Angela G Jjt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

Sad don’t use them fraud and scammers

404 Movers - Sad don’t use them fraud and scammers
404 Movers - Sad don’t use them fraud and scammers - Image 2
404 Movers - Sad don’t use them fraud and scammers - Image 3
404 Movers - Sad don’t use them fraud and scammers - Image 4
This company made promises they didnt keep! Micheal is supposed to be the boss but refuse to call me back. My things were broken and dropped in the rain that they refuse to wrap. Didnt come with any tools had to use mines. So claims only $9 for a broken tv, bed, and mattress!!! Sad company!!! Dont waste your money!!!
View full review
Loss:
$865
Cons:
  • Break things donot wrap in rain walls dented

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never use them

Anonymous
map-marker Suwanee, Georgia

No response from company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This company requires you take out insurance in case of damages. However, when you contact them regarding this you get no response. They have damaged almost every single piece of my furniture, My walls, my doors and destroyed my carpet. The move was into a new house and their carelessness was uncalled for. I have photographs, emails and documentation of phone calls. Every time I contacted Jeff (owner) he would refer me to a phantom person. This company needs to be investigated. Why make me pay $300 for insurance when I cant even pursue the claim. Weird thing is I dont even know who the insurance company is I was never told. This is all part of the moving package what a SCAM!! Oh yeah, Im still waiting for someone to come to the house and assess my damages.
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay Away!

Janet P Cqy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Suwanee, Georgia

Damages property after move

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The company was great when moving from my old house. They kept my belongings in a semi-trailor for 2 nights. When they moved my belongings from the trailer into my new home, 90% of my furniture was damaged. I contacted them numerous times by phone and e-mail and consistently was brushed off. They kept stating someone would be sent out to access the damages. You're advised to taken out insurance (the company handles) which I did at the additional cost of $300. The head mover was more concerned about getting tips then moving. This company needs to be investigated!! The owners will say anything to pacify you. I have taken out a complaint and my next move is small claims court. STAY AWAY and BEWARE!!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Use another moving company

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article