This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overpriced and Bad Deals

Original review updated by user Nov 19, 2020
Bought a car from them. I overpaid, I know. But then they sold me an extended warranty for $2000, that they said would cover anything, bumper to bumper. Said it would even cover windshield wiper issues. (They said that because the windshield wipers didn't work and they knew that because the salesman mentioned it). The warranty was added to my car loan so not only did I pay the $2000 for it but I'm paying interest on it as well. This warranty covers nothing! Two weeks after I bought the car it started having serious issues with the computer system. After a mechanic telling me it would cost a fortune to fix it, I went back to the dealer to see if their mechanic could help. The sales manager's response...sorry, can't help you. In less than 2 years I've had it I've had to pay over $2000 in repairs, including tie-rods which were apparently bad when I drove the car off the lot. I even had to pay for the tow at my own expense. Warranty has denied every claim I've had. Won't even pay for the windshield wiper unit. Now I have another $2000 worth of work that the car needs and again the Warranty company has denied it. So I asked the representative if I could cancel the warranty and get reimbursed for the time I have left on it, her reply was, yes but if you do that we will charge you a percentage and charge you a fee for early cancellation so it probably won't be worth it to you. I will NEVER buy another car or warranty from Automotive Connections in Fairfield OH. Buyer beware and stay clear of this dealer and warranty. (I labeled this Automotive Auto in Fairfield in the title, but it's actually called Automotive Connection and for whatever reason this site isn't letting me edit that).
View full review
#2231478 Review #2231478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Fairfield, Ohio
Automotive Connection Auto Warranty
  • Dishonest and overpriced
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article