This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Price switch

Alliance Furnishings - Price switch
On December 19th ordered the Coaster Furniture Bismark 609461PPI 2 pc Power Reclining Living Room Set for $2470.97. Almost immediately received an email that stated they were processing my order and takes several days to coordinate with vendors. On December 23rd received an email stating finishing up order today and will send another update with shipping / tracking information (and timing). Had not heard anything so i sent an email on December 30th asking for an update. This is what i recieved, "I'm so sorry. I sent that last email too soon! I realized after I replied that I have been waiting on a reply from Coaster regarding the availability of your set. There was a discrepancy in our reports and I needed clarification. I just saw their reply. I hate to be the bearer of bad news :( Coaster Furniture notified us that this Recliner set is out of stock and they do not have an eta for their next shipment. Unfortunately, we are unable to get this set for at least the next 12-14 weeks (and likely longer due to Covid-19 delays, worldwide shipping/logistics/supply issues). We will cancel your order and refund the payment. (Note: you may see a charge on your card for $0.01. We have found that most banks will process this transaction and clear the pre-authorization -return the funds to your account- on your card much faster than completing the initial charge and refunding, which usually takes minimum 4-5 business days and often longer for the funds to be released and to show up on your account.)" There is some other fluffery in the email but that is the just. I initially responded telling them i did not want to cancel and that they should have asked me before cancelling my order. I then went out to their website thinking maybe here is something else i might be interested in purchasing. To my surprise, there on their website, was the furniture set i order but now the price is $4674.60. Which is almost double the cost of what was listed when i wanted to purchase it. im curious as to why they would cancel my order due to unavailability but continue to sell item on their website? They list packages on their page that clearly say, contact for pricing and availability. i think 1 of 2 things happened, either they had a misprint on the pricing or they realized due to all the new COVID restrictions they can price gouge people. Either way I am entitled the price that was advertised when i purchased it. It should also be at my discretion whether or not to cancel and if it will never be available, then they should offer me something comparable. I feel like they are just trying to get more money out of me or not give me the furniture at the advertised price. I kept up my end of the arrangement, they need to keep up theirs. I mean, I couldn't just say after they deliver it, i want my money back...right? User's recommendation: idk...dont order from them? just plain old scammers
View full review
#3219327 Review #3219327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
  • Nice stuff
  • U cant get it and they change the prices
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article