ad
 

Drivetime Complaints and Reviews

Testimonial

  • Jul 15
  • Dealers
  • Colonial Heights, Virginia
  • Drivetime Car Financing
  • 535

I was reading the reviews and it came up that I was dissatisfied with drivetime. I never said that. Drivetime was good to me. I would refer people to them all the time. I don't know who wrote that but it wasn't me. The sells person was good and did everything he promise too. No hidden fees. If you go to drivetime in petersburg ask for Eric. He's great. The financing is high rates but... Read more

Testimonial

  • Jun 29
  • Dealers
  • Car Purchase
  • 480

Anyone looking for a car should go here first. They handle their own financing and approve those with all types of credit scores and credit history. They accommodate what you need and can get you in a vehicle that same day. The staff is kind and understanding and truly does have your best interest in mind and will do what it takes including staying late past their closing time to ensure you drive... Read more

Testimonial

  • Jun 25
  • Dealers
  • Car Purchase
  • 272

I am very grateful DriveTime is willing to help those of us who have had some tough times drive away in a decent car! It was a relaxed atmosphere and everyone was friendly and willing to help. The best part was we didn't have to have a ton of cash to put down!! I'd recommend DriveTime to anyone who is trying to build or repair their credit, or if you just want to be in a car within a couple of... Read more

Drivetime's reply to:

  • 2 days ago
  • Dealers
  • Mountain View, California
  • Drivetime Auto Loan
  • 3

Hello Christina, we apologize for any concerns you have had with your vehicle. Our vehicles undergo a thorough multipoint inspection to meet and exceed national safety standards. However, with a used vehicle we are unable to determine when a new failure will occur in the future. A Vehicle Protection Plan is also offered to assist with un-anticipated repairs that occur after sale, but it does... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
ad

Drivetime's reply to:

  • 2 days ago
  • Dealers
  • Rio Rancho, New Mexico
  • Drivetime Contract
  • 2

Hello, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have encountered. We would like a chance to address your concerns regarding loan modifications and Aeverex warranty claims. Please give us an opportunity to assist by calling our Customer Relations department at 888-290-0148. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely,... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 26
  • Dealers
  • Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
  • Drivetime Car Purchase
  • 8
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Hello Kashara, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We apologize you are dissatisfied with your DriveTime experience. Our records indicate you have been in communication with our corporate office and have received a credit rating letter; we would like to fully address your concerns regarding credit reporting. Please give us some time to review your account and a... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 23
  • Dealers
  • Phoenix, Arizona
  • 14
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Hi Marci, we are sorry that you and your daughter are unhappy with the pricing of our vehicle financing. Because DriveTime specializes in financing for people with less than perfect credit, the interest rate on the financing can be quite high. The total price of the vehicle can be higher because it sometimes includes optional products such as the Vehicle Protection Plan, Gap Insurance, and... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
ad

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 21
  • Dealers
  • Memphis, Tennessee
  • 2010 Hyundai Sonata
  • 8
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Hello Sir Charles, we apologize for any concerns you have had with the vehicle after purchase. Our vehicles undergo a thorough multipoint inspection to meet and exceed national safety standards. However, with a used vehicle we are unable to determine when a new failure will occur in the future. A Vehicle Protection Plan is also offered to assist with un-anticipated repairs that occur after... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 21
  • Dealers
  • Drivetime Car Purchase
  • 2
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Hi, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We love hearing from our customers! We truly appreciate your comments. If there is anything we can do to enhance your experience with us in the future please let us know. Have a wonderful day! Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 21
  • Dealers
  • 2010 Chrysler Mini Van
  • 9
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Hello Brett, we apologize for any concerns you have had with your vehicle so soon after purchase. Our vehicles undergo a thorough multipoint inspection to meet and exceed national safety standards; we are sorry to hear that an oil change is needed so soon. Additionally, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered after leaving the dealership. Please give us some time to research your... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 15
  • Dealers
  • Springfield, Pennsylvania
  • Mercedes
  • 36
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Hello Christopher, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered with your vehicle so soon after purchase. Our vehicles undergo a thorough multipoint inspection to meet and exceed national safety standards. However, with a used vehicle we are unable to determine when a new failure will occur in... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

100% FULL Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 15
  • Auto Financing
  • Tallahassee, Florida
  • Finance
  • 120
  • REVIEW RATING 5/5

Hello Daphne, we apologize for your frustrations with your Lease Account. With a Lease Account, DriveTime can take action relatively quickly if payments fall behind. The lease department does make attempts to contact our customers about their payment before action is taken. Please give us some time to research your account, and a Customer Relations Representative will contact you to discuss your... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Drivetime's reply to:

  • Aug 11
  • Dealers
  • Davenport, Florida
  • 2005 Chevrolet Aveo
  • 82
  • REVIEW RATING 5/5

Hi Charles, we are sorry that you are unhappy with the pricing of your vehicle financing and your current payment schedule. We would like the chance to address your concerns regarding loan modifications. Please give us some time to research this matter and a Customer Relations Representative will contact you to discuss your concerns. If you would like immediate assistance, please call Customer... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
ad
Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about Drivetime.
Filing a new complaint about
×