ad
 

DriveTime Complaints and Reviews

Had an experience with DriveTime?   Submit review ›
DriveTime
Main address: 4020 E. Indian School Rd. 85018 Phoenix AZ
1-888-290-0148, , reviews@drivetime.com
Had an experience with DriveTime?
Submit review › Submit review ›

Testimonial

  • Aug 04
  • Dealers
  • Car Purchase
  • 3

My boss referred me to DriveTime saying it was so simple. I completely agree. Everyone was super nice. I was able to get the vehicle I wanted, with a down payment and payments I could afford. I would recommend DriveTime to anyone with credit problems! Peggy of High Ridge, MO Read more

ad

Testimonial

  • Aug 01
  • Dealers
  • Car Purchase
  • 2

I had a great experience. I walked in tired and frustrated by my day and was treated very well anyway. Nicki and Brian were kind, patient and helpful, even though it was after hours and Nicki had been onsite more than 12 hours. The next day when I returned to do the paperwork, Granville was a champion at customer service. I will tell everyone of my experience and recommend DT to all my... Read more

  • Jul 31
  • Dealers
  • Tucson, Arizona
  • Bad Business Practice
  • 162

Greetings, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that hardships can create undue difficulties. We would like the opportunity to research your situation further and find a resolution. Unfortunately, with the information provided we are unable to locate your account. Please reach out to Customer Relations at your earliest convenience at 888-290-0148. Thank you, Kristen Customer Relations Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

  • Jul 29
  • Dealers
  • Contract Agreement Dishonor
  • 201

My situation is confusing. I bought a car that I actually loved. They showed me the report and it says no accidents, 2 owners, perfect condition, reliable and in perfect mechanical condition. I agreed to the contract and started making my payments. NO PROBLEM THERE! However, I got into an accident. Somebody ran a red light and my car was declared total loss. While disputing the market value of... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
ad

  • Jul 19
  • Dealers
  • Birmingham, Alabama
  • Auto Finance
  • 590

Greetings, We apologize for your frustrations in your attempts to get a vehicle financed with DriveTime. The reason you were told you are approved is because based on your credit score, you were approved to purchase a vehicle from DriveTime. However, we cannot go over the specific terms of financing until a customer visits one of our dealerships and picks out a vehicle they want. DriveTime asks... Read more

Was this review helpful? 2 0

My car was stolen and we still have to pay full interest on a vehicle that I do not have how is that possible Add comment

Drivetime commercials are misleading. They say if you have bad credit or no credit you can buy or lease a car through them. I did this for 8 months with the believe said they were reporting my credit on my leased vehicle. But when I checked my credit report there was no activity and I have been releasing this vehicle for 8 months. They have not reported anything. Who does that. I have made my... Add comment

  • Jul 18
  • Dealers
  • Mineral Springs, North Carolina
  • Auto Draft
  • 1
  • 1
  • 50

I had a car though drivetime my payment where auto withdrawal from my acct well one time they took payments out twice i called and *** them out and then they stop the auto draft without letting me know said i didnt have auto insurance which i did so they came and took the car the jerks would not work with me at all i will make sure i will tell everyone i know Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Testimonial

  • Jul 15
  • Dealers
  • Rincon, Georgia
  • Bmw Fuel Pump
  • 452

The end of april 2014 we bought a bmw. 6 days after owning it it went into the shop for a fuel pump. Long stiry shirt it was in the shop for the same reason 4 times. Yesterday july 14, my husband called and told them what was going on. We left drivetime last night after closing at 8 pm we finishes at 1030. Left with a new car. They were great. I have never had a dealer stick it out that late... Read more

  • Jul 09
  • Dealers
  • 2008 Kia Sorento
  • 199

Greetings, We apologize for the mechanical issues you have been having with your vehicle. DriveTime does inspect and repair our vehicles before sale. Unfortunately, with a used vehicle there is no way to predict when a new failure will occur. DriveTime offers the Vehicle Protection Plan to assist with some repairs, but it doesn’t cover everything. If a customer has to pay out of pocket for a... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
 
×
You are reading about DriveTime.
Filing a new complaint about
×