PeopleSmart Complaints and Reviews

Had an experience with PeopleSmart?   Submit review ›
PeopleSmart
Main address: P.O. Box 391146 68139 Omaha NE
1-888-813-0008, , http://www.peoplesmart.com/?_act=contactus
  • 331 issues resolved
  • 5 testimonials
  • Show More
Had an experience with PeopleSmart?
Submit review › Submit review ›

Testimonial

  • May 04, 2013
  • Internet
  • Peoplesmart
  • 41

PeopleSmart has been my most efficient tracing service in helping restore family links for the American Red Cross/ICRC for those who have been separated by either Armed or Political Conflict! PeopleSmart’s outstanding customer service has consistently and successfully assisted me in my very cherished work with the Red Cross! -International Services Caseworker for the American Red Cross Read more

Testimonial

  • Apr 26, 2013
  • Internet
  • Contact Details
  • 29

PeopleSmart offers what we all really want: the location of a specific person. It has meant so much to me to be able to locate somebody who is precious to me. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Read more

Testimonial

  • Mar 18, 2013
  • Internet
  • Information
  • 28

PeopleSmart locates so much wonderful information. I was able to protect myself and my daughter using PeopleSmart. Thank You. Read more

  • Jul 21
  • Internet
  • Account Cancellation
  • 1

Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you for contacting PeopleSmart.com. I apologize for the difficulty that you were having with the cancellation of your free trial. In looking at your account I can confirm that we were contacted on 7/21/2014 and your trial has been cancelled. The only charge that you should see was for a $0.49 Contact Report. I have also removed your e-mail address from receiving any future... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 18
  • Internet
  • Bakersfield, California
  • People Information Look Up
  • 1

Dear Mr. Rafeik, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated July 19, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. We value you as our customer and want to make your experience with PeopleSmart a positive one. We were contacted on July 18, 2014 and a refund of $19.95... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 16
  • Internet
  • Augusta, Georgia
  • Trial Cancellation
  • 2

Dear Mr. Reid, Thank you for contacting PeopleSmart.com. I want apologize for the confusion that you had with cancelling your membership. Our records indicate that you had signed up for a 7-Day trial membership to IdentitySmart on 7/15/2014. We were contacted on 7/16/2014 and the trial was cancelled. You will not be charged for a membership fee. If there is any other way we can assist you, you... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 11
  • Internet
  • Denver, Colorado
  • Subscription
  • 4

Dear Ms. Montgomery, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated July 11, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. Our records indicate we were contacted on July 9, 2014, July 10, 2014, and July 11, 2014 in regards to this matter. As such, we have canceled your... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 11
  • Internet
  • Denver, Colorado
  • People Search Background Check
  • 6

Dear Ms. Parham, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated July 11, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. We value you as our customer and want to make your experience with PeopleSmart a positive one. As such, we have canceled your membership and issued a... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 11
  • Internet
  • Baltimore, Maryland
  • Unauthorized Credit Card Charges
  • 4

Dear Mr. Waugh, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated July 11, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. As such, we have canceled your membership and issued three refunds of $19.95 each which has been processed for receipt number 558501270.This will process... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 10
  • Internet
  • San Antonio, Texas
  • Recurring Charge
  • 3

Dear Zavaleta, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated July 11, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. We value you as our customer and want to make your experience with PeopleSmart a positive one. We were contacted on July 10, 2014 In regards to this matter... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 09
  • Internet
  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Onboard Art Auctions Refund
  • 5

Thank you for contacting PeopleSmart.com. Customer service is our utmost priority and we are very diligent in ensuring that our terms are laid out clearly on our website and all electronic correspondence, including the confirmation email the customer received on 07/01/2014. The customer's original purchase was for a free Background report which included a single report on the individual they... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 04
  • Internet
  • Information Check
  • 4

Hello, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated July 5, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. We value you as our customer and want to make your experience with PeopleSmart a positive one. As such, we have canceled your membership and issued a refund for the... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jun 21
  • Internet
  • Multiple Billing
  • 11

Dear Barnaby, Thank you for your recent correspondence to PissedConsumer.com dated June 22, 2014. Your concerns were forwarded to PeopleSmart.com for review and response. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with respect to this matter. Unfortunately, I am unable to locate an account for you; however, I want to help you get your membership canceled so it does not bill again and address any... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
 
×
You are reading about PeopleSmart.
Filing a new complaint about
×