. Cody

Customer Relations Manager

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

NEVER DELIVERED MY PRODUCT

I order a special stretch mark lotion from them. Received an order confirmation number and the money was taken out of my account to never receive it! i called and got voice mail sent emails and no one ever responded- I am out 96.00(ninety six) *** bucks and they still haven't sent it to me!!!! I am part of a lot of forms and know a lot of people who were willing to try- NOT ANYMORE!!!! Horrible! and then use Gods name, I know he is so displeased with them.I am so disappointed by the whole act, i have been more than patient waiting about 2 months for this.
View full review
Loss:
$96
2 comments
Guest

Dear customer,

On behalf of Beauty 4 Ashes, please allow me to reach out to you and to apologize.

Please provide us with your order number, your order date and the billing name your order was placed under, so that we can investigate this matter.

Beauty 4 Ashes stretch mark products do not cost $96 and never have cost this amount. Thus, we need to investigate several things - 1) the site you placed your order under 2) the products that your purchased 3) your tracking information, if applicable 4) your actual charges, if applicable.

We want to resolve this matter as quickly as possible and do wish you would have contacted us about this matter. We are sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience with Beauty 4 Ashes. If you ever have a problem with your Beauty 4 Ashes, please reach out to Beauty 4 Ashes. Our customer service agents are ready and willing to help. We never heard from you.

Typically, if you have not received your order, three things could have occurred: 1) Your payment was declined and you were not charged 2) Your package was lost/stolen while in transit 3) Your address was undeliverable as provided and the package was returned.

Beauty 4 Ashes operates with integrity and truth. We have never and would never take a customer's funds and not ship a product. To assert such things is simply untrue.

We are willing to assist you. Please contact us via email and provide your order date, order number and the billing name your order was placed under. We are happy to verify any charges and reship you a free order as well as issue yo ua refund for the product that you allege you did not receive.

If you are reading this post, but did not make this post, please use the coupon code PC13 for 15% off your purchase with Beauty 4 Ashes.

Beauty 4 Ashes

Jane B. Cody

Customer Relations Manager

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-665652

Hello, I am going through the same thing! I bought the U Big Pore Baby system about a month and a half ago and have not received it!!

I have emailed about 10 times to the customer service and support emails but no response! I have my order number ready and I can't afford to lose that significant amount....please can you PLEASE CONTACT ME?!

View more comments (1)
Hawk Tmx
map-marker Irving, Texas

Beauty 4 Ashes

I purchased a hair care system from them and found that it was super drying and stripped my hair. I assumed they may have sent me the wrong formulation and contacting them letting them know that the product was drying and I was concerned that I received the wrong formulation. They said that it may seem drying but it the product is like that because it was natural. They also told me to just alter the product. I reconfirmed that the product is drying to the point it is breaking my hair off and that I was unhappy to receive a form letter along with them ignoring my concerns. They continue to ignore me and told me that I did not even purchase the product. When I finally said I was dissatisfied with their customer service. Their legal department contacts me and threatens me saying they did everything they could (which was to tell me to alter the product and that I did not buy the product). They never offered to have me send back the product to do some quality control. I even asked about the consistency and how was the product suppose to look. The shampoo looked like dish washing liquid and the conditioner was like water and not the cream stated online. I was just told that with natural products they will all come out different. There should be some consistency on how the product works and how it looks. I also should not have legal threaten me to be happy with a product or else and then say I have no freedom of opinion or speech to complain because they feel they have done the best job possible.
View full review
Loss:
$49
8 comments
Guest

A little about myself, I'm mixed w/Black, Native American and Koream & my hair is completely natural. It is curly, but strangly in some area.

I used a few products before Beauty 4 Ashes and I really love this line. I love the Argan Spray with the Butta Cream. My hair looks so great. A lot of the products would irritate me, but not theres and the ingredients are really.

I am allergic to rapeseed, which is in like every curl product but there's. I know they are more natural things out there now, but I have run the gammet? did I spell that right and nothing compares. It brings my curls to life.

I scrunch and clump and twist at night. I cowash three times a weel, because I have oily roots. I do not use there conditioner though.

But it is definitely a part of my regimen. :)

Guest

Dear B.S. for Ashes,

On behalf of Beauty 4 Ashes, please allow me to reach out to you and to apologize.

We are sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience with Beauty 4 Ashes products. If you ever have a problem with your Beauty 4 Ashes product(s), please reach out to Beauty 4 Ashes. Our customer service agents are ready and willing to help. Many options are available. We never heard from you.

Beauty 4 Ashes products are made fresh to order with only natural and organic ingredients. All products contain butters, natural oils, herbs, superfoods and much more. Most items contain ingredients that are freshly grown, cold pressed or fresh distilled.

Beauty 4 Ashes does not spend excessively on marketing or website. Most of Beauty 4 Ashes costs go into the actual product costs and employees. To assert and write otherwise, is simply false and an unsubstantiated claim.

We do make several products for ethnic hair and most products are customizable so that whether you have curly hair or heavily textured hair, there is a product class for you.

We serve thousands of customers and most love our products. We are not certain of your name, the products you purchased, the class you purchased or your actual order, but we would like help.

Moverover, we would never want you to use money allocated to children on beauty products, not Beauty 4 Ashes products or other beauty products.

We do wholeheartedly apologize for the experience that you had. We did not want you to have such a terrible experience with our products and service. Our goal is for you to be encouraged and overjoyed after encountering Beauty 4 Ashes.

If you would like to place a free order, please contact us via email to receive up to $75 worth of free products. You will need to provide your order date and order number and the name your ordered was placed under.

If you are reading this post, but did not make this post, please use the coupon code PC13 for 15% off your purchase with Beauty 4 Ashes.

Beauty 4 Ashes

Jane B. Cody

Customer Relations Manager

Guest

Yea, so I squandered away some poor kid's meals for a year on a set of products that claimed to be "for ethnic hair" and that were "natural". The shampoo and conditioner dried my hair immediately...like to the point where water just rolled right off.

Now I've been natural for 4 years now and I typically just wash, condition, and flatiron my hair and I'm good until its time for another wash. This stuff made it nearly IMPOSSIBLE to detangle my hair, let alone style it. I have about 4 different curl patterns in my hair and the coarsest being at the crown of my head. Lets just say my head has been sore for a week now..

I completely agree with this reviewer and I'd STRONGLY caution anyone interested in purchasing anything from B4A to beware. They spend the money they get from overpricing this garbage on website and product MARKETING; not the product itself. Ah, and being as opinionated as I am, I searched for a place to put my own personal "testimonial" on the site since there are sooo many riveting positive ones. Well there's not a place for that.

All testimonials are "screened", if you will, before being added to the site.

How's that for ethics? Hmm...

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-627954

Dear B.S. for Ashes,

On behalf of Beauty 4 Ashes, please allow me to reach out to you and to apologize.

We are sorry to hear that you had such a horrible experience with Beauty 4 Ashes products. If you ever have a problem with your Beauty 4 Ashes product(s), please reach out to Beauty 4 Ashes. Our customer service agents are ready and willing to help. Many options are available. We never heard from you.

Beauty 4 Ashes products are made fresh to order with only natural and organic ingredients. All products contain butters, natural oils, herbs, superfoods and much more. Most items contain ingredients that are freshly grown, cold pressed or fresh distilled.

Beauty 4 Ashes does not spend excessively on marketing or website. Most of Beauty 4 Ashes costs go into the actual product costs and employees. To assert and write otherwise, is simply false and an unsubstantiated claim.

We do make several products for ethnic hair and most products are customizable so that whether you have curly hair or heavily textured hair, there is a product class for you.

We serve thousands of customers and most love our products. We are not certain of your name, the products you purchased, the class you purchased or your actual order, but we would like help.

Moverover, we would never want you to use money allocated to children on beauty products, not Beauty 4 Ashes products or other beauty products.

We do wholeheartedly apologize for the experience that you had. We did not want you to have such a terrible experience with our products and service. Our goal is for you to be encouraged and overjoyed after encountering Beauty 4 Ashes.

If you would like to place a free order, please contact us via email to receive up to $75 worth of free products. You will need to provide your order date and order number and the name your ordered was placed under.

If you are reading this post, but did not make this post, please use the coupon code PC13 for 15% off your purchase with Beauty 4 Ashes.

Beauty 4 Ashes

Jane B. Cody

Customer Relations Manager

Guest

I ordered shampoo, conditioner, and a scalp oil from this company (75 dollars). I found it to be very drying also and I bought the one they said is for ethnic hair.

It is NOT worth the amount of money it costs and wasn't even as good as proclaim from sally beauty supply.

I had high expectations from reading all the "rave" reviews online. I will not be purchasing anything else from this company.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-490350

Dear cj,

On behalf of Beauty 4 Ashes, please allow me to reach out to you and to apologize.

We thank you for your interest in Beauty 4 Ashes and we want to see what we can do to meet your expectations.

Remember, if you ever have a problem with your Beauty 4 Ashes product(s), please reach out to Beauty 4 Ashes. Our customer service agents are ready and willing to help. Many options are available. We never heard from you.

Beauty 4 Ashes products are made fresh to order with only natural and organic ingredients. All products contain butters, natural oils, herbs, superfoods and much more. Most items contain ingredients that are freshly grown, cold pressed or fresh distilled.

Please let us know your order date, your name and order number and we will see what we can do to help.

We do wholeheartedly apologize for the experience that you had. We did not want you to have such a terrible experience with our products and service. Our goal is for you to be encouraged and overjoyed after encountering Beauty 4 Ashes.

If you would like to place a free order, please contact us via email to receive up to $75 worth of free products. You will need to provide your order date and order number and the name your order was placed under.

If you are reading this post, but did not make this post, please use the coupon code PC13 for 15% off your purchase with Beauty 4 Ashes.

Beauty 4 Ashes

Jane B. Cody

Customer Relations Manager

Guest

On April 14, 2011 at 11:10am, I purchased shampoo and conditioner on the Beauty 4 Ashes website. I quickly changed my mind on the order and sent an email at 11:35am requesting them to cancel my order. The instructions was to write Cancellation in the subject line., plus the order number and to include my name in the email which i did. I received an email at 10:03pm the same day saying that my order was being processed. I immediately responded to the email at 10:03pm requesting again that my order be cancelled and on April 17, 2011 at 8:06pm i get an email saying that my order has been shipped.

On Beauty 4 Ashes website it says that orders canceled after being placed within 24 hours will received a full refund. I am not sure why this was not confirmed, but i have emails to prove that i did not want this order.

If i don't here back from Beauty 4 Ashes within the next 24 hours, I will report them to BBB.

This is by far the worse internet service i have ever had.

Guest

We apologize if the customer still feels that she was not provided service or if she feels that we have not addressed her complaint fully. She should be assured that we did. Our legal department did not contact nor threaten this customer. The customer was not told that she did not order these items. This customer received over six customer service responses to her complaints and the provision to return her items, having our quality control department review her order. It is our policy to ensure customer satisfaction. This customer placed several orders with us prior to the order in question and never had any complaints.

Our products may not work for everyone. We indicate this clearly. If a customer finds a product not to their liking and contacts us, we always provide a solution that the customer could use to make their product suit their taste. This customer was provided this information as well.

The customer was informed by email that she received the correct formulation on two occasions by two different representatives. Our quality control scans and photographs each order prior to shipment. Each formulary is reviewed in detail.

Additionally, this customer was informed that each formula looks distinctly different. Her formula purchased, E Class, comes with a thick, cream based conditioner. The other formulas come with conditioners that are distinctly liquid or made from Aloe Vera Gel, which looks like gel. After reviewing photo scans, it was clear this customer did not receive a formula that contained a liquid conditioner or a Gel Conditioner.

We did our best to satisfy this customer. We believe in her free speech rights, however, if information is stated inaccurately by a customer regarding our statements, our services, or our products, we do our best to provide clarification. All representatives with the customer were very polite, letting her know that our products are all natural. In the email, the representative indicated that if formerly she felt an item was more moisturizing, this could be possible because we use fresh ingredients. Just as one orange in May may be more bitter than an orange in June, this is typical of natural ingredients. The representative tried to assuage her concerns and help meet her needs by providing her with remedies. We apologize for any confusion she may have.

We understand complaints are often written in anger with the attempt to mislead future consumers or in retaliation. Although, many complaints are legitimate and serve as a source of education, in this instance, many of the statements made by this customer are factually untrue and are not representative of our true customer service.

View more comments (7)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article