Altea Immobilier Reviews

Show reviews that mention
money apartment altea tenants contract notice rent deposit luxembourg people
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Absolute scam, my room was horrible

Altea Immobilier - Absolute scam, my room was horrible
Altea Immobilier - Absolute scam, my room was horrible
Altea Immobilier - Absolute scam, my room was horrible
Altea - as to many people - was my first stop in Luxembourg. It provides great pictures online and I was so happy to find big bright room with lots of light... Until I arrived to Luxembourg and entered my "bright" room with no windows. The room looked nothing like the ad and the window of my room went straight to the living room, so it was covered with white film, which let in 0 light. At that moment I realised why the ad had only two pictures - they were just trying to hide the truth. I thought okay, this is ridiculous, the ad doesn't match the reality, I have my rights, they will understand that. So I emailed them with the pictures taken from the ad and my taken pictures of the real situation, asking them to change the room or at least reduce the ridiculous price because of such unfairness. The girl who answered me said she agrees the situation isn't fair, but she cannot help me with this situation and just asked if I have any other problems. How ridiculous is that? Now, everybody knows that before you move in, you don't have a chance to see the room, it's not allowed. So, no one who will move in after me will know what they are renting. The only way is to analyze the pictures and try to judge whether it could be a living room or a balcony or whatever else they made out of the space behind the window. Another problem was that they literally made two rooms out of one big room and me and my neighbour were separated only by a thin wooden wall. "The wooden wall" also had a door and the place where the handle used to be is just stuffed with toilet paper! Obviously this view hides beautifully behind a huge TV in the picture. I could go on and on about how they deal with tenants, literally ignoring any emails they don't like. Such a shame.
View full review
ID
#1896883 Review #1896883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fairness
  • Price
  • Ignorant
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Funish.LU/ Horrible Service, Ripping off money from tenants

Terrible service. Arrogant. The apartment was new and no internet connection, curtain and no room key. After I reported so many times they finally provided those. No user manual was given for appliances including internet TV system. They kept saying check google! I did not intend to break the oven but the tray part was tricky and not easily put back, then the glass was broken when closing the door. I had my fingers cut with broken glass. They were not immediately dealt with the problem. Then they started blaming me that everything was my fault and I should be responsible for the damage which cost EUR2,000. One of the staff shouted at me in the office. The landlady should have insurance as it was a new product, therefore, should not charge to the tenant as 1. no manual was given, 2. tray cannot be easily put back, which means it could happen to everyone 3. the tenant was injured by the product they provided The owner exaggerated the price of appliance to threaten the tenants. They took a picture of such a small bump of refrigerator and tried to find out who did it and told us it cost EUR 2,000. They should not scare the tenants but protect themselves with proper insurance! They did not give a notice but came into my room to leave duvet during my absence. They were not happy with me because I made complains. The owner (Ms. Caspari told me if I do not like their service I should move out and stay Hotel Royal and pay EUR 500 per night! So, for them tenants are bargain hunters who cannot seek for quality.
View full review
1 comment
#1310873

Thank you for your complain alerting us about the problem you have been having with our rental solution.

I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events.

We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns, so what you have experienced is inexcusable.

I certainly understand your frustration.Please accept my sincere apologies.

We are going to operate everything to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

ID
#964449 Review #964449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Altea Immobilier Apartment Rental
Reason of review
Bad quality

Such a dishonest agency: avoid at all costs

I had a terrible experience with them, much like most people who lived there (even with me, at the time). They charge for everything, as people say above, including getting a key on the 1st day of the month if it falls on a weekend! It's preposterous! They gave me an illegally set up attic apartment, which I found out had not even been registered at the commune. They wouldn't have been found out if not for my need to register my address. They treated me so poorly and over and above it, charged me for a missing bed linen set, which I am sure I didn't take with me. Horrible, horrible, horrible place! The people who work there are just as bad, and from the responses I am seeing from Jean-whatever his name is, they have nothing more to say than "we strive to provide the best services.....blah blah". It is clear they don't strive too hard to do it, and sit back and enjoy fooling a bunch of people who are desperate to find housing. This is the best market for another decent company to compete in. They have no competition and all you have to be is "less evil" and you are already better than them!
View full review
3 comments
#1457663

lol, its a crap service. Well have a poor standard to uphold!

#1310872

Hello,

We are very sorry to learn about the issues you supposedly had with one of our furnished rentals, it is hard to access the facts and treat the situation you describe due to the fact that you posted your comment anonymously.

However I need to clarify something for the sake of all the people reading these comments: our share rentals are described thoroughly on our website to provide any interested customer as much information possible, you are provided with – detailed descriptions of our residences

– accurate pictures

– 2D & 3D floorplans

– and for some even videos.

Therefore the choice of room is up to the tenant.

Also note that you may also chose to change to another room, and even another Residence, during your stay if think the one you are staying is not suitable for your needs. Have a pleasant day!

#1978920
@Jean-Charles

They are liars

View more comments (2)
ID
#896593 Review #896593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Luxemburg, Luxembourg
Service
Altea Immobilier Apartment Rental
Reason of review
Just poor service, overall
Preferred solution
I just want to warn others and prevent more people from falling into their trap

Dishonest rental scheme!

New customer movement: http://www.no-altea-furnished.info/ Altea uses "penalties" to make money as they are not related to an actual damage or extra expense. They are not included in the contract, which only refers to a list. That list is not provided together with the contract. We believe that this is unfair and most likely illegal, too! You can appeal whatever they try to charge, even if they claim in their emails that you cannot do so. Altea takes advantage of the fact that most of their tenants do not know the rental law. Is this a place in which you want to live? We do not think so! We run this website because we simply do not want you to get trapped in their dishonest rental scheme!
View full review
2 comments
#1310870

Hello, thank you for your complain alerting us about the problem you have experienced in the past with our rental solution.

Please allow me to explain that our penalties system exists for the soul purpose of avoiding situations of abuse and neglect in our Residence and to insure a safe, healthy, tidy and pleasant environnement for all the tenants.

Also kindly note that all our rental contract - including yours - explain thoroughly the use of penalties and a web-link is provided to view all the penalties and their details.

Because we know that some tenants read trough their contract diagonally, we have recently added the penalties board in PDF format to the rental contract, to insure that all tenants are aware of it's existence.

Have a pleasant day!

#1447135
@Jean-Charles

You do know that your "penalty" scheme is illegal as it breaks the law. It just does not matter if a tenant signed this or not, your scheme is and will always be illegal.

View more comments (1)
ID
#860596 Review #860596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Luxemburg, Luxembourg
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Never again

I have lived with Altea in the past, the contract is a total joke. It includes: 1. Altea can kick you out in one month 2. Altea does not need to provide a reason when kicking you out 3. Guest visits cost 25 Euro per night (or 50 if they catch you) ... If you look into the law, points 1. and 2. are invalid. Never forget: the notice period is at least three months and requires a valid reason, such as need for personal use (6-month notice period) or serious misconduct of the tenant. Having sold the apartment Point 3 is most likely invalid, too. Reading other complaints here, such as a three-hour notice period, etc., don't get scared and visit the court in case they behave like that. Multiple ex-tenants are currently suing Altea because they have very creative methods to keep your deposit.
View full review
1 comment
#1093838

Thank you for your complain alerting us to the problem you have been having with our rental solution. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events.

We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I certainly understand your frustration.

We are going to operate evrything to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

ID
#764190 Review #764190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Service
Altea Immobilier Apartment Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Altea Immobilier breaking contracts...

Altea Immobilier breaks contracts by ensuring that if they break a contract you break it as well. For example: In my contract it says that I can pay for rent at the office or online. However in the contract it also says that if I don't pay I get evicted within two days and I will have to pay for the month anyways. I tried paying at the office and was told that it was not possible (which it did state in the contract was possible) and was thus threatened with eviction as I said I would not be able to pay in another way. Another example Altea says they provide TV, wash machine, etc. ours have been broken for a while and won't get fixed unless we pay for it. They have been broken for longer than I have been here but I can't get them fixed unless I pay for the reparations. This is a clause in the contract: if something is broken I have to pay for reparations even if the utility broke without my fault. Therefore I would strongly recommend anyone from using altea. There are a lot of CHEAPER alternatives which provide better services in Luxembourg!
View full review
1 comment
#1093856

Thank you for your complain alerting us about the problem you have been having with our rental solution. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events.

We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns, so what you have experienced is inexcusable.

I certainly understand your frustration.Please accept my sincere apologies.

We are going to operate evrything to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

Also, I would like to clarify few points :

- concerning the broken TV or machine.... when we are alerted about a problem, our technicians are coming as soon as possible to fix it. If they cannot fix it, and need to order new products, it will obviously take more longer.

Also, we do not ask to the tenants to pay to fix the machines, as it's including in the services we provide, unless someone broke it voluntary. - concerning the eviction, we do not "kick people out" within 2 days and without any reasons.

Before sending a resiliation for a rental contract, we are sending several notices to pay.

If you are ignoring them, then we are sending a resilaition with 1 month notice. Have a pleasant day.

ID
#732074 Review #732074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Service
Altea Immobilier Apartment Rental
Cons
  • Misleading
  • Quality
  • Prices
Reason of review
Poor customer service, bad quality, problem with delivery, pricing issue, damaged or defective, problems with payment...
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Horrendus, robbers, money hungry, absolute joke

What exactly happened?? What didn't happen should be the question. 1. They completely over charge....850e for 1 room in a house with 10-12 others?? 1 Kitchen?? 2. They charge for EVERYTHING. Late fee, extension of contract fee, increasing rent price,..They even charge you if you forget to take your name sticker off the mailbox??I'm not joking. 3. I moved into a house and arrived and it was still a building site...Carole of course was nowhere to be seen probably driving around in her porche with all the money she's robbed in high rent. 4. The stairs... don't get me started on the stairs... The stairs creeks every single step and feels like its going to collapse.If you have any small children in the house they are sure to fall throu the juge gaps in this floating wooden stairs. 5. No fire alarm 6. The downstairs bathroom was a cave...you had to duck your head under and hurt your back trying to have a shower on the shower head...which also has fallen apart 4 times. 7. Lack of correspondence from Carole again probably because she's running around singing with all our money. 8. Ikea furniture which is easily damaged as everyone knows and then charging you for damage when it wasn't your choice to have cheap mdf furniture in the room. 9. Being charged for damage that was already done to the furniture when you arrived. 10. Delay on refund of deposit...excuse excuse excuse. ABSOLUTE JOKE!!!!!!! BE WARNED.....STAY AWAY
View full review
1 comment
#1094354

Thank you for your complain alerting us to the problem you have been having with our rental solution. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events.

We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I certainly understand your frustration, but for some points your comments are really outrageous, wrong and without foundations.

We are going to operate evrything to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

Have a pleasant day.

ID
#606749 Review #606749 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Cons
  • Misleading
Reason of review
Pricing issue
New Reviewer

Dishonest people

This agency has a well known bad reputation in Luxembourg. They keep the deposit when you are leaving, finding all kinds on excuses. The owner M.me Caspari drives around a Porche while stealing money from the tenants. After renting an apartment for 2 years, when it came to get back my money, the agency has invented all kinds of excuses and bills to pay. Even after the evidence that they were wrong, they did not give me back a single penny of the deposit. this is really outrageous. They really seem not to care about the clients. Keep away from them!
View full review
7 comments
#1241571

They are the worst people in this planet. They do not offer the service they advertise and if there is anything broken in the house they do not fix it. I moved as soon as I could and I will contact soon the Union Luxembourgeoise des Consommateurs.

#1311444
@PissedConsumer1241571

Hello,

Unlike what you may want to transmit with your message, please allow me to assure you that we have no interest in proceeding as you describe us. Also it is quite difficult for me to reply accurately to your claims considering that I do not know who you are, and after researching our database I do not find King of Lux in our records.

If you believe you have a real claim, kindly contact us directly and we will be happy to oblige.

I wish you a good day!

#1128326

http://www.realis.lu/ - Another agency which bahaves unprofessional, doesn t pick up the phone ( only when calling with hidden numbers) and does not show up on meetings.

#1311446
@PissedConsumer1128326

Hello,

That agency has nothing to do with us.

If you believe you have a real claim, kindly contact us directly and we will be happy to oblige.

I wish you a good day!

#1094351

Thank you for your complain alerting us to the problem you have been having with our rental solution. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events.

We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns.

I certainly understand your frustration. But the only reason we do not refund the deposit, is if something been broken by yourself, and need to be changed, or for a damage.

Please accept my sincere apologies.

Have a pleasant day.

#1094357
@Jean-Charles

Dear Jean-Charles,

I find quite funny your answer.

I know perfectly when something is broken and when somebody is just making up excuses to keep 2 months of deposit.

For me Altea has not been correct and you will have all my negative feedback and publicity.

#1311442
@PissedConsumer1094357

Hello,

Unlike what you may want to transmit with your message, please allow me to assure you that we have no interest in proceeding as you describe us. Also it is quite difficult for me to reply accurately to your claims considering that I do not know who you are, and after researching our database I do not find Spok in our records.

If you believe you have a real claim, kindly contact us directly and we will be happy to oblige.

I wish you a good day!

View more comments (6)
ID
#477508 Review #477508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Altea inmobiliere luxembourg kicked us out without notice

After renting an appartment with them advising we had two animals we decided to move after 4 months. We gave 2 months and a half notice. Before the period was due they called us saying we had to move in a day since they sold the appartment. No email, nothing, just a phone call. We asked them to get the money for the rent we have paid for this full month and they said no. They claimed the apartment sofa, chairs are damaged, which is true and we told them we will pay that out of the deposit we gave them. We were moving our stuff and in one of our trips back to the apartment to get the rest of the stuff, they had taken everything out of the apartment. Only 3 hours notice to leave the apartment, and not written notice! We can do what we want cause the apartment is damaged they said.
View full review
3 comments
#1212593

Hi, I've just booked a room with this agency and now I'm reading all of your complaints... Is there a way I can protect myself from being ripped off?

Thank you in advance. You can contact me here: dennismonbaliu@***.com

#1094358

Hello, I would be more than happy to partecipate. They are really openly dishonest.

I can swear I have never seen such a bad behaviour from a landlord.

DON'T EVER GET CLOSE TO THIS AGENCY! There are so many good agencies around now.

#789183

This agency is the worst! I am collecting complaints against this agency to make a class action and refund everybody.

If you are interested to testify against them please let me know. Just post something on this forum

View more comments (2)
ID
#268065 Review #268065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Service
Altea Immobilier Apartment Rental

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article