Ebay - Seller on Ebay sells fake antennas
- by Anonymous Jan 12
- Review #: 374600
| Company | Ebay |
| Category | Auctions and Internet Stores |
| Views | 142 |
$5
I recently purchased what was supposed to be a Nagoya-771 dual band ham radio antenna from this seller "ceedlim" on Ebay.Shipping was fast, and the price was right.....But, if it seems too good to be true it usually is.
The first Red flag was up when the name on package (Diamondrh771), and antenna didnt match the Ebay listing (Nagoya-771). That is against Ebay policy, and made me want to investigate the antenna that I got a little more. Ok, so to this point not selling what is advertised is against policy...no bid big deal really, but after going to http://www.diamond-ant.co.jp/english/index.htmlI am a little upset. The antenna I got does not look like the one pictured, AND The logo on the packaging is NOT the same.
(CLEARLY FAKE) These people are ripping off Americans at an alarming rate!!!!!!!!
I have opened a case with Ebay, and will see this through to the end.Ebay however, is slow to remove sellers from the site, SO thought I would post here to warn folks not to buy from this seller!!!!!!!!!! 3042332
Jan 13
Please be aware you are not getting the real thing, and damage to you HT could result using these antennas!!!!!! The absence of trade mark on packaging, and wrong logo details is a dead give away...........BEWARE!!!!!!!
Showing 1-1 of 1 comments

Personal attacks will be deleted.
No Links or Scripts.